We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites El Paso Airport Area
Ranked #34 of 83 Hotels in El Paso
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado
Level Contributor
44 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

This a great hotel good location close to airport Walmart and a big shopping mall. It's a newer hotel and it shows super friendly staff and great shower and breakfast i will be happy to stay here again

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kevint23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites El Paso Airport Area, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear guest,
On behalf of our staff, we thank you for taking the time to comment about our great staff, beautiful hotel and great service with a smile.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Sincerely,

Jorge Leon
General Manager
El Paso Holiday Inn Express Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    35
    11
    2
    5
See reviews for
23
13
1
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rupert, Idaho, USA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

Stayed here for one night to catch a flight in the early morning. The room was incredibly clean and comfortable. Beds were very comfortable. We had an early flight so we were unable to take advantage of the free breakfast. It didn't open until 7:00 AM and we had to be to the airport before that time. The eating area did look to very nicely maintained and had plenty of room for a larger crowd. For the rate they charged and the experience we had this was one of our better experiences. Would recommend this motel to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JRBRupert_Idaho_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites El Paso Airport Area, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write this great review about our hotel, our staff and our services. We truly do appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Sincerely,

Jorge Leon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

I was really happy with my stay here. My perception on the Holiday Inn has definitely changed. The hotel was very clean and new. The rooms was very spacious as well. The best part of my trip was being in that awesome heated outdoor pool and hot tub and a beautiful sunny afternoon. Another I would like to highlight was there was a specific gentleman working at the front desk that really wow'ed me. It is unfortunate that I didn't take down his name but he made my stay very easy and comfortable. I asked him if it was okay for him to help me call a taxi to the mall and instead he arranged the shuttle to take me there and back! That was really nice of him and the shuttle driver. He was also very helpful in regards to suggesting places to eat and he seemed very knowledgeable. Dear gentleman working at the front desk, if you are reading this, you really impressed me! Thank you so much! All in all, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TamalePepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites El Paso Airport Area, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to make great comments about our hotel and staff. We trully appreciate them. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.
Sincerely,

Jorge Leon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

The newest HI Express in El Paso, TX. Nice property and best location. Rude staff. They never honor or make any special recognition or upgrade to my Priority Club Platinum status as they do in other HI properties. They don't care much since they are always sold out.

Room Tip: Do check-in early or guarantee with a credit card if you plan to get in late. They are always sold...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MauriceMauricioS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites El Paso Airport Area, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Mr. Suarez,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel. We want to make sure all our priority club members are recognized and upgraded whenever possible. We do value your loyalty and preference. Our staff will make sure to welcome you and all of our guests always with a warm smile to make you feel at home.
Sincerely,
Jorge Leon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

This hotel was okay for a one week stay best for shorter stays though. Rooms did not come with a microwave or fridge and was a serious inconvenience for longer stays. Laundry facilities were average. Breakfast was the typical holiday inn breakfast but the dining area was nicer and better maintained and serviced than other HI Expresses I've stayed. But you cannot find anything better for price and location.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites El Paso Airport Area, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Sandra,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel. We truly value the feedback of all our guests. We strive to meet our guest’s needs and I am very excited to let you know that in April of 2013, we will be adding microwaves and refrigerators to all of our rooms. We will continue to offer our great service and great price for all our loyal guests. We look forward to hosting you again in the short time.
Sincerely,

JorgeLeon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

First off-no stay is ever perfect but this one was pretty darn close. The staff is very professional and friendly (at least the ones I experienced). The crew that worked the breakfast area during the morning (one gentlemen and a female on his day off) were excellent. A cheese omelet at a holiday inn breakfast bar-wow. I'm not a heavy brk eater and did not consume an omelet, but the ability to have the choice along with all the other items was great. The facility was clean, fairly new to include the exercise room (there was even a small amt of free weights available). My only issue was with the maid service. I did feel like I was being rushed out the room so they could get in to clean but they were pleasantly patience.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wopat5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites El Paso Airport Area, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to describe our hotel and our great staff. We strive to make our travelers stays always pleasant and a great experience. We take pride in honoring all our priority club members and truly appreciate your business. Next time you are in El Paso, our staff will be greeting you with our authentic smile and will have a special Welcome bag recognizing you as a special and loyal guest.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Sincerely,

Jorge Leon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richardson, Texas
Level Contributor
297 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

This is a wonderful hotel! The staff was very patient and understanding. The room was very clean and quiet, even though it is sandwiched between IH 10 and a refinery. Breakfast included that wonderful sausage gravy. It was a wonderful experience that I hope to repeat. Ask for room 200 (it has a larger TV and is very quiet).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites El Paso Airport Area, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Karen,
Thank you for taking the time to write about our hotel. We do appreciate and value your opinion. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.
Sincerely,

Jorge Leon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Paso hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn El Paso Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn El Paso Airport
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn El Paso-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites El Paso Airport
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites I-10 Airport
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites  I-10 East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites El Paso Airport Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites El Paso Airport Area

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites El Paso Airport Area
Address: 6666 Gateway East Blvd, El Paso, TX 79915
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites El Paso Airport Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest El Paso hotel, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites El Paso Airport Area is conveniently located just 1 mile south of the El Paso Airport. El Paso has established itself as one of the Southwest's top business and government locations with Fort Bliss, Raytheon, Boeing, BAE Systems, AT&T, Delphi and Electrolux, and Western Refining. Some of the more famous landmarks include the Mission Trails, Concordia Cemetery, and Mount Cristo Rey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites El Paso Airport Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites El Paso Airport Area Hotel El Paso
Holiday Inn Express And Suites El Paso Airport Area

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing