We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Gret Start to 2013” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree Hotel El Paso Downtown/City Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel El Paso Downtown/City Center
Ranked #13 of 82 Hotels in El Paso
Certificate of Excellence
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Gret Start to 2013”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

To celebrate the new year, our family (more than 26 of us) decided to stay at the Doubletree Hotel in El Paso. Our experience couldn't have been any better! The staff was incredible friendly and accomodating (especially considering the size of our family) and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. The rooms themselves were super clean and super comfortable and the ammenities / restaurant were great as well. Even when they had to handle a couple of un-expected incidents the night of the 31st, they always remained professional and their excellent customer service skills never diminished because of it. We mostly decided on the Doubletree Hotel because of geographical convinience to the members of our family, but in the future, it would be their welcoming and freindly attitude that will bring us back. Great Experience!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pcarbajalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric_Jimenez, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Hotel El Paso Downtown/City Center, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
I would like to thank you for taking time to write such a great review about us. I'm glad our staff was able to accomodate your families needs and that you had a wonderful experience with us. We look forward to your return in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

726 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    236
    104
    43
    34
See reviews for
112
130
50
364
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

A friend of mine recommend it and it was awful rooms are small, they have compressed wood furniture which is the worst and all damaged, another horrible thing is that when you go into the bathroom and close the door you can not go out of the room, the water handler is inverted, oh by the way they only set up one towel so you have to be asking for more in case you are not by your self

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacobstin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric_Jimenez, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Hotel El Paso Downtown/City Center, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for taking time to give us a review. I do apologize that your stay was less than perfect. I assure you this seems to be an isolated incident as far as your room is concerned. I will have my maintenance and housekeeping managers go over this review in their next meeting so they may address these issues with their staff. If you have any further concerns, please don't hesitate to contact me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

It is rare that you get a combination of both comfort and good food in one location.
The Doubletree El Paso is located downtown about 15 minutes from the airport.
El Paso is a huge military and government location for travel.
Newer hotels located near the airport are extremely overpriced.
The Doubletree is in line with other locations I have stayed in and is a full service service hotel.
The staff is first rate. They are always working on improving the property and with the parking garage being floors 2 thru 5 you can almost always get a parking space at or near the elevator.
Upper floors can only be accessed by room key for security.
The rooms are neat and clean. The maintenance staff are very attentative and always arrive only minutes after giving the front desk a call.
We have made this property our corporate account location and continue to always receive the best of service. One of the best Doubletree hotels I have stayed in.

Room Tip: This hotel is in the heart of the arts and theatre district. They have a seventh floor terrace bar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric_Jimenez, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Hotel El Paso Downtown/City Center, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind words and review. We are glad your company has chosen us to meet all your hotel needs. We are always looking to improve our services, so if you have any suggestions, please don't hesitate to express them to myself or my assistant, Mario Perches. Thank you once again and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weslaco, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

I agree with other reviewers that say that the rooms could stand for a deep cleaning. My one year daughter was walking around the rooms in her white socks and within minutes they were soooo dirty! Unbelievable-not housekeeping fault because the ladies do an excellent job-I think it's because El Paso is just so dusty that people bing in all the dirt. Some of the furniture and duvets were stained but I would still stay because the staff is unbelievably awesome-felt at home (stayed for 5 days) a little disappointed that the housekeeping didn't change out my sheets after the 3rd day like other hotels do-I didn't ask because I didn't want to be a nuisance. Oh and the cookies are delicious!!! :-)

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MySistersCloset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric_Jimenez, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Hotel El Paso Downtown/City Center, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you for taking time to write a review about us. I will be passing this review on to my Housekeeping manager. We appreciate all feedback that can help us better the hotel. Thank you once again. Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Was there with my children. Hotel was clean and staff was friendly....which is expected of a Doubletree. For dinner, went to the 7th floor terrace and ordered a pizza for the children and myself. Was expecting a typical hotel pizza, but was pleasantly surprised with the amazing pizza we received. For such a good pizza, it was very reasonable in price, and my children really enjoyed it! .

Room Tip: Ask to stay on the 7th floor, with a balcony to overlook the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jemabell37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric_Jimenez, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Hotel El Paso Downtown/City Center, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you for takint time to review us. The pizzas are one of my favorites items on the menu! definitely some of the better pizzas in town. We hope to see you back here soon. Happy Holidays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, Delaware, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for a work conference in November 2012. It was clean and nice, but in a location that doesn't really have a lot going on around it. I was shocked to walk around at night and not see hardly a single car or person. So it was perfect for work, not perfect if you're visiting El Paso as a tourist.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric_Jimenez, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Hotel El Paso Downtown/City Center, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you for taking time out of your day to review us. We truly appreciate your feedback. Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We stayed at the Doubletree Downtown El Paso on Saturday, November 24. The staff was helpful, but when we arrived at 4 pm, they told us there were no rooms available because a big group had just checked out. That was disappointing. Then, after the football game, we went back to the hotel. The restaurant was good. The menu listed several seasonal items. We asked the waitress if one was available, and she had no idea why we would ask- but was nice about it.
Back in the room, we could hear loud music playing due to a wedding reception on the top floor. It stopped at 12:50 AM. Also keep in mind that this hotel, though very nice, is right next to a major highway. Bring earplugs because you will hear highway noise, and there is no fan in the bathroom to turn on to make white noise to cover up the other noise.

Room Tip: If morning sun bothers you, ask for a room that faces west.
See more room tips
Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank KatieNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric_Jimenez, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Hotel El Paso Downtown/City Center, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
We appreciate you taking time to fill out a review for us. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Paso hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo El Paso Downtown
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn El Paso/University
5.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, El Paso Sunland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn El Paso Airport
6.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel El Paso Airport
5.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites El Paso Airport Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel El Paso Downtown/City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel El Paso Downtown/City Center

Property: Doubletree Hotel El Paso Downtown/City Center
Address: 600 N El Paso St, El Paso, TX 79901-1122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in El Paso
#14 Business Hotel in El Paso
#16 Family Hotel in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel El Paso Downtown/City Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Doubletree Hotel El Paso Downtown/City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel El Paso Downtown/City El Paso

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing