We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso West
Ranked #10 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
510 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Good Stop”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Stayed here on a cross country trip. Hotel was in a good location, staff was great, hotel was great. We enjoyed our stay completely. Will definitely stay here again. Very good restaurant is close by. Easy on and off access to the Interstate, I10

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank califken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    91
    22
    9
    6
See reviews for
147
62
22
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 24, 2014

This is a clean place for a great price and very quiet. I was very pleased with the location and the safty of my car. The staff was friendly and check in was quick. I like that they offer free internet and have free breakfast in the morning. The beds are extremly comfortable and very clean. I will stay here again and I recomend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cindy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
120 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Stayed on road trip to big bend. Hotel is newer, and very nicely done. Typical hampton, which means great bedding, flat screens, and quiet rooms. Breakfast is the normal hampton fare.What makes this hotel very good is the new condition, polite helpful front desk, and handy location for on off the interstate. easy access to gas, and restaurants next door.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamminneapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Best value in El Paso; new, clean, and easy access to El Paso and Las Cruces, NM. Spend the morning next door at Rudy's BBQ having a breakfast taco while enjoying the picturesque view of the Franklin Mountains.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Great hotel in a great location during travel across I-10 from Texas to Arizona. I have also stayed here on business trips and am never disappointed. I will return to this location. Across the street is a great BBQ place and access to the freeway is quick and efficient.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stuart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 9, 2014

The hotel is a newer property. Attractive and nice. Many choices for breakfast- will suit even health conscious consumers. Warm cookies served in the afternoon are tasty. Workout room has great equipment with TV's. Duvets on the beds are cleaned for each new guest. Would definitely return!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank 1averagefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington
Level Contributor
148 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

This is a newer (5 years old) Hampton, with contemporary touches. It offers a variety-filled breakfast, with food offerings to suit most everyone. Staff is friendly and helpful. This Hampton has a van and will shuttle customers to nearby restaurants. Location is easy on/off Interstate 10 on the northwest side of El Paso, about 15 minutes to UTEP. In comparison with other Hampton Inns in comparable cities and locations, the prices here are high.

Room Tip: Ask for 4th floor. Hotel has dual elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DS1Arlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Paso hotels
5.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, El Paso Sunland Park
9.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn El Paso/University
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites El Paso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso-Airport
10.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo El Paso Downtown
10.1 mi away
Doubletree Hotel El Paso Downtown/City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso West

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso West
Address: 6411 S Desert Blvd, El Paso, TX 79932-8515
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in El Paso
#2 Family Hotel in El Paso
#5 Business Hotel in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites El Paso West
Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso West Hotel El Paso

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing