We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for a one night stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place El Paso Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hyatt Place El Paso Airport
Ranked #14 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Ontario
Level Contributor
188 reviews
188 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Great Place for a one night stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed there on a very busy night for the small property. Very friendly service at check-in. We appreciated their tour of the main floor. The room itself was great. Comfortable and clean. We had a very loud AC unit in our room which did not help us get the restful sleep we needed. However, it may have been an issue in our room only. Overall, we were happy with our stay at the Hyatt Place in El Paso.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J9257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    121
    49
    19
    7
See reviews for
88
65
31
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oskaloosa, Iowa
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Stayed here 2 nights. The area is very creepy very close to the border. Inside was clean. Staff was friendly. Room was well furnished and clean. Bathroom was clean, no tub just a shower. Bed was clean and comfortable. WiFi available and worked well. Breakfast selection was good. Several hot foods, fruits, juices, cereals, yogurts, breads. The elevators take forever and the second day broke down. Well one was supposed to up and running but the noises it was making on the way to the 3rd floor I decided I didn't want a ride and took the steps. Our room was 3 down from the elevator on 3rd floor. Very noisy with water pipe noises and could never get the air unit to shut off completely.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Level Contributor
67 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

The check-in was excellent and I was very pleased by the front desk clerk. It is convenient to I.H. 10 but that is part of the problem also. Make sure you ask for a room away from the expressway. I did not and the noise from I.H. 10 can be bad. Fortunately for me, I was tired so it did not bother me. The room was clean which is a big plus for me. But, the walls are very thin and I could clearly hear the guest next door speaking on his cellular. Moreover, not all the channels on the flatscreen tv were working and especially the channels I wanted to view like HBO and ESPN. The remote was also slow to react so it needed a battery. However, I did not want maintenance coming in so late in the day. I mentioned this on checking out and the front desk clerk was rather flippant about it as if she was used to hearing this complaint. There were no apologies whatsoever.

Room Tip: Request a room away from I.H. 10.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bushbulldog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

I will put this hotel at 2nd place starting from bottom of "will be back". Reason, the Elevator. So I got 5th floor room. I enter the elevator, and notice it got scratches all inside. I put my things down, and went back down. I'm taking the elevator on the right side, and it start to shake a bit as it went down. I thought, no big deal maybe a bit worn down. When I came back with my burger, and got on the elevator which was opening and had no one in there "The same one". So as it went up, started to shake. Once it got on my floor, it shake like earth quake for a sec. I thought it broke down, and I was gonne die. "dust came out of the top pannel, and see the pictures." Door opened, and I jumped the hell out of there. So I went back to my room, and grab the camera, and took a picture of it. Other than that, called the front desk and they said they'll talk to the maintance guy. So after an hour, went down again.......same thing happen.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelbabyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Stayed for a week on business. The room was comfortable, clean, very quiet. Shampoo, conditioner, AND toothpaste waited for me in my room. Actual coffee mugs in the room rather than Styrofoam cups. Tea bags too for hot tea along w/the coffee. Asked to be moved to a room away from elevator and was quickly moved. A staff member had me wait in my room while he went and got my new key and then helped take my bags to my new room, what a true gem of an employee!! Felt like I was in a 10-star hotel with special service. All staff were gracious, caring and responded to needs quickly. Breakfast was great, fresh fruit daily cooked goods, plenty to choose from. Family joined me at end of week and got a tour of facilities as it was their first stay. if there were a downside, I'd have to say the small bathroom. had to fight the door, but who stays in the bathroom!! If you are looking for another great hotel in El Paso Texas, Hyatt Place is the place to go.

Room Tip: Rooms away from elevators and ice machines are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank secretshopped
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

El Paso is a pretty run down town, so of course I was hardly expecting the Four Seasons or even a fancy or upscale neighborhood. But I was hoping for a clean, safe, decent hotel in a clean, safe, decent neighborhood, and I have happily stayed in MANY HP properties in other cities in the past as a frequent business traveler. Well this this neighborhood, property made me feel anything but safe. The neighborhood is very trashy, looks like skid-row (even by EP standards), and some of the "guests??" I saw hanging around the lobby were downright sleazy. Two shabbily-dressed, unshaven guys, with stringy hair were in the lobby as I arrived (not staff). They looked like they just staggered out of a bar at sunrise. And they kept staring at me when I walked into the lobby (no typical, friendly "hello" or "good evening" that you usually get from fellow travelers). Gave me the creeps. So after a few minutes of that weird vibe, I followed my instincts, left PDQ, and stayed elsewhere. I don't blame the staff, but the HP owners could do a lot to either relocate the hotel to a safer area closer to the airport or at least try to be more discerning in screening/booking guests, if they wanted to make an effort.

Advice to other travelers: Consider other, nicer places in safer areas. There are many hotels very near Airway Drive, closer to the airport and near many restaurants. I recommend that business travelers and families pay a little more $$$ and skip this dump.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
Helpful?
1 Thank marieTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

we have stayed in this hotel several times as we travel that way and have found it to be very convenient, close to many restaurants with a staff that is always courteous and efficient. It is a hotel that has good value and our planning on a trip usually takes that hotel into account.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on an upper floor for maximum quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Woody J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Paso hotels
1.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites El Paso Airport Area
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn El Paso Airport
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton El Paso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, El Paso Sunland Park
1.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel El Paso Airport
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn El Paso-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place El Paso Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place El Paso Airport

Property: Hyatt Place El Paso Airport
Address: 6030 Gateway Blvd E, El Paso, TX 79905-2003 (Formerly "Amerisuites")
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in El Paso
#14 Family Hotel in El Paso
#18 Business Hotel in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place El Paso Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Hyatt Hotels Corporation so you can book your Hyatt Place El Paso Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place El Paso Airport Hotel El Paso

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing