We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great for the kids” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bob-O's Family Fun Center

Bob-O's Family Fun Center
Ranked #2 of 12 Fun & Games in El Paso
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Bob-O's is El Paso's Premier Family Fun Center. Located on the Westside off Sunland Park Drive, Bob-O's offers a variety of entertainment for the entire family. Take a spin on the city's most exciting go-kart track, or test your skills in our batting cages. If you're looking to just relax, you're sure to enjoy Boulder Creek Miniature Golf - voted best in El Paso. We've got indoor fun with our state-of-the-art arcade, full of the latest video and redemption games. Don't forget "Laser Odyssey", El Paso's only two-story industrial-themed laser tag arena. Are you up for the challenge?
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
173 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“great for the kids”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

this is always a good time for the kids. Mine love the laser tag, but the outside stuff is fun too, so long as the wind isnt up...

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank jsawyer169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    29
    11
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Cruces, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“For those in Cruces looking for something to do.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

I live in Las Cruces, NM, where it is tough to find things to do with the family. Bob-O's is just a short hour drive from home and offers things that you can't get in Las Cruces such as miniature golf and go-carts and such. Bob-O's is a little pricey but compared to the void of nothingness with which it competes, is worth the price. My kids really enjoyed the day there. Avoid going in the summer as it gets hot outdoors.

Helpful?
2 Thank LowgDawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky, USA
Level Contributor
76 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Lots to Do”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

This is a fun place to take your tween if you want to try to unplug them from the X-box for a little while. There is more to do in the summer (when the outdoor activities like bumper boats, mini-golf and go-karts are more fun), but laser tag and the arcade go on regardless of the temperatures outside.

The prices are very reasonable. They also offer wristbands which are a good value if you plan to stay for a while. I did not try the food, so I can't comment on the taste. The options are pretty run of the mill, however (pizza, hot dogs, etc).

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank kirixchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gorman, Texas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great fun for a fair price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

It is a great atmosphere with plenty to do. It is not expensive and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Laser Tag”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

I love Bob-O's for it's laser tag. It has one of the best in El Paso with it being 2 stories, but the arcade part is very small and when there are parties it gets quite cramped. But other than that I always have fun when I go with my family.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank Ryann E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob-O's Family Fun Center also viewed

 

Been to Bob-O's Family Fun Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing