We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good grounds and breakfast, below the average room, Average hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place El Paso Airport
Ranked #9 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 25, 2013

The rate was around 120 USD per night but I had a couple of points so I used them.
I usually stay in 4 star hotels but (recently) I have stayed at 3 star hotels such as Hampton Inn and Fairfield Inns, so I knew what to expect, nice room, clean hotel and average breakfast.

Check in/ Check out
I was assisted by a young lady whom took a while for the check in, but it was fine.
The check out was super fast, like it should be
4.3 points out of 5

Room
I really thought that (from the pictures) that this room was going to be the "suite" type, with two nice beds and a sofa bed with space. There are all the things in the room just, it doesn't look as spacey and nice as the pictures. The room is clean but it's kind of getting old. The two beds seemed a bit shorter than the regular "double beds". I really don't get why there is a sink, as there is no kitchenette. The working desk is small.
But the real problem is that the "living room" section is small and full of sofas that shouldn't be there. When you take out the sofa bed there is literally no space for bags, and if you need a sofa bed is probably because you are staying with many people, many bags, little space.
The bathroom is small with no windows or extractor so it can stink. The AC is literally next to the bed.
At least there are many plugs and a nice tv (but only with 35 channels).
I expected more for a HyattPlace
3.5 out of 5

Breakfast
The breakfast is included and it actually surprised me. The bagels were super delicious. There is a small offer of cereals and breads. Though the fruit is not natural at all!!
I mean for a 3 star breakfast (included) it was good, not great, but good.
4.1 out of 5

The grounds are nice, the gym is small but with the basics.
The pool is smaller than it looks on tv.
The lobby is nicer than many of 3 star hotels.
The hotel is pretty clean.
I wouldn't pay more than 110 USD per night.
Location is pretty good, near the Cielo Vista Mall and the airport.


So, did it disappointed me? Slightly.
The service is great, women that work there are hard workers.
But the room is simply not as nice as the pictures. And it's small. And it's getting old.
Would I stay here? Maybe, maybe not.

If you are traveling solo or with a partner is fine, but 3 or more in a room is no good.

Room Tip: Ask for a bigger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oscar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (545)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

388 - 394 of 545 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013

We got this on Priceline "name your price," and thought it was an excellent deal. If we could give it 10 out of 5 stars for value we would. (Perhaps we would be less enthusiastic about the bargain if we hadn't gotten such a good deal.)

We really enjoyed the hotel and did not find the neighborhood to be "sketchy" as some other reports said. It is right off the interstate, which was very convenient for our roadtrip. The hotel itself was very clean and well maintained, and the staff was friendly and helpful.

We absolutely loved the breakfast! It had delicious bagels and tasty English muffins in a Southwestern style. They were prepared and assembled that morning and were attractively displayed. It was nice to have such a tasty breakfast which was also healthy!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baldvin_and_Grace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

.. this would get 5+ stars.

The room was booked on the road across country via Hotwire for a good rate. From the moment you step out of your car and breathe in the Mexican-border air, and walk into the lobby, any Walter White induced fears are swept away by the welcoming and friendly smile of the staff.

Check in a breeze. Convenient and delicious hot/cold 24 hour menu available at the front desk bar. For a real treat try the crisp and refreshing chicken Caesar salad with the option of dressing on the side and add on a bowl of the zesty tomato bisque soup.

Once you've had your fill, make your way up (via the excruciatingly slow, yet safe elevators) to the generously sized but cozy guest rooms where you will be surprised to find state of the art HDTV and entertainment system (with highly accessible HDMI and other ports), oversized king bed and L- shaped sleeper sofa.

Once you get your shoes off and relax a bit, head over the bathroom... but beware: That relaxing hot bath you and your special companion were hoping to draw is the stuff of dreams at this hotel. In fact, seemingly simple tasks like 360 degree maneuvering become challenging to say the least. That being said the shower was perfectly acceptable (but only 3 settings).

Retiring to the bed, fear not because there was an extra set of linens, pillows and blankets in the closet for extra guests (from family to new acquaintances..) or for those who enjoy the security and comfort given by wrapping themselves up like a burrito.

The noise mentioned in other reviews was not an issue; rather the air conditioning drowned out any hustle and bustle from I-10.


Good morning. And what a morning it is! It's a crime to be pulled out of these comfortable beds and pillow, but alas the road beckons.

Before continuing on your journey, be it to the east of the Mighty Mississippi or south to the cultural Pangea of Mexico, you must experience the BREAKFAST downstairs. The pleasant staff has been working diligently in the wee hours to prepare hot breakfast sandwiches (disappointingly, no vegetarian, gluten free, kosher, or non-GMO options were readily available). Also of note, but not a deal breaker, the coffee was average at best - but other herbal teas and hot beverage options were close at hand.

All in all, highly recommended both as a stop over along your journey to wherever or a destination in and of itself.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Oooh-La
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I have stayed at the El Paso Hyatt Place 15 or more times in the last 2 years. The staff has always been very helpful and addressed any issues right away. The lobby is nice and the exercise room is above average - 2 good treadmills, bike, elliptical machine and nice assotment of dumbells, up to 50 pounds or so) Tthe rooms are spacious and well equipped - 42" inch TV (with easy to access HDMI and other audio/video inputs to hook up laptop, iPad, etc), wet bar with fridge and coffee maker (with real cups), separate sitting are with sectional sofa, comfortable beds.

It is a great location. A number of females from our firm (mostly in 20s and 30s) have stayed here and they have never worried about safety.

Room Tip: Rooms further away from interstate (and east facing rooms) are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tenngreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

This place is perfect to my taste. When we arrived we were greeted in the best way including a tour of the hotel and its amenities. Our hostess gave us dinner recommendations that could not have been better. The room was decorated beautifully (even the bathroom), had a fridge, in-room coffee and a little tube of toothpaste on the bathroom sink (wow!).

Special note on the decoration of the room (colors, pictures, carpet): it could not have been more tasteful and relaxing. Relaxing was the purpose of this road trip my partner and I took out west from Texas. Thanks Hyatt Place!

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room ... the property is located near the freeway. Our room was as quiet as a mouse...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobInAustinTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Friendly and hassle-free staff at the front desk. The rooms were very spacious and had a living area that is semi-blocked off from the bed. I stayed in a standard king room. The breakfast bar was amazing. Truly one of the best "complimentary breakfasts" that I've had. There is a combination of hot and cold options. It blows Holiday Inn breakfasts out of the water. Would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TamalePepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Very nice suites, modern with friendly, helpful staff. The Hotel is convenient for the Airport as well as for Mall shopping. The breakfast was excellent - not at all like a standard buffet style. The hotel is situated on the freeway (as many of the 'airport' hotels are so try to get a room at the opposite end. We were about 4 rooms back and it wasn't too noisy.

Room Tip: Not on the freeway side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Paso hotels
1.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel El Paso Airport
1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso-Airport
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton El Paso Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn El Paso Airport
1.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites I-10 Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place El Paso Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place El Paso Airport

Address: 6030 Gateway Blvd E, El Paso, TX 79905-2003 (Formerly "Amerisuites")
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in El Paso
#14 Family Hotel in El Paso
#18 Business Hotel in El Paso
Price Range: $98 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place El Paso Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place El Paso Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place El Paso Airport Hotel El Paso

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing