We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Choice Depending on your Plans” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso West

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso West
Ranked #9 of 82 Hotels in El Paso
Certificate of Excellence
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
114 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good Choice Depending on your Plans”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

This is a nice hotel and is not too far from New Mexico. I think this is a new hotel. The room had a very new clean feel. This hotel seems a bit far from the airport, but I think that was more of an illusion (I came in late at night and went past my exit). Since I was doing business in downtown El Paso, I switched hotels and stayed in the Doubletree which is downtown. The Hampton Inn is also right off the expressway, and extremely close to a nice outlet mall. I wouldn't hesitate staying in this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nedradc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    86
    20
    8
    6
See reviews for
140
57
21
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berthoud, Co
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

From the moment we checked in until we left, the staff were very accommodating. Everything was lovely. We were a large group of 21 and everyone only had positive things to say about the hotel. The hotel allowed our group to use the breakfast area for a pizza dinner and debrief time. This was really helpful since we had just returned from a mission trip to Mexico. This hotel is very conveniently located by the Santa Teresa border crossing.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Service was excelent. Breakfast was very good. Kids had a great time and enjoyed the pool and the internet. Beds are very comfortable. Would stay there again in a heart beat. Enjoyed everything about our stay. We had 2 rooms, one for the kids and one for us. Was able to get extra towels and other items very quickly when needed. Staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, TN, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

I would recommend this hotel to anyone. It is very close to I-10 and gives you access to the West Side of El Paso as well as the remainder of the city. Friendly staff. Clean Rooms. Comfortable beds. Great Breakfast. The Fitness Center is small but is the best equipped I have ever seen. The televisions on the treadmills are actually connected and work!!!! Did not try the hot tub or pool but they appeared to be clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stay here almost weekly for business and the staff are great, rooms are clean and we get a good rate. Rudy's BBQ is next door within walking distance and they have GREAT BBQ! Hotel is loacated right off I-10 on the west side of El Paso. The suites are nice and large with flat screen TV's and complimentary WiFi available. We enjoy staying here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Aaron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Lakes, Arizona
Level Contributor
64 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

This was easy to get off I10 to get to the motel. Very clean bathroom. Room was up to date. staff at check in and check out were very nice. BK was good. Area was clean. I would stay here again on the next trip in this area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
241 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Hampton Inn El Paso is always great, starting with the location that is in the route to the Mexican border and complementing with a great staff always willing to help. I can recommend this hotel with closed eyes to everyone visiting El Paso.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank mattos_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Paso hotels
5.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, El Paso Sunland Park
9.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn El Paso/University
13.2 mi away
Hampton Inn El Paso-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites El Paso
10.1 mi away
Doubletree Hotel El Paso Downtown/City Center
3.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites El Paso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso West

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso West
Address: 6411 South Desert Boulevard, El Paso, TX 79932
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in El Paso
#2 Family Hotel in El Paso
#5 Business Hotel in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites El Paso West
Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso West Hotel El Paso

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing