We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hyatt Place, El Paso Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place El Paso Airport
Ranked #11 of 80 Hotels in El Paso
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Hyatt Place is a favorite accommodation for me and my husband in the US. The El Paso Airport property once again, proved that Hyatt Place chain lives up to its high standards. The hotel is decorated with the signature Hyatt Place modern decor. The chain has a signature freshener, that you smell once you enter at the main entrance. It just smells great, clean and inviting. As always, the rooms are clean. Hot breakfast is plentiful.

I cannot make a review on its proximity to the airport since we did not actually fly in. We drove and they have ample parking spaces.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank copmedic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (526)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

347 - 353 of 526 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2014

Please be aware, that this facility, per their internet contract does not offer wifi streaming. Also, don't look for double queen bedding. Only other option is one king and the sofa bed. Made a bad choice on this one, and paid with points.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
Thank Jose F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

I'm a member of the Hyatt Gold Passport Program, so I decided to take advantage of my free nights over this Memorial Day Weekend. 1st time at the Hyatt Place, as I'm used to the Hyatt Regency.

Cons:

Restrooms had no vents.

No cleaning service. Even though I had my do not disturb sign on, you would figure they would come back later and clean the room when you are gone. I know other hotels will do this for you.

Breakfast was ok, but then again I'm picky!

Pros:
Front desk service: Raul & Luis were always helpful, the 1st day my fridge did not work and Raul came to replace it within minutes. Leonard was nice enough to bring me a set of fresh towels, since I had no cleaning service.

The Gallery: Try the chocolate chunk cookies & lava cake!

The wet bar in the room and the big sofa with pillows!

I would stay again!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank 3875Charlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Stayed here for a weekend sports tournament and received a good budget group rate. The customer service went above and beyond and the staff handled our rowdy group of girls very well. The hotel is located just off I10 and close to shopping and food. The rooms were clean and very spacious, we had plenty of space for our family of four. The continental breakfast was standard, they do need to add hot sauce to their condiments. My only complaint is the bed sizes, 2 doubles and a pull out queen. If the hotel upgrades to 2 queens, it would be perfect.

Room Tip: The elevators are old and noisy, ask for a room away from them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank breezyww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

After arriving by Amtrak, took a taxi to the hotel where I was greeted and checkin immediately.

Room was cool which was good.

The breakfast buffet was very good and always something to look forward to.

We will be staying here again when in town again.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Booked room at Hyatt Place through FedRooms at government rate. The location is convenient for airport and shopping mall. But it is not in an area that is safe to walk around (fast traffic from I-10 service road and Gateway Blvd.) But the Hyatt Place has a bar, a quasi-restaurant, workout room, pool area, which makes this a comfortable hotel for business travelers. The rooms are not large but are thoughtfully laid out and arranged. I was comfortable, and felt pampered by staff which frankly I find soothing at the end of busy business day.

When I return to El Paso - I will return to Hyatt Place.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
Thank brute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Stayed one night while in town and as I am unfamiliar with El Paso I stayed here.
The brand has a good reputation and I was not disappointed with this property.
The lobby was bright and clean and the staff was efficient and friendly.
The room is "suite like" with a couch and desk partially separated from the bed.
The AC is a window type located right next to the bed which make it fairly loud in the room and especially when its time to sleep. The bed was super comfy and I slept very well which is really the most important thing. Breakfast was mediocre, seems like mostly processed and mass produced foods. There is a small bar and food for purchase in the lobby. There were people working in the lobby most of the time I was there so its somewhat lively.
Probably the biggest problem with this property is the location, it is right next to the freeway and the noise is a lot. Also, there really isn't anything around, you have to drive a ways to eat and such. I typically prefer properties that are within walking distance to the "action".
The staff gave me a great recommendation for dinner and I highly recommend it.
I would stay here again but since I will be in El Paso more frequently I will probably search for a property just as nice but with a better location.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PHXTrainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Paso hotels
1.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel El Paso Airport
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso-Airport
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn El Paso Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites I-10 Airport
1.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton El Paso Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place El Paso Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place El Paso Airport

Address: 6030 Gateway Blvd E, El Paso, TX 79905-2003 (Formerly "Amerisuites")
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in El Paso
#14 Family Hotel in El Paso
#18 Business Hotel in El Paso
Price Range: $108 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place El Paso Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place El Paso Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place El Paso Airport Hotel El Paso

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing