We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn El Paso West
Ranked #52 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
McKinney, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Adequate motel”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Room was clean, outside was a little dirty and smelly. They do have an elevator, though the timing was off and the doors kept closing a few seconds after you got in. Pool was pretty gross looking on the first night, though on the second night a week later it had been cleaned up and looked inviting.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank viperfish01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    50
    25
    13
    17
See reviews for
53
25
27
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 8, 2012

First off the motel is under a new management and some of the pictures and reviews i have seen are well out of dateI checked in after a long drive from San Francisco.The guy at the front desk was nice and he knew all the information. He also started a pleasamt conversation with me. I notice the waffle machine and i couldn't wait to try it the next day. They have a continetal breakfast. when i went to my room it smelled great. There was a huge HD tv, a microwave and a mini-fridge. The bathroom was white and clean. The towels smelled great and fresh. The wifi was stronger than the one i had at home. I noticed the pool. It was a beautiful blue color with a jacuzzi next to it. The location is great as it is next to a lot of restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kabu2829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

This place is no regular Days Inn! I stayed here and felt like it was a 5 star hotel, the hotel is newly renovated with flat screens and great new beds! your a fool if you dont stay here!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaibabu07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
el paso, tx
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Stayed here while waiting for my new apartment to be ready for move in. What was supposed to be only a week turned into a whole month stay while my move in date kept on getting pushed back. I must say my stay here helped ease the stress of the situation. My upstairs room was very quiet even on weekends. I did not try the breakfast but it was offered. The front desk staff was always friendly when i needed to recharge my room key. For other than that reason I didn't really need to see much of them. No major problems whatsoever! Also, my room was a LOT nicer than in these pictures which seem to be pretty outdated. Would recommend and stay again! =)

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eitobittoalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2012

I stayed there at the Days Inn for 2 days and I liked the rooms, and the friendliness that I was given at check in. I was at the pool and jacuzzi and liked how clean it was. I also liked the breakfast in the morning..mmm.. good Texas shaped waffles!! I will definitely recommend it to my friends and family. I also like the rate I was given, not to expensive considering they have cable, HBO, and big flat screen TVs! Over all.. good rating.

Room Tip: The singles are King size pillow top beds.. I believe they said the doubles are queens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anassociate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

As soon as I walked in I noticed the continental breakfast sign and immediately noticed the waffle maker. The guy at the front desk informs you about everything very well and starts a pleasant conversation with you. When I got to the room, it smelled very nice and the huge HD TV got my attention. There is a micro-wave which is very convenient if I had any microwavable snacks and a mini-fridge which i think is really decent. The shower is extremely clean and the towels smelled really fresh. The bed is extremely comfortable and I think got that pain from my back cured. There is a spa and swimming pool which is cleaned everyday.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kabir B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2012

I called in and book this room and was very please when i arrived to the hotel. I am traveling to Florida from California with my family. The front desk was very helpful and provided me with extra pillows when i asked because of all the driving my back was sore!! I will definitely be stopping here again on my way back. Thanks Edgar for the extra pillows. :)

Room Tip: Call hotel and ask for Edgar for the best rate!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Paso hotels
0.2 mi away
Travelodge EL Paso West
Travelodge EL Paso West
#69 of 81 in El Paso
185 reviews
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn El Paso West
Red Roof Inn El Paso West
#55 of 81 in El Paso
154 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso West Bartlett
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Sleep Inn University
Sleep Inn University
#49 of 81 in El Paso
94 reviews
14.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East
14.8 mi away
Days Inn EL Paso Airport East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn El Paso West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn El Paso West

Property: Days Inn El Paso West
Address: 5035 S Desert Blvd, El Paso, TX 79932-1674
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn El Paso West 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn El Paso West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Paso Days Inn
Days Inn El Paso

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing