We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso West
Ranked #11 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We spent one night here on a cross-country trip. The young man (Damian?) at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. He gave us directions to the bank and recommended a little side trip. We also highly recommend Rudy's Barbeque which is right across the frontage road from the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MattPatrickandMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (404)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso West
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

363 - 369 of 404 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2012

I stayed here for two weeks and it was a decent hotel. One day the water was not working and I called the front desk (no water pressure) they asked if I would like to be comped that one day of my stay, I said yes! Rooms are clean and there is a microfridge (mini fridge with a a microwave).

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ExPat0331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

I am a frequent user of this hotel in my travels to El Paso. Its localization is extremely convenient as it is in the route to the border to Mexico. The rooms are clean and comfortable and my only concern is regarding the air conditioning that is too loud and not efficient. The breakfast in the morning is very good and their "travel bags" are excellent when you are in a hurry.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mattos_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

We stayed here only one night during a lengthy road trip, but would definitely choose this spot again. The staff members we met were exceedingly cordial and professional. The room was quiet and comfortable, and the breakfast buffet was a great way to start out the morning. Only one restaurant nearby, but a wide variety only an exit or two down the highway. This place is a real gem.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TxTrvlr88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

We spent five nights at the Hampton Inn- El Paso West. We found all the staff to be superfriendly. The staff seemed like family and treated us like family too. The staff provided a wonderful welcome to El Paso for us. The pool and jacuzzi were nice. The breakfast had some variety each day and so did the afternoon snack (taquitos, guacamole, wings, jalopeno poppers and more). The rooms were nice, but we would have liked a thicker pillow top mattress.
Pros:
- some of the best staff in any hotel
- nice breakfast
- evening snacks Monday thru Thursday
- nice pool facilities
- small business center
Cons:
- slow wifi and slow Internet

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2012

Refrigerator in room made awful noises the whole night long. We were just too tired to deal with it and the front desk that seemed distracted.

Breakfast was cold and lacking. It didn't look like any one was paying attention to the cold food and there was no one there to fix it.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

My friend and I came to El Paso to visit our children who live there, we stayed a week at this Hampton Inn and thought it was just great. Big rooms, clean, good service, wonderful breakfast every morning. What's not to like about any of it. We would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BKH49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Paso hotels
13.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso-Airport
5.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, El Paso Sunland Park
9.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn El Paso/University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites El Paso
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites El Paso
12.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel El Paso Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso West

Address: 6411 S Desert Blvd, El Paso, TX 79932-8515
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in El Paso
#2 Family Hotel in El Paso
#5 Business Hotel in El Paso
Price Range: $108 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites El Paso West
Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso West Hotel El Paso

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing