We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great stay!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Candlewood Suites El Paso North
Ranked #25 of 82 Hotels in El Paso
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“great stay!!!”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Nice quiet area, comfortable beds, friendly desk agents.
clean room, easy access to movie theater, freeway, restaurants, pizza delivery.
Great fireworks on the weekends during baseball games.
no breakfast, but a store where I was able to purchase food, without having to leave, in the morning since I had an appointment.

Great place, I rate it a 10 Star hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jack L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David N, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites El Paso North, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Jack L. I'm glad to hear you had a pleasant stay at our hotel!!! It is very appealing to many of our guests that though we are located off of the US-54 highway, we are far enough back to where there is no traffic noise. It's great to know you made use of our lobby convenient store (Cupboard). The Candlewood format is design for our guests to make themselves at home and not have to worry about getting dressed for breakfast, but rather take their Grab and Go Breakfast upstairs to their rooms and eat comfortably. Not to forget make use of the great kitchens we have!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    14
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
24
12
5
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2012

We had a great experience spend the 4th of july here. We stayed on the property and had an excellent view of the fireworks next door. Within walking distance of a movie theatre and restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabe B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites El Paso North, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Hello,

It's very nice to hear from you. Thanks for the review; we really appreciate your kind words. Thanks for using Tripadvisor.com to express your satisfaction with our hotel. We greatly appreciate your business and most sincerely appreciate your feedback. We hope you stay with us again; remember we offer free baseball tickets to all of our guest and the Diablos' often have fireworks nights. Please stay with us again and we'll ensure your next stay is fantastic!!

Thanks and have a super week!!!

Gabe Borquez, General Manager
Candlewood Suites North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, California
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2012

I thought I would rate this hotel since it seems real new. Keep in mind I'm discussing mostly negatives but I like it overall.

- you can't really park near your room, it's best to use the main entrance

- Sealy Posturepedic bed I think

- the internet requires that you agree to the terms each time instead of once then it uses a cookie or something for the rest of the week (this is a pain if you mostly VPN or use a smartphone or a couple other scenarios)

- TV has 32 channels, seems fine although it has Fox News but not MSNBC; so you can't tune the bedroom TV to MSNBC and the living room one to Fox and see if a compromise is possible LOL

- TVs have a female headphone jack and USB; clock radios have a male headphone jack

- wifi and wired internet seem fine (wired I just measured 4.87 Mbps up and 2.33 Mbps down); wifi might be a little slower than wired and the latency is probably not quite as good

- the bedroom ethernet jack works, the kitchen one not (I'm probably the first using my particular suite to discover this so I'll mention it to the front desk later)

- hotel is on Cohen; if you exit and go right you can only really head north to the Gateway/WoodrowBean intersection; well WoodrowBean is undergoing major reconstruction causing some pretty major annoyances right now

- the good news about that is you can walk to the movies, the (very average FWIW) steakhouse, and the minor league ballpark; I should probably also walk to WoodrowBean for slightly better food but I wind up driving LOL

- the hotel says they have ethernet cables and many other little things, all ya gotta do is ask the front desk; well I'm 1 for 2 and the clerk said they don't have very many of each

- no pool, I don't really care

- free laundry

- cool little convenience store nook next to the lobby check it out; the free coffee there is similar to McDonald's coffee which I love; but if you get the coffee real early in the morning it's real bad cuz it's probably from the night before

- no manager's reception or free breakfast

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cohen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David N, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites El Paso North, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Your stay at our hotel is greatly appreciated!!! Fortunately we have had some upgrades and minor tweaks to our hotel since you've last stayed with us. We now host a weekly evening social consisting of appetizers and drinks. We have upgraded every T.V. to HD programming, as well as added several new channels. Transmountain construction is no longer an issue, and even better is safer now than before!! We would love for you to come down to El Paso and enjoy another visit with us!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Level Contributor
95 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Candlewood Suites El Paso North is a great value for the business traveler. Close to restaurants and entertainment, across the street from a minor league ballpark, a quarter mile to a main express highway (but it's quiet! no traffic noise!), it's a value that just can't be beat in El Paso-Juárez. Rooms are spacious, bedding is clean and exceptionally comfortable. Internet access is easy, stable and FAST. Workspace is ample. The kitchen is well-equipped (even with little things like dishwashing detergents and a complimentary pack of microwave popcorn) and very modern. The bathroom is well-appointed with top-quality soaps and shampoo. And for quick snacks the little pantry downstairs is as complete as most convenience stores, with reasonable prices. Check-in and check-out was handled by friendly, helpful staff who knew the local shopping and dining spots, and helped me find my way around some newly-completed stretches of highway. For busy people who want a comfortable, safe and affordable place to live for a few days, Candlewood Suites just can't be beat.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JVDonnant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David N, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites El Paso North, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
I enjoyed reading your review very much. It brings me great pleasure to know that our hospitality is greatly appreciated!!! Next time you're in El Paso, come on by and have a few drinks at our evening social, a newly added perk to show our appreciation!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Well priced.. Very clean. Location near shopping, restaurants and highway makes this hotel a perfect choice for this business traveler. Free wifi provided excellent connectivty to the room. Room is well equipped with an apartment size kitchen, comfortable sized room and medium sized bathroom. Movie theatre within walking distance helps me unwind after long work days. Staff was very friendly and made me feel very welcome. I would recommend any day and will certainly be back.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eabelcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David N, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites El Paso North, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
You are welcome back any time at our hotel!!! One of the best attribute to the Candlewood Brand, and more specifically our hotel, is to build great relationships with our guests. If our guests feel right at home, it allows us to feel more like a host which is how we prefer it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2011

The rooms are sooooo nice. I'm talking wood floor entry ways, granite counter tops, stainless appliances, a leather reclining chair, a flat screen and a blu-ray player! Even the alarm clock was fancy. The room and the entire property is super clean, I mean spotless. They have every amenity you could think of, wireless internet in the rooms, a laundry center, a fitness room, a business center, etc...The free dvd rentals and the food store went beyond my expectations. The staff at the front desk was extremely professional, helpful and courteous. I was greeted every time I left or entered the property. If you stay anywhere else in El Paso you're making a mistake.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trust_the_man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David N, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites El Paso North, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Your review of our hotel es muy Fantastico!!! Glad we could make your stay an enjoyable experience. Alot of hard work was put into this hotel and we're glad our guests are enjoying it. Personally I love the wooden floors myself!!! Our video library is always up to date with new releases and classic movies. We hope we get the pleasure of your company in the future. Thank you!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, CO
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2011

We chose this hotel based on location, north El Paso, but the location is better than imagined near restaurants, movies, and shopping. They were out of king bedrooms so we chose 2 doubles and found the beds quite comfortable. My husband liked the large recliner, and I was impressed by the modern kitchenette which was well stocked. The bathroom was well designed with hook on the wall instead of the back of the door, and the water was hot. The snack store was nice too. We did not use the fitness center but it looked better than most.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TripwBag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David N, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites El Paso North, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Great to hear from you!!! I absolutely agree with you that our kitchens our awesome!!! I kid you not, some of our guests make the most amazing feasts in their room. Next time you stay at our hotel I recommend giving our gym a shot. I workout regularly and vouche that it has all essentials needed, not to mention the T.V. on the treadmill.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Paso hotels
8.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites El Paso
7.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport
8.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, El Paso Sunland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites El Paso Airport Area
7.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites El Paso Airport
8.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#60 of 82 in El Paso
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites El Paso North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites El Paso North

Property: Candlewood Suites El Paso North
Address: 4631 Cohen Ave, El Paso, TX 79924-4415
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 82 Hotels in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites El Paso North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extended-stay travelers play by different rules and need a hotel that understands your unique needs. Candlewood Suites El Paso N – Fort Bliss Area is designed from the ground up…just for you. Located less than 5 mile from Fort Bliss, we are just minutes from Boeing, Lockheed Martin, BAE Systems, Raytheon, El Paso Community College and US Border Patrol. Candlewood Suites El Paso N – Fort Bliss Area gives you the amenities that make you feel at home. Fully equipped suites, room to spread out, space to work and space to relax. Plus there’s great local shopping and dining within walking distance from the hotel. When visiting, you have to take time to enjoy the local sites: Franklin Mountains State Park, Wilderness Park Museum, Wyler Tramway, El Paso Zoo and Cohen Stadium – home of the Diablo’s Baseball Team, which is located next to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites El Paso North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing