We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, clean room.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel El Paso Downtown/City Center
Ranked #12 of 83 Hotels in El Paso
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 26, 2013

The hotel is fantastic, centrally located in Downtown El Paso, it's very easy to move from and to the airport or the border if you have business in Mexico. The food at their restaurants is great and its staff very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend the hotel for business or personal travel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Diego H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric_Jimenez, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Hotel El Paso Downtown/City Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Thank you so much for the review. Our restaurant is really a great place to eat. We offer the same menu outside on the terrace during their business hours. We hope to see you soon. Thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (955)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

782 - 788 of 955 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

I had a light out in the bathroom and an alarm clock that did not work. I reported to the front desk and asked that it be fixed while I was gone for the day. When I arrived that evening neither item was taken care of . We also did not receive a map of the facility nor was there anything in the room to indicate where the fitness center, business center or pool where located in the hotel. We found the staff unresponsive.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Brenda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William G, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel El Paso Downtown/City Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Typically our staff is on top of guest request. I will investigate to see what happened. Our rooms are inspected every day to make sure everything is in proper working order. At time things do go wrong and the staff has the opportunity to OTM (Own the Moment). I am truly sorry we failed to live up to your expectations and assure you we will use this as a learning moment. I hope to see you back so we can show you that we can get it right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I stayed one night. Check in was efficient and friendly. I got a warm chocolate chip cookie upon arrival. AWESOME. The room is spacious, well lit, clean, quiet and comfortable, The bathroom amenities are nice. The pool area is also a nice option if you have down time. The check out proceedure, even at 5am was pleasant. The lobby was warm and inviting with local and national news available. There is a restaturan/bar on site as well as a quick pick up coffe bar/deli. Our shuttle driver loaded our bags and dropped us at the airport in a courteous and efficient manner. Overall this was a very nice experience. Even in el Paso's 109f heat.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holly_Penguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William G, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel El Paso Downtown/City Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Holly,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Love the Doubletree EP. Perfect for business. Not too extravagant, not too spartan, has everything you need. Rooms and facilities are well-appointed and well-maintained. Restaurant is good. Staff is reserved but friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William G, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel El Paso Downtown/City Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

We are thank you for the wonderful comments, and appreciate you selecting the DoubleTree El Paso for your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Awesome rooms, always clean. I love the beds here I always sleep great. The views facing downtown are great. I love the large windows. Lounging by the pool is a treat, wish there were more lounge chairs cause its always a fight. pool is a little smaller but has a super shallow to deep end so its nicer than others its size. Room service is great. Always on time. Menu is small but the food is good. The bartenders at the pool and the downstairs bar are excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Gina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William G, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel El Paso Downtown/City Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

We are pleased that you enjoy your visit to our hotel. On your next trip visit our Terrace Lounge which is located on the 7th floor and opens in the evening. I feel you will enjoy the view of the city and our great weather. We look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Nestled in downtown El Paso, TX, this hotel makes for a great weekend getaway for both out-of-towners and locals. Let me begin by raving about the beds -- comfortable, amazing, dream-like, oh by the way did I say comfortable? Room service was prompt and the food well worth the price. The pool was clean and a hacienda from the hot summer sun. Top it off with a staff that was friendly and courteous and you have yourself a wonderful weekend memory.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Ignacio H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric_Jimenez, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Hotel El Paso Downtown/City Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Good to hear you enjoy our Sweet Dreams beds so much! Thank you for reviewing us, we appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

First time staying at a DoubleTree and I will tell you, I will stay here again. Yeah it's a little pricier than other hotels, but it was so worth it. Everything was fresh, clean, and top of the line. Plus, who doesn't love a free, delicious cookie upon arrival!? If you haven't stayed at a DoubleTree, try it, you'll love it! Oh and before I forget, the amenities it comes with are great for the price too!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Gabriel A. B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric_Jimenez, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Hotel El Paso Downtown/City Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Glad to see we made such an impact on your stay that you would choose to stay with us again. Thank you so much for the great review and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Paso hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo El Paso Downtown
1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn El Paso/University
5.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites El Paso Airport Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
El Paso Marriott
El Paso Marriott
#29 of 83 in El Paso
387 reviews
6.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel El Paso Airport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express El Paso - Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel El Paso Downtown/City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel El Paso Downtown/City Center

Address: 600 N El Paso St, El Paso, TX 79901-1122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in El Paso
#12 Family Hotel in El Paso
#14 Business Hotel in El Paso
Price Range: $111 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel El Paso Downtown/City Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Doubletree Hotel El Paso Downtown/City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel El Paso Downtown/City El Paso

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing