We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room comfy, decent price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites El Paso
Ranked #29 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We just stayed here on our way to Alamogordo, NM. The beds and pillows were quite comfortable and the room was clean. We had a room that faced the highway and for a light sleeper, this made for a poor nights sleep. Also, the A/C cycles on and off so when it cycles off, you hear all the traffic on the highway. However, my Mom and kids had no problems falling asleep so I if you are a light sleeper, I suggest asking for a quiet room or a room that does not face the highway when you are checking in. Couldn't beat the price, 82.00 night with AAA discount, ended up being 96.00 with taxes. The property was clean and well maintained (always a plus) and the hotel staff were really nice. Felt safe walking to my car at night which is a big deal for me. Many nearby restaurants and retail stores. I would stay here again if traveling through town.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room away NOT facing the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites El Paso, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear malleman,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We have taken note and wish to thank you for all your comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Once again, thank you for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 98 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2013

Nicest people ever - had noisy bowling ball (?} dropping down on ceiling above me on floor two - they moved me to floor 4, no more problems. They are letting me check out at noon today - no problem. One of the cleanest hotels I've stayed in, and I've stayed in properties from the lower to the higher price range, have even stayed in the Disneyland Hotel penthouse suite (which was junk) ;). Good sized refrigerator, you can put all your water, frozen dinners, fruit in it. Nice microwave. I hate the air conditioning; it doesn't very well, but I can't knock this review down a star as the property is too well run. Very comfortable bed.

Food is an issue. If you want to commit suicide the easy way, check in here for a week and eat at the nearby Carl's Jr. and barbeque place (which does not even have decent sides) and you will die with a smile on your face.

For those who want to live longer, there is an Albertson's about 2 miles up the road. It is a very nice fully stocked store with great people working there. Get bottled water (it's dry here, you will suck it up), your dinners, and snacks. They serve breakfast, but it's so/so. There's cereal, pancakes (dry) biscuits and gravy, you get the idea.

It seems very safe here, but always use caution. Has all the modern safety bells+whistles, sprinkler system, deadbolts, etc.

The hotel also has snacks and some frozen dinners in a small "market" adjacent to the front desk.
This place rocks, people!!!

Room Tip: Top floor for quiet, but if you have noisy kids, probably better on the bottom floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScreamingLibrarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Even though this hotel is a bit pricy (in comparison with other chains like LQ) it is worth the money.

The hotel is very new, rooms are clean and furniture in good shape. You can find a nice and clean pool and fitness room. They are not super big but nice.

During my stay the hotel was crowded and the service staff preparing the breakfast (offering a nice selection) had a lot to do but was still very friendly. On my stay (3 nights) no one vacuumed the room and I found a cereal on the floor that stayed there for all the time :(

The only real drawback in this hotel is the noisy A/C in the rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrosin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I love love love the Holiday inn downtown El Paso. Too bad I can't pull that location up to rate. Even thought there are many hotels much closer to my job location, I gladly drive the extra miles to see the best desk clerks ever!

Room Tip: Find the downtown location if you want the best customer service ever!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Danette F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

In December 2011 I stayed and it was great. In December 2012 I stayed again. Things were not so good. The pool was a chlorine gas chamber. It burned my eyes to enter the room. After 10 minutes I had to leave the chlorine vapors were so strong. The next morning there was a horde of people at breakfast and no food. The staff was slow to respond. They were new, inexperienced, or indifferent. I think I'll go elsewhere this year.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cazdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites El Paso, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear Cazdog,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We value your feedback as they enable us to further improve the quality and services we offer and to surpass the very high standards our guests expect.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and providing us a candid feedback.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

I stay here when I come to El Paso for work. It is on the west side, very close to NM. I appreciate that this hotel has a lot of TV channels to choose from, often hotels will have 10 channels & that's all - this had nice selection...if I'm out of town I still want to be able to catch History Channel or Bravo at night & can do that here. The pillows were super comfy & I got a good nights sleep. Outlet malls are one exit up & several restaurants a couple exits the other way. Overall, the room was as expected & I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gecko831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

This hotel is conveniently located right off of IH 10 and very close to lots of shopping and restaurants. The indoor pool is very nice and offers a great place to relax after a long drive. The pool area was stocked with lots of towels. Our room was located on the second floor just above the pool. While you could hear some muted sounds coming from the pool while it was open, it was very quiet at night for sleeping. The breakfast featured eggs, ham, and biscuits along with the usual fare of breads, juices, coffee, cereal, and yogurt.

All in all the stay was very pleasant and I would definitely stay here again the next time I stay in El Paso.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank MarcJfromSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Paso hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso West
3.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites El Paso
13.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites El Paso Airport Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Holiday Inn El Paso Airport
5.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, El Paso Sunland Park
13.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites El Paso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites El Paso

Address: 7935 Artcraft Rd, El Paso, TX 79932-1133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Price Range: $110 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites El Paso 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest addition to the west side, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites El Paso West is conveniently located off I-10 just minutes from the Sunland Park Race Track and Casino, the Outlet Shoppes at El Paso, Transmountain Tramway, Western Playland Amusement Park and the border crossing to Juarez, Mexico. The hotel is located on the west side of El Paso with a spectacular view of the Franklin Mountains.We provide transportation to many of the companies within a 5 mile radius including: ADP, Helen of Troy, Hoover Company, AT&T, State Farm, Cardinal Health and El Paso Community College NW Campus. We are just minutes from the University of Texas at El Paso (UTEP) and the El Paso Convention Center. We also provide lodging to Biggs Army Field and Fort Bliss.Relax in your own elegant room featuring stylish décor and amenities, including a microwave, refrigerator, free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access, executive desk, cable TVs, and the best night s sleep you ve had in weeks. If you re hungry, we are within walking distance to many restaurants. Enjoy a swim in our crystal-clear outdoor pool or energize in our Fitness Center. Polish that presentation in the business center and we even have the right space for your professional meeting. We re here, ready with all you need to make your trip to El Paso a success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites El Paso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing