We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Comfortable and Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites El Paso Airport Area
Ranked #36 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2014

This seemed to be a newer hotel. It was very clean and we had no complaints about our stay. Check in was quick and easy. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast wasn't fabulous but it's just meant to be quick and do the job...which it did. It seemed to be in a safe area. This hotel was convenient to get to and to get gas and get back on the freeway the next morning. It's also convenient to lots of western boot outlet stores! :-)

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank funsters3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites El Paso Airport Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Dear Funsters3,
Thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites El Paso Airport Area. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed our convenient and safe location. We hope you will visit us again the next time you are passing thru El Paso.

Kind thanks,
Carleen G.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites El Paso Airport Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 112 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

Conveniently located to the airport and downtown. This is a clean, safe and comfy hotel. The staff are very attentive. The room was clean and very comfortable. I LOVE the pillows. This location has great views of the mountains too. Breakfast was so-so.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
Thank rudyv3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites El Paso Airport Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear Rudyv3,
Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites El Paso Airport Area. I'm glad that you enjoyed a clean, safe and comfortable stay. I'm also glad that our staff helped to make your stay better. We hope to see you again soon!

Warm thanks,
Carleen G.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

The rooms were very nice and bigger than most of the other HI Expresses I have stayed at. It isn't a 5 star hotel, obviously, but my Excellent rating come from the fact that the staff and facility were the nicest of this chain IMO. I had a really early flight so it was nice that they gave me a breakfast to go since the breakfast area wasn't open yet. Hotel is near a gas station and very close to the airport which is great if you have a rental car.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank One16thamish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites El Paso Airport Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear One16thamish,
Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites El Paso Airport Area. I'm thrilled to hear my staff made your stay exceptional. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Warm thanks,
Carleen G.
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

My son just recently stayed here while on a tennis tournament in El Paso, upon arrival at home he noticed his phone was missing. I just wanted to say THANK YOU!!! "Luis" for getting his phone back to us...good to know that there are still HONEST people that will go out of their way to help others...thumbs up guys :)

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites El Paso Airport Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for your preference and your comments about our staff and our hotel. We look forward to hosting you again soon.
Sincerely,

Jorge Leon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Great location with easy access to I-10 and the airport. The staff was outstanding...friendly and very helpful. The housekeeping staff did a great job in ensuring the room, lobby and breakfast area were clean. Very pleasant stay and after this experience I will seek out other Holiday Inn Express and Suites whenever I travel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave0540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites El Paso Airport Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for your great comments about our staff and our hotel. We take pride in providing excellent service to our clients.
We look forward to hosting you again soon.
Sincerely,

Jorge Leon
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
El Paso Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Clean, comfortable, quiet rooms. Friendly front desk staff. Standard HIE breakfast with those great cinnamon rolls! Internet worked fine on the first floor. Would have liked the windows to open on the first floor since the temps this time of year are great for nighttime sleeping. Very close to airport (5 min) and good restaurants - try Carlos & Mickey's for Mexican food on Magruder (2.5 miles away). Also would have liked a frig in the room vice having to search for ice. Only drawback is it is on an access road to I-10 and w/o GPS and map software it would be one of those "I can see it but can't get there" type of experiences.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TGSwanson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites El Paso Airport Area, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for your comments. We truly appreciate your feedback and look forward to hosting you again soon.
Sincerely,

Jorge Leon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stayed for a week long business trip. Hotel is clean and the staff is great! Luis at the front desk gave recomendations for places to eat several times and they were great! 5 minute drive from the airport. Right off the highway. Only bad thing if you call it bad was the TV reception was horrible! HD tv also, not sure if it was just my room or not? Didn't really watch any TV but game night was hard to watch.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maxepr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites El Paso Airport Area, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for your comments. We truly appreciate your feedback and look forward to hosting you again soon.
Sincerely,

Jorge Leon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Paso hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard El Paso Airport
Courtyard El Paso Airport
#32 of 81 in El Paso
152 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn El Paso Airport
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites El Paso Airport Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites I-10 Airport
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn El Paso Airport
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites El Paso Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites El Paso Airport Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites El Paso Airport Area

Address: 6666 Gateway East Blvd, El Paso, TX 79915
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in El Paso
Price Range: $89 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites El Paso Airport Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest El Paso hotel, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites El Paso Airport Area is conveniently located just 1 mile south of the El Paso Airport. El Paso has established itself as one of the Southwest's top business and government locations with Fort Bliss, Raytheon, Boeing, BAE Systems, AT&T, Delphi and Electrolux, and Western Refining. Some of the more famous landmarks include the Mission Trails, Concordia Cemetery, and Mount Cristo Rey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites El Paso Airport Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites El Paso Airport Area
Holiday Inn Express & Suites El Paso Airport Area Hotel El Paso

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing