We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In-n-Out Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites El Paso
Ranked #28 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Certificate of Excellence
Torreón
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“In-n-Out Great Stay”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

My family and I stayed in Valentine's Weekend, only passing thru. We arrived very late at night, exhausted and most of us sick with the flu.

It was really nice to arrive to what looked like a brand new hotel. The rooms are spacious, comfy beds, top-knotch tech (loved the light switches by the door with the "do not disturb" or "service room" lights), impeccable! what else can we ask for?

In the middle of the night my son & I had a cough attack and I had to run to the car for medication. bumped to the clerk doing grave yard shift and was really sympathetic about our health! made me feel cared for.

We overslept the next morning and missed the breakfast, but I would guess it would be also great. THANK YOU!

Room Tip: Sorry, we were too tired to even notice where we were put. But we never heard a noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Torreonera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    35
    10
    1
    2
See reviews for
35
16
2
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

Hotel was very clean it was a non-smoking hotel. Had a very good night sleep. Rudy Bar-b-q right across the street had good food for supper. Was west bound so easy to get back to I10 west from the hotel.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Warner G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed three nights during my trip and was pleased with the accommodation. The staff was friendly and helpful and the rooms were neat and clean. The wear and tear was beginning to show on the walls but overall it wasn't a bad deal considering the price.
The only down side is the heater/ac...it is very loud and the heater sometimes blew cool air even when set at 77 degrees.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank highlandertx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
264 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Spent 2 days at the HIE in El Paso to bag some great nearby peaks. The hotel was excellent and the staff was great. The pool and spa were a nice bonus, which helped sooth some sore muscles after running up/down the highest point in Texas. We got a suite which was really the only disappointment as it was a bit small for a suite...more like a big room. Having the extra desk and couch definitely make a stay nicer, so that was good. The staff were great, including giving me some stamps for post cards, nice extra touches like that make HIE the place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dave d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Mostly enjoyed this hotel, with very nice rooms for the price. Being quite new, the hotel is pristine clean. Beds are great, and rooms nicely sized. The bathroom is a good size/layout, but with the sink inside and with a high counter. There is a flat panel HD TV and frig in the room. The hot breakfast was quite good I thought for a hotel of this type. The pool is smallish, with a good whirlpool. I was disappointed with the exercise room: there is just one set of weights, one elliptical, and one treadmill. That's it. Not surprisingly, these were always busy during times I wanted to work out. One other complaint is that _all_ the electrical outlets next to the beds are on the circuit that turns the entry ceiling light on and off. I like to have my phone next to me charging while I'm sleeping, but that was impossible to do with the entry light off. Annoying. But overall this was a good hotel for the money, and I'll likely return when back in El Paso.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I chose this hotel for a business trip to El Paso. The hotel and room was very clean comfortable. The staff was extremely helpful, I would recommend this highly to anyone traveling for business.

Negative Points: Not much options in morning breakfast & very slow internet compare (Used my mobile internet to work) to other Holiday Inn Hotels.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shankar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

I chose this hotel for a business trip to El Paso - my first. This was the cleanest, freshest smelling hotel I have experienced in years! The staff was extremely helpful, the shuttle bus drivers went above and beyond to make sure my stay was a true "El Paso" experience and the pool area was relaxing. I would recommend this highly to anyone traveling for business and will stay here next time I visit El Paso.

The best part of my experience was when the shuttle bus drive, Eli, suggested a restaurant Track One, and called in my take out order for me. He was the best!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Winddiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Paso hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso West
3.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites El Paso
SpringHill Suites El Paso
#31 of 81 in El Paso
127 reviews
3.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites El Paso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Holiday Inn El Paso Airport
13.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites El Paso Airport Area
10.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express El Paso - Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites El Paso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites El Paso

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites El Paso
Address: 7935 Artcraft Rd, El Paso, TX 79932-1133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites El Paso 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest addition to the west side, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites El Paso West is conveniently located off I-10 just minutes from the Sunland Park Race Track and Casino, the Outlet Shoppes at El Paso, Transmountain Tramway, Western Playland Amusement Park and the border crossing to Juarez, Mexico. The hotel is located on the west side of El Paso with a spectacular view of the Franklin Mountains.We provide transportation to many of the companies within a 5 mile radius including: ADP, Helen of Troy, Hoover Company, AT&T, State Farm, Cardinal Health and El Paso Community College NW Campus. We are just minutes from the University of Texas at El Paso (UTEP) and the El Paso Convention Center. We also provide lodging to Biggs Army Field and Fort Bliss.Relax in your own elegant room featuring stylish décor and amenities, including a microwave, refrigerator, free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access, executive desk, cable TVs, and the best night s sleep you ve had in weeks. If you re hungry, we are within walking distance to many restaurants. Enjoy a swim in our crystal-clear outdoor pool or energize in our Fitness Center. Polish that presentation in the business center and we even have the right space for your professional meeting. We re here, ready with all you need to make your trip to El Paso a success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites El Paso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing