We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food!”
Review of Leo's Mexican Food

Leo's Mexican Food
Ranked #10 of 1,553 Restaurants in El Paso
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Mexican, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Takeout
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Excellent food!”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

If you love Mexican food, as we do, you know that most of us tend to think that the best is the area we live in. We're from San Antonio and think that San Antonio tex-mex is the end all in Mexican food. We went to Leo's in El Paso because it was next door to our hotel, thinking that we would regret it, as we usually do when it's not in San Antonio. We were totally surprised. The food was probably some of the best Mexican food we've ever eaten. Hot, not luke warm and very flavorful. It was delicious to say the least. And for me, the best part was that it wasn't full of or covered with cilatro, not one tiny little leaf to be found.
Service was very good. Our order came out quickly and exactly correct. Sopapias were delicious at the end, though we were so full we could hardly eat them.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank annsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    64
    29
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
El Paso, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The food was amazing the service was poor. Prices were good for the amount of food you get. Returned a few days later for Brunch buffet which was way better than normal times. Salsa was amazing

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank ageantorange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good food!”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

The food was very good once I got the correct order- had to send back twice. Service was fairly slow for how busy they were. Server was very apologetic. We were at the Remcon location which was very convenient to our hotel.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GweninTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
291 reviews
200 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Good Mexican Food”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Leo's has several locations in town, and we've enjoyed this one and the one on Montana on the east side of town. The food and service were both excellent here. This is a restaurant I would recommend.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Jesusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Authentic Mexican food.”
Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

Gorditas, enchilada soup, and the rice are all delicious. Great food at a good price. Top 5 Mexican I've ever had.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ntjones21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leo's Mexican Food also viewed

 

Been to Leo's Mexican Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing