We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Like home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn El Paso-Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn El Paso-Airport
Ranked #2 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Certificate of Excellence
Ciudad Juarez, Mexico
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Like home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I stayed just the night and cooked diner, had pretty much the basic stuff and they helped me in getting the additional stuff i needed great and friendly staff. breakfast was good. before staying here i used Expedia and trip advisor to compare hotels after comparing and selecting 3 y visited them and this had the looks, and the price, just perfect.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabe_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn El Paso-Airport, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at the Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso Airport! I am very glad that you were able to experience our authentic Hampton hospitality. We look forward to seeing you back soon in the Sun City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    89
    28
    15
    4
See reviews for
116
65
20
163
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
270 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here because of the location near the airport. Shuttle service was available and had an early flight. Great customer service with their friendly staff. Modern decor with a touch of local art. Clean rooms and some with gat views of the city, valley and Mexico border. El Paso is one of the safest cities in America. If you visit! Definitly stay here. You will be pleased.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Terry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabe_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn El Paso-Airport, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write a heartfelt review on your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso Airport. I am glad to hear that you we pleased with our facility and amenities and that our staff was able to make you feel right at home. "We Love Having You Here".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

This is a superb hotel with very helpful staff, extremely comfortable and very clean. Modern lobby and free wifi and parking in a day where everything gets an extra charge, can't go wrong at this hotel. There is even shuttle service to restaurants and bars and shopping within a three mile radius, so you don't have to worry about getting lost, or drinking and driving.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabe_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn El Paso-Airport, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for being our guest at the Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso Airport. We know it’s the little things that help make your stay more comfortable and I am glad to know that we were able to make your stay a memorable one. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level Contributor
72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Stayed for one night on the Military Family rate (which is cheaper than the per diem rate!) Book this rate through the Hilton page directly under specials. The Room shows some signs that it was cosmetically rehabbed recently, with some signs of cover-up still apparent. The room was pristine in cleanliness and even had a towel animal waiting for us upon arrival. It is very apparent that the housekeeping crew does and exceptional job! The hotel is courtyard style; the rooms surround the pool and oddly small hot tub (which seriously needs to be rehabbed with a second step) with the fitness center in its own building across from the pool. A BBQ grill and picnic table were accessible as well. The fitness center was really nice with three treadmills and three elliptical as well as a bench and free weights. Breakfast was the norm for Hampton, which we enjoyed. Overall, it was one of the nicer Hamptons I've been at recently.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the courtyard might have some pool noise; choose and outside room if noise is a concern
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pleasetakemewithyou2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabe_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn El Paso-Airport, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
You recent comments on your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso Airport made me smile! I am glad that you were able to experience our newly renovated hotel with all the first class amenities. We hope to see you again very soon! We Love Having You Here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

This hotel is well managed and staffed with eager to please people. From front desk check-in to room maids to service personnel all were more than happy to help. Rooms were very clean and comfortable with plenty of towels and pillows. Everything was beyond our expectations. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joebully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabe_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn El Paso-Airport, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thank you for your comments on your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso Airport. The entire staff at our property are excited to have the chance to make your stay as memorable with us the best it can possibly be! We are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

I spent 5 weeks in this hotel as part of a business trip, and I must say it was very pleasant. The building itself is solidly built, so you don't get much of the usual noises from other rooms & floors you normally get in other hotels. That said, the hotel is built directly above a major interstate highway, so rooms facing the highway get a disturbing amount of traffic noise (I had to change rooms the second day after I found this out). If quiet sleep is important to you, I suggest a room on the north side, the street there doesn't have much traffic. Hotel parking can be accessed from the frontage road, or from the sidestreet north of it. Exit from the lot is only via the sidestreet. The hotel staff is great, they do everything they can to take care of you. Housekeeping even changed their schedule to accomodate mine (I was working nights).

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gregory S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabe_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn El Paso-Airport, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience on your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso Airport. I am very happy to hear that the staff "knocked your socks off" and that the property offered you the just right amount of space for you to spread out and relax. We hope to see you again soon should your travel plans bring you back to the Sun CIty!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flat Rock, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

I always stay at Hampton Inn because I can be sure of a comfortable bed to sleep in and a good breakfast the next morning. The staff is always friendly and this particular hotel is conveniently located to the main interstate that takes me to where I need to go.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabe_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn El Paso-Airport, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
I am very happy to read the comments about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso Airport. We are glad that you found the location and amenities of our hotel to your satisfaction. Hope to see you return soon....safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Paso hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn El Paso Airport
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites El Paso Airport Area
0.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel El Paso Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn El Paso/University
1.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport
9.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, El Paso Sunland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn El Paso-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn El Paso-Airport

Property: Hampton Inn El Paso-Airport
Address: 6635 Gateway Blvd W, El Paso, TX 79925-3617
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in El Paso
#6 Romantic Hotel in El Paso
#6 Business Hotel in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn El Paso-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn El Paso-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn El Paso-Airport Hotel El Paso
El Paso Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing