We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“best kept secret” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn University

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sleep Inn University
Ranked #52 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Torreon, Mexico
Level Contributor
203 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“best kept secret”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

the location is great right off I-10 near sunland park mall and lots of shopping.......we love the pillow top beds and the courteous staff........ask luis the manager for the santos de la laguna special!!! we stay here ever time we cross the border at santa teresa.

Room Tip: ask for a room on the backside of hotel away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 77mockmotorspitcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis_Cordero, General Manager at Sleep Inn University, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Hello 77Mockmotorspit,

I'm very glad that you enjoy our beds in every trip, be confident that we are here to offer you the best possible stay everytime..We will see you on your next trip, Go Santos!!!!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    24
    21
    6
    9
See reviews for
29
20
4
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bosque Farms, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

Kudos to this place! Not only have they worked with our personal reservations, but they have handled our business reservations with the most professional and courteous support we could ever hope for. Clean rooms, hot coffee, upgrades, courteous staff and top management make the Sleep Inn University in El Paso the clear choice!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sena2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis_Cordero, General Manager at Sleep Inn University, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Hello Sena2,

As always it is a great pleasure to serve such wonderful guests as yourself, we are proudly committed to our guest satisfaction making every stay the best possible experience!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flint, Michigan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Courteous staff, comfortable & quiet room. Easy on & off of US10. I selected this location based on previous reviews, some of which were not that long ago. If you are wanting a place where you or your spouse wants to take a hot bath, this is not the place. No bath tubs in any of the rooms. Internet service worked very well.
Facility could use a facelift on the inside particularly. Carpeting in our room is very tired and the hallway carpeting needs a good cleaning to help it out. The sink in our room had cracks in it and certainly needed replacement. Call coverings had tears in them. Breakfast area is on the tight side.
OK stay for the price.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ghostrider46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis_Cordero, General Manager at Sleep Inn University, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Ghostrider46,

Please accept my apologies for not fullfilling your expectations completely, we definetely take our guest's feedback very seriously, I'm very excited to announce you that we will be going through a renovation in the near future, hopefully you can visit us to see the changes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

I want to yell out to everyone about this great hotel the service here is incredibly awesome, they know how to treat travelers and i love that. The beds are so comfy and enjoyed the indoor pool and jacuzzi I recommend this hotel to everyone an thank you so much for training your staff so well Mr. Luis

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hirene72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis_Cordero, General Manager at Sleep Inn University, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Hello Hirene72,
I'm extremely delighted that your stay with us was a great experience, we pride ourselves for our hospitality and service, it's our ultimate goal to make every guest's stay memorable.
Thanks again for your great feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

We enjoyed our stay and plan to stay at Sleep Inn next time we are in town. Everyone was courteous to us, and the indoor pool has very convenient hours. It opens early enough for an early swim on the day we check out. Really quiet even though the freeway is very near. We always get a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis_Cordero, General Manager at Sleep Inn University, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Hello M O,
I'm glad that you were able to enjoy our facilities, we are very please that you are choosing to stay with us the next time that you visit El Paso, hopefully we will see you soon, thanks again for choosing us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

When I arrived at the SLEEP INN on January 15th 2013, i thought i would be a good trip, but ended as one of the worst days of my life. LUIS, the Manager checked me in andI pulled my DL and Debit card and gave it to him at 0932 am. I went to the room it was not best room, but i was going to be there for two days. so it was not big a deal i thought. i will be going back to Dallas in few days, so i stayed. At 630pm, i needed something to eat. i started looking for my wallet and could not find it. I went downstirs and Immediately the manager, Luis saw me he said "Here is your Wallet" when i opened the Wallet, every dime in my wallet was gone. This man who calls himself "a manager" knows my room does not have the common sense to call me to come pick up my wallet. They took a total of $780.00 in cash. i am graduate student at UTEP i needed some of the money for books and taxi. Then, I called 911 and found out that the this so called sleep Inn has zero security. NO Cameras and the manager, Luis knows it. He asked " How can you prove that you have this much money in your Wallet"? Even when the police came nothing was done. I was very sad and cried , but my tears and grief was not just for the money. if someone had killed me in this dung called Sleep Inn nothing could have been done as well. I moved out the same night and they had the guts to charge me for one night. I thank God I am alive. Please this DUNG has ZERO CAMERAS STAY AWAY. I LOST MONEY BUT IT COULD BEEN LIFE.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank charity e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis_Cordero, General Manager at Sleep Inn University, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Charity E,

The management of this hotel takes the safety and security of our guests very seriously. We have numerous policies and procedures in place for that specific purpose and I regret that 911 provided you with information that was not accurate. Please know that this matter will be fully investigated and the appropriate actions taken based upon that investigation.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these El Paso hotels

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stayed at the Sleep Inn University over the Christmas holiday visiting family in El Paso (from Boulder,CO) and everything was perfect thanks to the GM. He is the best we've ever encountered (SO professional, friendly, and prompt in his service. The staff goes out of their way to please and they absolutely make a fabulous first impression on guests!) The rooms are clean, and very, very comfortable with great linens and FANTASTIC PILLOWS! Location is great too. This will be our "go to" place whenever we travel back to El Paso!

*Suggestion*
It would be phenomenal for management to limit the use of the "Waffle Maker" to "1" or "2" waffles per customer :)

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElPasoBoulder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis_Cordero, General Manager at Sleep Inn University, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Hello El PasoBoulder,
It was a great pleasure to serve you and your family, we pride ourselves of our hospitality, our ultimate goal is to make every guest stay memorable, we will see on your next trip!!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Paso hotels
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - El Paso - West
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#58 of 81 in El Paso
3.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sunland Park Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Days Inn El Paso West
Days Inn El Paso West
#42 of 81 in El Paso
3.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, El Paso Sunland Park
1.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn El Paso West
Red Roof Inn El Paso West
#55 of 81 in El Paso
3.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn University

Property: Sleep Inn University
Address: 953 Sunland Park Dr., El Paso, TX 79922
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn University 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Sleep Inn University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn El Paso
El Paso Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing