We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great room for a bargain price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport
Ranked #6 of 82 Hotels in El Paso
Certificate of Excellence
Sebring, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great room for a bargain price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2011

Although the room was small, the amenities were huge. Obviously, while designing this motel, careful consideration was given to the needs of each guest. The bed/pillows were clean and comfortable. The built-in desk was perfect for catching up on paperwork and offered adequate space. The permanent nightlight in the bathroom was a bonus and reflected not only light, but the apparent careful attention to detail. The close proximity to the airport allowed for an easy stroll when opting to forego the convenient courtesy transportation. All in all, this motel had it all ... easy access to the airport, clean/comfortable accommodations, and a friendly staff. Yes, this was a great room for a bargain price!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KKG22241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

913 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    443
    296
    132
    31
    11
See reviews for
294
157
137
266
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina, USA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2011

This is a very small hotel. The positives, it is within walking distance to the airport, conveniently located to many restaurants and the military base, and front desk was helpful.
The breakfast was just average, not too much variety. The rooms smelled and the odor was very unappealing, I actually switched rooms after 1 hour, 1 based on the smell and 2 based on the size of the room I was in. The suite they put me in had the exact same odor, ugh. The beds were awful, extremely hard. Almost felt like I was sleeping on the floor. There are many other hotels to choose from in that area for me to return. Oh and the walls were very thin, I could hear my neighbors TV like it was in my own room.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwood, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2011

the room was small, but it was exceptionally clean, had a great continental breakfast and their staff was more then helpful. They didnt have a sewing kit there when i needed one, so Edward, one of the front desk attendants, went out of his way to get me one! whenever i made a request, they all seemed very happy to help me. It was nice being in a new city for a week and having them make me feel like i was at home. Super comfy bed! Transportation service that was also willing to take me to local restaurants and pick me up.

It was cheaper than most of the other hotels in the area as well. Perfect place to stay if you are working at Fort Bliss. Right next to the airport in a very safe area. when i return, i will be staying there again. My only complaint was that there was no mini fridge in the rooms unless you had a suite.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcherko1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2011

I stayed here August 22, 2011 while passing through El Paso on a road trip. This hotel is in serious need of renovation or at the very least a fresh coat of paint in the rooms. It is disgustingly outdated. The walls were scary. During check-in, I offered my credit card for their file, but they would not take it because I booked with hotels.com. Later, I ordered room service from the Wyndam next door, but the front desk called me down for a credit card after I had gotten my food. I was slightly frustrated with the inept service. When I pulled back the sheets on the bed I found a hair and two small flying bugs. I have no idea how they got there as the window was not open. But, as I came in late and had already had my shower and was wearing my pajamas, I decided to stay. I slept on one side of the bed the whole night and did not sleep well. You should be aware that there is no pool and you are not allowed to use the Wyndam's next door even though you can get room service from there. I booked on hotels.com and was deceived about how far it was from highway I-10. It is near the airport. There is another Microtel about 5 miles up I-10 from this exit that looked newer and had cheaper posted rates. The person with whom I spoke from hotels.com should have informed me about the other location. He said that this one had a 90% rating but I don't believe it. If you are on a tight budget and are coming through the airport I can see why you might stay here, but if you are driving through El Paso on I-10 and need to stop for the night it is not worth it.

Room Tip: I was in a 1 queen bed room. Maybe there are better rooms, but do not stay in that one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amitche5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hempstead, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2011

The service was fine, however, the room accomadations were lacking.I recently booked a hotel through Expedia to Microtel Inn and Suites in El Paso, TX on Airway Blvd. My requests were very specific in which I requested a handicap accessible room with an open shower and 2 queen beds. Expedia did book that room but unfortunately, you are not aware of the discomfort of this room. I just wanted to bring it to your attention so that perhaps someone should re-visit accommodations that are made for people with disabilities. First of all, it was not a suite. It was one room with all the other specifications. Keeping that in mind, there was limited space in which the person in the wheelchair was able to maneuver in. This was of great discomfort to everyone involved in this trip. Not only that; to access the building, the doors were not automatic, thus limiting the person with the disability to have to wait for the door to be opened. As an advocate for people with disability, I would suggest that someone actual go out and assess the hotel(from the eyes of the disabled) before stating that it is handicapp accessible.
Respectfully submitted,
Mrs. M. Mason
a dissatisfied customer

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mason1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
104 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2011

This is a very basic hotel, for the price you cant go wrong.

Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank TalonFarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2011

Rooms are small. But it worked for us as we were there to sleep and shower. Busy with family in town and doing last minute site seeing before we left El Paso. Front desk clerk Sabrina was AWESOME!! Took care of a weird smell in room, was able to check us in a little early and was always smiling,knowledgeable and positive. Breakfast is adequate for a morning start. Bagels, waffle maker, oatmeal, cereals, boiled eggs, danishes, OJ, coffee, breads for toasting. Not fancy but enough to choose from for 4 days. No pool, or fitness. Sleep and shower!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank palagitoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Paso hotels
9.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, El Paso Sunland Park
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel El Paso Airport
0.1 mi away
Wyndham EL Paso Airport Hotel and Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham EL Paso Airport
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn El Paso Airport
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites I-10 Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport
Address: 2001 Airway Blvd, El Paso, TX 79925-1030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in El Paso
#7 Family Hotel in El Paso
#11 Romantic Hotel in El Paso
#11 Business Hotel in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to El Paso International Airport, Fort Bliss and Biggs Army Airfield, Butterfield Industrial Park, shopping malls and numerous restaurants! Surrounded by picturesque desert landscape, Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham at El Paso International Airport is the perfect place for your Lone Star getaway. Our smoke-free hotel offers free parking so it is easy to enjoy all the area has to offer. We also provide a Park & Fly service for 4 USD plus tax per day. Greet the day with our free continental breakfast before checking email with free Wi-Fi Internet access. Our pet-friendly hotel in El Paso, TX, has suites with a wet bar, separate seating area and plenty of cabinet space, ideal for an extended stay. All guest rooms come equipped with a mini-refrigerator and coffee maker for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites El Paso Airport
Microtel Inn & Suites El Paso Airport Hotel El Paso
Microtel El Paso
El Paso Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing