We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,134)
Filter reviews
1,134 results
Traveler rating
475
344
170
82
63
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
475
344
170
82
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews baseball stadium parking garage ball park convention center room key breakfast buffet front desk staff business trip enjoyed my stay the shuttle driver doubletree floor el border texas freeway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 1,134 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2018

Stayed at the Doubletree in January. Was given a room on a high floor with a good view over downtown. The location is very convenient for accessing downtown El Paso's museums and cultural venues.

The room had been updated in recent years and was clean, but some furniture like the chair and curtains are a bit tired. As an HHonors Diamond, no upgrade was given other than giving a room on a high floor as requested in my profile. My biggest complaint was the very thin walls - I could hear the conversation the couple in the next room was having and also could hear him coughing.

The staff at check-in and check-out was friendly, offering recommendations on where to eat and what to do in the El Paso area.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank BNA-Wanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2018

We came there for a convention and the hotel was booked up. They did a great job accommodating all of us. Staff was very friendly. Next time you guys are booked up to the max, maybe have more staff come in. We felt sorry for the bar tenders and wait staff, they were obviously overwhelmed. We saw a couple of frustrated customers because they had to wait a while to order drinks. We ate at the restaurant once and it was good. We enjoyed the pool deck with the life entertainment and the pizza was great! One thing we didn't like....why are there no fridges in the rooms? Come on Hilton get with it. Other than that we had a great time!!!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank travelinchick71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2018

This is the nicest Hotel that I have stayed in in a very long time. Extremely clean. Great Parking. Excellent amenities. Knowledgeable and courteous staff. Excellent location within blocks of the interstate and close to several excellent venues.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2018

Visit with son in military. Couple of days Pool area closed. Pool bar closed. One day pool area open had bikini-beauty contest- all families enjoying area were forced to leave because of the number of people taking pictures of young teenagers in bikinis. Employees watching like stalkers. Intrusive, complained to employee-laughed

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Hope3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johanna P, Front Office Manager at Double Tree by Hilton El Paso Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2018

I apologize for the issue you encountered during your stay. Our terrace and pool deck is a popular location for both guests and private events, we take great care to ensure that all events that take place on the terrace are appropriate for all ages. I would like to learn more about your stay, please contact me at your earliest convenience via email at Mike.Weaver@Hilton.com

Mike Weaver
Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2018

Very nice hotel with the Fire Restaurant which is very good. The highlight of the hotel has to be the pool and bar area on the 7th floor. If you wait out the heat of the day, the breeze on the pool deck is worth it. Top all of that off with the brick oven pizza that's available and it more than makes up for the age of the hotel itself. The staff is outstanding and went out of their way to make us comfortable.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews