We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites El Paso Airport Area
Ranked #34 of 82 Hotels in El Paso
Certificate of Excellence
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good business hotel”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Check in was fast and easy. When I entered my room I found that it did not have a safe. Considering that I was on the first floor, this was definitely an unwelcome surprise. Otherwise, the room was clean. I checked the bathroom and found that the toilet seat was unfastened and would come up every now and then. Not a huge inconvenience but it should have been pretty obvious to housekeeping or maintenance. The bed and pillows were comfortable, had no trouble sleeping. Even though the hotel was close to the airport and highway, there was little noise during the night. Breakfast was good as usual for HIE. Overall pleased with the stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrailRunner125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    36
    11
    3
    5
See reviews for
25
14
2
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 18, 2012

This a great hotel to stay! new, clean very nice people and a good breakfast. Not much else to ask for! A terrific deal too! I have stayed here 4 times in the past year and have had a great experience each time and i highly recommend it!

Room Tip: if you are a Club member they do a great job of acknowledgement of it! quiet and dark rooms all flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juárez, Chihuahua, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2012

The first really nice thing i noticed as i entered to the front desk in this hotel was the smell of the, the smell was very nice and pleasant I stayed in one room with my cousin, we were really pleased and really comfortable with all of the room service.
Keep up the good work Holiday Inn Exrpess.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uijeongbu, South Korea
Level Contributor
42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012 via mobile

Great place to stay. The staff accommodated my stay of 20 days. They upgraded me to a suite that had a refrig, microwave, and mini kitchen. Breakfast is great. Room was clean and plenty of space. Near the mall and plenty of nearby restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaggeddude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, AZ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 29, 2012

This place has a great staff. Very caring from the moment you walk in, to the time you check out, they make sure you have everything you need to be comfortable. The rooms were very nice and clean. like any other Holiday Inn Express, they offer complimentary breakfast but the breakfast attendant was very nice. It was nice to have her ask us about our stay and give us ideas on things to do and see in the area. Overall a great stay. We will definitley stay here again when traveling to El Paso!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the opposite side of I-10 facing the mountains, the sunsets are beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

During a number of road trips and after eleven or twelve hours of driving we stopped for the night at Holiday Inn Express 6666 Gateway El Paso, TX.

On one of these return trips we were quoted one price and as we checked in the Hotel staff raised that price, which went unnoticed until we arrived back in Los Angeles.

The Hotel is a fine place to hold up over night but what part of Thou shall not steal, did they not understand? We will not stay there again.

Room Tip: Poor economic times allows vision, to really see what company's and corporation's are made o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank star95presson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogersville, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
135 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Nice place, Nice pool, nice workout room. No goody bag for Priority Club member.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garrett S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Paso hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn El Paso Airport
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites El Paso Airport
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites El Paso Airport Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn El Paso Airport
13.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites El Paso
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites El Paso Airport Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites El Paso Airport Area

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites El Paso Airport Area
Address: 6666 Gateway East Blvd, El Paso, TX 79915
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites El Paso Airport Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest El Paso hotel, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites El Paso Airport Area is conveniently located just 1 mile south of the El Paso Airport. El Paso has established itself as one of the Southwest's top business and government locations with Fort Bliss, Raytheon, Boeing, BAE Systems, AT&T, Delphi and Electrolux, and Western Refining. Some of the more famous landmarks include the Mission Trails, Concordia Cemetery, and Mount Cristo Rey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites El Paso Airport Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites El Paso Airport Area
Holiday Inn Express & Suites El Paso Airport Area Hotel El Paso

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing