We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Ok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge EL Paso West
Ranked #69 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    45
    55
    27
    25
See reviews for
73
29
31
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chihuahua, Mexico
2 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Making a long story short I had to move from Studio Plus to the Travel Lodge Hotel, it was like being moved from heaven to hell!! At the time I arrived at Studio Plus I asked if possible to be installed in a 2 beds rooms (I had reserved 3 rooms and understand the policy of upgrade rooms depend of availability and might incurring in extra charges) Studio Plus front desk's Guy made his best and could find a room with 2 beds, another with one king size bed and a sofa and the third one was a regular 1 king size bed but even if he have not found anyone I could be happy because I could noticed his intention to satisfy my request, let me clarify that I stayed at Studio plus from Friday to Monday then I had to moved to Travelodge, when I made the same request to the Travelodge front desk's lady she was rude with the answer and her first words were that I will have to pay extra charges, so I received 3 rooms with one queen bed. Although We were able to accommodate in the 3 rooms since I was traveling with my wife and 2 young kids, my sister and her 2 young kids and my parents (2 adults) I can not avoid to compare the 2 kind of service sense. Later my sister requested a room with microwave and freeze but she said that it will also requires extra charges, the worst part is that I can tell you that Hotel was almost empty (I wonder why!!) and I can see a lot of rooms with 2 beds and/or microwave empty. Honestly I will not use "Made your own price" at Priceline again because of the risk of "win"??!! my staying at Travelodge

Room Tip: Try to check in when the front lady with glasses and a big nose is not there!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manuel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tulsa, OK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Everyting you need and at a very acceptable price. Friendly staff. Quiet and senic sorroundings. Close to restraunts and shopping. Easy access from highways as possible in El Paso. If we eveer go back to El Paso again we WILL overnight here.

Room Tip: AAA discount accepted here
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gin44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Really was surprised at this property, especially after reading the reviews that people have written. Yes, this is an older property, but did not find the room or any accoutrements to be worn. As far as the cleanliness and operability of all in room appliances, no problems at all! I found the desk staff and room staff to be extremy accommodating. Certainly worth the money! The property could probably spruce up their outdoor areas, the guests, especially those traveling with pets were not very considerate to their fellow travelers. I had to ask two women walking their dogs, to clean up after the dogs did their business, and I was just another guest. Although adequate trash receptacles are located throughout the property, the guests don't use them. Well, Sylvia, Zack and Haylee the desk staff I encountered were very friendly and helpful to an out of towner! The breakfast was fine, it is what it is, surprised to see all the negative comments about especially watching the families glom on to it and fill their pockets and purses! Well, I was there four nights and if in El Paso again will certainly stay at this motel again!

Room Tip: Get a room with as little afternoon sun exposure this is the desert and the rooms heat up fast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidFKelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

First room not cleaned- trash not emptied, used towels, trash on dresser, used pillow. After contacting desk, second room 90 degrees+ and took 2+ hours to cool down. Clean, but skimpy on towels. No thrills, but seems family friendly with small pool/hot tub.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colototex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Make your reservation online. We stopped here and called from the parking lot. Price quoted was $42.99 for 1 Queen Bed and although a bottom floor was requested, we were told it would probably not be available. The price seemed reasonable, so we pulled up to the entrance, the desk attendant saw 2 adults and our dog. All of a sudden, the rate changed to $47.99, then we were quoted another $10 for the dog (which they saw in our car). Now that the dog was factored in, all of a sudden a bottom floor room became available. I didn't really appreciate the service and will most likely find somewhere else to stay if passing through El Paso again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank K B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Paso hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn El Paso West
Days Inn El Paso West
#51 of 81 in El Paso
134 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn El Paso West
Red Roof Inn El Paso West
#52 of 81 in El Paso
153 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel HillVue
Hotel HillVue
#61 of 81 in El Paso
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso West Bartlett
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#71 of 81 in El Paso
32 reviews
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites El Paso
SpringHill Suites El Paso
#30 of 81 in El Paso
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge EL Paso West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge EL Paso West

Property: Travelodge EL Paso West
Address: 7815 N Mesa St, I-10 North Exit 11, El Paso, TX 79932-1623
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge EL Paso West 2*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge EL Paso West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Paso West Travelodge Hotel El Paso
Travelodge El Paso
Travel Lodge El Paso
El Paso Travel Lodge
El Paso Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing