We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beds like iron”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites El Paso
Ranked #29 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Certificate of Excellence
Clint, Texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Beds like iron”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Super nice staff, nice hotel, beds that feel like cinder block. I was booked three nights here, I checked out after one and was sore for two days. This is my second stay in this hotel with the same experience, so it was not isolated to my room on this visit. The beds are no where near Marriott standard, they are old, sloped in the middle and hard. If they replace the beds, I'd go back but until then, no way.

Room Tip: Ask how old the bed is before you check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shselpse, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites El Paso, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Debra,

Thank you for taking time to add a review about our hotel on tripadvisor. Here at SpringHill Suites we strive to make you, the guest; as comfortable as possible. We are very sorry to hear that your recent stay with us was not as pleasant as we hoped. Please rest assured that your issue has been brought up to management and we are taking corrective action with this issue. We hope to have you again as a guest in the future. Thank you again and have a nice day.


Lily Estrada
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    46
    19
    5
    3
See reviews for
40
21
7
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
173 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

I have only good things to say about this place. The rooms are clean, large, comfortable and spacious. The location is pretty good, with a Walmart and other stores right across the street. Service is helpful and accomodating. This is a great great hotel with excellent value!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMJ92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shselpse, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites El Paso, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the SpringHill Suites El Paso was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
LILY ESTRADA
Front Desk Supervisor
SpringHill Suites El Paso
lily.estrada@marriott.com
9158457400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Stayed 23 NOV & 30 NoV 2013.

Pro's:
1. Modern room, comfy beds, large TV.
2. Good breakfast (eggs, sausage, lots of toppings like banana chips and chocolate chips, waffles0.
3. Bright room

Con's:
1. Limited TV channels - not kid friendly, Has Nick TV but Nick at Night is for tweens.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JGMONT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
149 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Hotel is located conveniently off I-10 near lots of restaurants. Room is a standard SpringHill suite - clean, well appointed. My check-in wasn't great - I'm permanent Platinum and used to a little acknowledgement when I get there - that was lacking and not normal for this property. Good cookies though!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the freeway - if you face I-10 you will hear trucks all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cliff J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omaha
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

My review cuts two stars off this hotel because they did not have regular coffee. I went to the lobby to get some breakfast, and the first thing i saw when i got off the elevator is the coffee machines. I went to get a cup, and in the process another guest told me they did not have regular coffee, only decaf. I put my cup back down and said whats the point then. I thought ok they dont have coffee in the lobby, but i remembered there was a coffee maker in the room and thought I'd be ok. I went to make some coffee in the room after i poured water in the maker, i grabbed the coffee pouch when i noticed it said decaf. At that point i didnt even open the bag i was soo disappointed i came to my computer and wrote this review right now. beyond no regular coffee the rest of the hotel is great and no other complaints. It just i gotta have my coffee to get going when on a long road trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 92jeffh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dupont, Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

This was my third time staying at the El Paso Spinghill Suites. Its location is ideal if you are using El Paso as a stopping point on a cross country trip. The staff is friendly and the rooms have everything you need when on the road. It's conveniently located just off of the highway on the outskirts of El Paso and has a lot of great meal options nearby.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Checked in to spend night before flight home. Not near the airport, about 20 minute drive. Front desk very friendly, room was immaculate and included a somewhat separate living area, free breakfast buffet included hot items of bacon and eggs and everything you could reasonably want.
Near theater and casino.

Room Tip: This is a box hotel and there is no real view that is worth the difference. First floor stay next t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cruiselawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Paso hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites El Paso
1.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, El Paso Sunland Park
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites El Paso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites El Paso
Comfort Suites El Paso
#43 of 81 in El Paso
83 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso West Bartlett
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn University
Sleep Inn University
#51 of 81 in El Paso
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites El Paso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites El Paso

Property: SpringHill Suites El Paso
Address: 7518 Remcon Cir, El Paso, TX 79912-3513
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites El Paso 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your SpringHill Suites El Paso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites El Paso Hotel El Paso

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing