We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very enjoyable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Candlewood Suites El Paso North
Ranked #25 of 82 Hotels in El Paso
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very enjoyable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed there on my way out of El Paso, hidden secret. Staf was very helpful and nice. Room was very nice for what I paid. Excellent location. One thing they need to do is advertise and let the people know about them. People showed pride in what they were doing.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Papazon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meaghan P, Assistant General Manager at Candlewood Suites El Paso North, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
I would like to take a moment to say thank you for writing such a nice review for our property, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm pleased to work with such an amazing team of employees here at The Candlewood Suites in El Paso and am glad that you also picked up on their eagerness to please our guests! We hope that you have the opportunity to stay with us again and we will do our best to exceed your expectations!
Have a wonderful day!
Meaghan P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    14
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
24
12
5
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level Contributor
169 reviews
168 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

You have to travel to the north end of El Paso to find this hotel but once you do, it is easy off/on from highway 54 with convenient restaurants within a very short drive. This is a Holiday Inn type property but has features more like Residence Inn except no breakfast. The room comes equipped with a nice kitchen including all required appliances, dishes, flat wear. Bathroom had good amenities and was spacious and well lit. Parking area was large enough to handle a full house. Staff were cooperative and check-in and check-out was fast.

I had occasion to move things in and out in the middle of the night and did not once see staff. Anyone could have come in through the front door so my sense was that there was virtually no security except for the locks on the room doors and side doors.

There was one time where I had to call complaining about noise from the fourth floor. I was in room 307. Typical lack of sound proofing when kids are jumping or running while I was trying to sleep that you will experience in almost every hotel.

Overall the stay was fine and I would stay here again if they could improve the security at night. otherwise I intend to go elsewhere.

Room Tip: Stay on the fourth floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PDM77059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meaghan P, Hotel Staff at Candlewood Suites El Paso North, responded to this review, June 26, 2016
We appreciate you for taking the time to leave us with some feedback about your stay. We can assure you that we have staff in-house 24/7, and we always monitor cameras and who comes in and out of our hotel. We do apologize about the noise disturbance again. And we hope that you can stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Dora, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

While traveling through Texas, we were looking for a clean and comfortable hotel that was pet friendly. The hotel had a small fee for pets but it was worth it. The room was clean and spacious. It came with a full kitchen too. The bathroom was large and clean as well. The front desk clerk gave me some great recommendations on places to eat nearby. The hotel was also quiet, which is something we really value. I would recommend this to other travelers passing through Texas.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldTraveler783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sales M, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites El Paso North, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
WorldTraveler783,

Thank-you for taking the time to review our property and we here at Candlewood Suites are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We do our best to make our property accommodating to not only or guest, but their pets as well. Safe travels and we hope that we see you again if your travels bring you this way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, North Carolina
Level Contributor
129 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Visited El Paso over the Memorial Day weekend and had a very pleasant stay at the Candlewood Suites. Check-in was fast and easy. Front desk clerk was very pleasant and informative. The room was as expected, large and well equipped. Hotel was quiet the entire time even though it was fairly full. Took advantage of the full kitchen to cook up our own grub, which is the real advantage to staying at a property like this. Overall we enjoyed the stay and would stay here again, should we get to El Paso again.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kd4dna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meaghan P, Hotel Staff at Candlewood Suites El Paso North, responded to this review, June 26, 2016
We appreciate you for taking the time to leave us with some feedback about your stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and hope you can stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

Full kitchen, large comfortable rooms, gym and laundry, little shop called a cupboard and a business center with both apple and pc computers make this the complete hotel at a great price.
Mainly a long term hotel with no pool, just the comforts of home.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meaghan P, Hotel Staff at Candlewood Suites El Paso North, responded to this review, June 26, 2016
We appreciate you for taking the time to leave us with some feedback about your stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and hope you can stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorville, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

Very nice property, clean outside and inside. Be aware they do not have a pool. The staff were very friendly and professional. They have very nice rooms with a modern kitchen too. Nice selection of television channels to watch. They have a nice little store to purchase quick food items. They are located right behind a Wal-mart. They have very bright lights in the parking lot to increase security. The lights do not bother you at night. I would recommend this hotel if you are ever in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meaghan P, Hotel Staff at Candlewood Suites El Paso North, responded to this review, June 26, 2016
We appreciate you for taking the time to leave us with some feedback about your stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and hope you can stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

We had a job in El Paso on the north side of town and this hotel was the perfect location for us. The hotel is new and very well managed. We needed in our room early and a late checkout as well. The staff were courteous and helpful. The room was large with a kitchenette and a table. The lighting was bright which isn't normal at some hotels so working at the table was possible. The hotel is close to anything you might need - even a theater!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaIsSunshine4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David N, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites El Paso North, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
LindaIsSunshine we are glad to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable!!! We are truly appreciative of your business. Our management does a fantastic job at maintaining our hotel, and insuring your stay is comfortable and enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Paso hotels
8.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites El Paso
7.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport
7.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton El Paso Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, El Paso Sunland Park
7.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites El Paso Airport
8.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites El Paso Airport Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites El Paso North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites El Paso North

Property: Candlewood Suites El Paso North
Address: 4631 Cohen Ave, El Paso, TX 79924-4415
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 82 Hotels in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites El Paso North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extended-stay travelers play by different rules and need a hotel that understands your unique needs. Candlewood Suites El Paso N – Fort Bliss Area is designed from the ground up…just for you. Located less than 5 mile from Fort Bliss, we are just minutes from Boeing, Lockheed Martin, BAE Systems, Raytheon, El Paso Community College and US Border Patrol. Candlewood Suites El Paso N – Fort Bliss Area gives you the amenities that make you feel at home. Fully equipped suites, room to spread out, space to work and space to relax. Plus there’s great local shopping and dining within walking distance from the hotel. When visiting, you have to take time to enjoy the local sites: Franklin Mountains State Park, Wilderness Park Museum, Wyler Tramway, El Paso Zoo and Cohen Stadium – home of the Diablo’s Baseball Team, which is located next to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, IHG, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites El Paso North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing