We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of the Best”
Review of Plaza Theatre

Plaza Theatre
Ranked #4 of 93 things to do in El Paso
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best of the Best”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Last visit was for my birthday BB King performance. My first visit was as a sophomore in High School. Saw Man of La Mancha. The restoration is perfect and the schedule of events has something for almost everyone.

Helpful?
3 Thank debbie121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    50
    19
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nostalgic”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

I'm a native El Pasoan and this place takes me back to when I was a little girl. The event was great, the clouds and stars remain on the ceiling which has always been one of my favorite things about the Plaza and the staff was very friendly as well.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank glornava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
87 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“The Best Venue”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

This is my favorite venue in El Paso. I used to go to movies there as a kid. I am so glad it got restored. A beautiful place, good seating, nice restaurants just outside the theatre. They have plenty of good shows at the Plaza, I go to as many as I can.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Kat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great memories”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I've always loved the Plaza. You can't beat the ambiance or the history of the building. Hard to find good parking, though.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
4 Thank VasquezR7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Symphony in El Paso?”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Yes! The building itself is fascinating and the acoustics are great. We go whenever we can, especially for classic music performances.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank H0t_Currey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Plaza Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing