We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Soft Sheets In A New Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso West to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6411 South Desert Boulevard, El Paso, TX 79932   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Ranked #8 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Soft Sheets In A New Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

One of the newer Hampton Inns and it shows. The room had a privacy button to indicate "do not disturb" instead of relying on door hangers. Most of the parking is in front and easily accessible to Rudy's making it very accessible and easy to see your car. Of all the Hampton Inns so far, this had the softest sheets making it a very nice night of sleep. FYI, there were four pillows per bed. The breakfast was good as usual at Hampton Inns.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leathersnroses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    75
    17
    3
    6
See reviews for
118
49
15
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Huntingdon, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Wonderful staff, very clean rooms, better than most breakfast. Tere the breakfast hostess was great ! Enjoyed by all ! The views of the mountains was nice. Very clean linens and towels. We would stay here any time.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

The hotel was extremely clean and the staff was very nice. We enjoyed the jacuzzi after driving 6 hours from los Angeles. Excellent free breakfast with fresh waffles made in the shape of Texas. I will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Darlene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Lenox, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Stayed here on business and was very pleased. Newer Hotel with great breakfast included. This is my new hotel for the area after being very disappointed with the ones by the airport. Plus there is a great Texas Barbeque restaurant right next door. Highly recommend this hotel if your in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

Great stop on our family road trip from Florida . I would recomend staying here rather than in el paso this is about 10 miles west of airport and most other hotels along I10. This seemed to be a pretty new hotel very clean and staff very friendly and helpful. The only issue we had was finding food there is bbq restaurant next to hotel the staff said it was good we ordered pizza. You might want to eat east of hotel

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank soulflower68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We recently opened a new store in El Paso near this hotel location. We have stayed next door to your location at a Holiday Inn Express and it was not a good experience. So we decided to give you all a try. It was a very good decision. Your staff was very friendly and helpful. The room and everything else was top notch and clean. We have people in and out all the time and will continue to stay here. Thank You

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peru, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

This Hampton is top notch!! Every staff member is extremely friendly and helpful. They address me by my name every time, recommmend great places to go, and even ask about my day ! I even check in early frequently and they always make sure my room is ready ! I even had to go in to work at 6am for several weeks in a row, and they made sure I had a breakfast bag packed every day before I left. Excellent service. Also, for my convenience, my receipt is emailed to me each week as it make doing my expense report easier on me. Thanks to the Hampton El Paso West team, you are truly amazing people !!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Renee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Paso hotels
5.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, El Paso Sunland Park
13.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites El Paso Airport Area
9.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn El Paso/University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Hampton Inn El Paso-Airport
13.3 mi away
Holiday Inn El Paso Airport
10.1 mi away
Doubletree Hotel El Paso Downtown/City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso West

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso West
Address: 6411 South Desert Boulevard, El Paso, TX 79932
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in El Paso
#2 Family Hotel in El Paso
#5 Business Hotel in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso West Hotel El Paso
Hampton Inn And Suites El Paso West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing