We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Double Tree Double Satisfaction”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel El Paso Downtown/City Center
Ranked #13 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Certificate of Excellence
El Paso, United States
1 review
“Double Tree Double Satisfaction”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed, last minute, one night for my cousin's wedding. The wedding was excellent, food was great, service was awesome, and the room was extremely pleasant. We both enjoyed ourselves very much. Price was a bit high but what nice hotel isn't? Double thumbs up!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric_Jimenez, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Hotel El Paso Downtown/City Center, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thank you for the review. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the event and our hotel. Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree El Paso, and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

866 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    372
    277
    124
    54
    39
See reviews for
130
162
55
437
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

First of all they I requested a microwave and a frig and they said they didn't have any. Then I asked if I could be put in a room that did and they said they couldn't help me. Then they try charging me for something I never even got. The people there were rude.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William G, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel El Paso Downtown/City Center, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
I am truly sorry the hotel did not meet your expectation during your stay. We do only have a limited number of microwaves and frig. I am not sure what the particulars were during your stay. I will get with the Front Desk Manager to review the notes. We will also review this with the staff at no time should our team members be rude. Again I am truly sorry.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

my expierence with your hotel was poor. i know i will not recommend this to anybody. for the price i paid i expected better service from a well known company.The staff should make an effort to do a better job of service.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Sal O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William G, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel El Paso Downtown/City Center, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
I would like thank you for responding to us about your stay. I am sorry we did not meet your expectation during your time with us. I would like to get more information if you have a chance to call the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Stay was fine but the shower head in my bathroom was so low flow it was hard to wash and enjoy a shower. The location is good for El Paso and Juarez. Can't wait for the baseball statium to b e completed for some night activities.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric_Jimenez, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Hotel El Paso Downtown/City Center, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for the review. I apologize about the issues with your shower head. Our engineering department will be notified and will be inspecting rooms for similar issues. We hope to see you when the stadium opens up. Should be really exciting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 27, 2013

I've never felt so welcomed in my life. Thank you. Great facilities and very safe neighborhood. I must also say that the cookie was divine. I would recommend Double Tree to everyone I know. The Fire Restaurant was a little dark that it was hard to see the people I was dining with, and also the waiters stumbled a little bit because of it. But overall it was a good experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Leslie Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric_Jimenez, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Hotel El Paso Downtown/City Center, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for the great words about our hotel. We appreciate the review and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bloomfield, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We had some shuttle issues on more than one occassion and ended up taking taxis, dinner was great, breakfast was overpriced, but the hotel is fine. Next time we plan to try out another hotel. We usually travel as four and meet up with others from global locations to total around 6-8 attendees for our trips, and next time I will suggest the Hyatt Place which I have heard is another good location. Thank you for the cookies...those we will miss!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Anthony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric_Jimenez, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Hotel El Paso Downtown/City Center, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
I apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced with our shuttle. Sometimes they can get a little tied up, especially if we have large groups coming in. We try our best to maintain a schedule for the shuttle, but sometimes outside factors can throw us off a bit. We do hope you decide to give us another try. Thank you for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northville, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Decoration in the lobby and restaurant were classic and seemed recently renovated. Enjoyed the trendy music in the lobby. Bar area could be bigger. Rooms are decent and clean - basically what you want during a night's stay. Overall - 4 stars out of5.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jason F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric_Jimenez, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Hotel El Paso Downtown/City Center, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for the review. Glad to hear you enjoyed the cookie and our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Paso hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo El Paso Downtown
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn El Paso/University
0.2 mi away
Camino Real El Paso
Camino Real El Paso
#67 of 81 in El Paso
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, El Paso Sunland Park
6.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel El Paso Airport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express El Paso - Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel El Paso Downtown/City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel El Paso Downtown/City Center

Property: Doubletree Hotel El Paso Downtown/City Center
Address: 600 N El Paso St, El Paso, TX 79901-1122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in El Paso
#14 Business Hotel in El Paso
#16 Family Hotel in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel El Paso Downtown/City Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree Hotel El Paso Downtown/City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel El Paso Downtown/City El Paso

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing