We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and comfortable stay!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Suites El Paso
Ranked #35 of 80 Hotels in El Paso
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Staff was friendly, made me feel at home, excellent room, slept great!!! I came on business, I usually stay at IHG hotels, on East or West, this time, the last hotel, did not have my name in their system with the room I requested. I decided to come to Comfort Suites West, best choice ever.
Nice pool and hot tub, delicious breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jack L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 90 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2012

On our way back to Arizona from Austin, Texas, we wanted to get through El Paso before stopping for the night. The Comfort Suites on Desert was a great location .... past the high traffic downtown area, but still in a city environment.
Greeted with a big smile and friendly 'Good Evening' by Gabriel, we were checked in, given WiFi, pool, breakfast information and in our animal and smoke free king suite within minutes of arriving.
A newer facility back from the Interstate and frontage road with clean and comfortable rooms, a well lit bath, a higher quality shower head ( we used to carry a shower head, teflon tape and pliers because some places we have stayed in over the years, had the $0.79 cent trashy shower heads that I would change first thing) a very comfortable bed with great pillows, flat screen TV with many cable channels, and a much better than average breakfast ( Bacon ! .... .they had Bacon ! ) that was continually freshened.
There was a Fudruckers adjoining the parking lot, a Wal-Mart within a half a mile as well as many restaurants in the area ..... so sort of the best of everything.
After a quiet restful night and an above average hotel breakfast, check out was pretty much a matter of dropping the key cards at the front desk and heading home to Arizona.
A great place to stop if you want a west side of El Paso rest stop.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DesertBoomers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5034, Manager at Comfort Suites El Paso, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Thank you for your visit and stay with us, we are happy you enjoyed a comfortable stay in our hotel.
We will continue to strive for excellence!!

thanks and we hope you come visit once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Stayed here at the recommendation of a colleague. I don't typically stay at Comfort Suites but would stay here again in a heart beat. Price was better than most others in the area and was much nicer than the Hampton next door. (I stayed there the week prior)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank onetmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5034, Manager at Comfort Suites El Paso, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Thank you so much for your review, we are glad you chose our hotel for your stay.
We hope you come back and stay with us soon, and we will continue to provide excellent service to you!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

The room is cramped and narrow—so narrow that when Dimitri is sitting at the desk, the space between the back of his chair and the coffee table is too narrow to walk by. The photos on the web of the space in this king suite are totally misrepresentative. There was a sofa to sit on and watch TV, a mini fridge, microwave and a coffee maker. The lighting was too somber--too dark.
But the absolute worst was the air conditioning system. It was either 67 degrees in the room or 80—it would cycle between the two and was noisy and awful. When we had the thermostat set at 75, on automatic, it would go down to 70 (according to the thermometer we carry with us).
We did have a view of the Franklin Mountains.
We paid $104 for the room.

Room Tip: We were told that all of the rooms are the same size, except a real suite which was much more expens...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aledm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5034, Owner at Comfort Suites El Paso, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

We are sorry you had a bad experience during your stay.
We do have 24 front desk available to provide you with the help you need, and we would have been happy to take care of you that evening and provide you with another room.
We do have maintenance checking our thermostats regularly to ensure proper cooling and heating.
Please come back and visit our hotel, and let us make you comfortable

thank you,
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

I stayed here a few weeks ago and had a very pleasant experience. The hotel was comfortable and new. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and they had a reasonable pet fee. The hotel is convenient to the airport and is right off of I-10 if you're just passing through.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
2  Thank International T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5034, Owner at Comfort Suites El Paso, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

We thank you for your visit and glad that your pet enjoyed a comfortable stay.
We continue to provide our guests with great customer service.
Hope to see you soon!!!

Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

We recently stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. Wonderful staff, always helpful and friendly; the room was really pretty and comfortable, super clean and the breakfast both mornings was really great.

Room Tip: Rooms facing west have beautiful sunset views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brenda092571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

I travel a lot for work, usually staying at hotels that are a step or two above Comfort Suites. That said, there are few options on the west side of El Paso.

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. It's relatively new, clean and comfortable. The room had a bit of extra living space -- though not like an Embassy Suites, which has much more.

Breakfast was well organized, with several options.

It was only a one night stay, but it was good for a 2.5 star hotel.

Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
1  Thank greg2612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Paso hotels
10.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#22 of 80 in El Paso
163 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites El Paso
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso West Bartlett
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, El Paso Sunland Park
2.0 mi away
Quality Suites University
Quality Suites University
#58 of 80 in El Paso
70 reviews
8.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites El Paso North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites El Paso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites El Paso

Address: 5034 N Desert Blvd, El Paso, TX 79912-1629
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 80 Hotels in El Paso
Price Range: $100 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites El Paso 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Suites,on the West Side of El Paso,rooms with a lovely view of the city and mountains.Experience the comfort of a lovely suite,we have King and Queen suites,and a sofa sleeper in all rooms.Plus free wireless, free full breakfast, business center,meeting room,in door swimming pool and hot tub.We also provide Jacuzzi Suites,with all ammeneties.Close to Utep, Outlet mall,Sunland Park Mall,Race track and Casino.Nearby restaurants and Starbucks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Suites El Paso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing