We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Night Sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso-Airport
Ranked #1 of 80 Hotels in El Paso
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Travel to the area two to three times a year. Very nice hotel. Really close to El Paso International airport. The hotel is clean and the staff if friendly. I have stayed here in the past, and will continue stay while in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Al Brent T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabe_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

I just wanted to say thanks for your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso Airport! I am so glad you were able to experience our warm Hamptonality. We can't wait to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (523)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

453 - 459 of 523 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2013

We really enjoyed staying at the Hampton Inn in El Paso Texas. The desk clerks, managers and staff were cordial and we felt quite at home. Our room was beautiful, clean and a great place to wind down from our trip and get some needed rest. We enjoyed the pool and fitness center, and loved the Happy Hour after a long day of travelling, with the wine, cold beer and delicious snacks. The morning breakfast was exceptional, we weren't hungry again until dinner! We would and already have recommended the El Paso Hampton to our friends and associates. Great job, thanks!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank And Mrs H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabe_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

We appreciate that you took the time to write a review regarding your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso Airport. Your comments about your stay at our hotel made me smile. We know it’s the little things that make your stay more comfortable (along with our great location)! Hope to see you again soon. Safe travels...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

This hotel is located along a 1-mile stretch of I-10 in which there are 7 or 8 similar hotels from all of the major national chains. The front desk and food service employees went out of their way to try and make us comfortable. Except for a few small problems with our room (which the management later promised by email to correct for future guests), we would have rated this hotel as 5 stars. Many of the rooms have been nicely remodeled as has the comfortable lobby and breakfast area. The pool and surrounding courtyard are very nice and would be a great place to relax and soak up the sun if you have the time. The exercise room is large and well-equipped. There are many national chain stores of all types nearby along I-10 if you need to shop. The entrance to the hotel parking lot from the I-10 feeder is at the top of a very steep incline which has a sharp, 90 degree right turn at the top. If you are towing a trailer or driving a very large vehicle, it will be easier for you to turn north off of the I-10 feeder onto Airway Blvd. and then enter the parking lot from International Rd. which runs parallel to I-10 on the north side of the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldwidetravelerUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabe_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso Airport. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will let our staff know that they helped you have a great stay with us. All of us at Hampton are passionate about hospitality and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

I was completely satisfied in every way. Wifi was slow for just about an hour, but then was back to speed. Either way, I was 100% satisfied with everything and everything and anything and you get my point. I never new you had it that awesome Hampton. Thanks!!! See you later!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jose S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabe_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

I am very happy to read the comments about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso Airport. We are glad that you found the location and amenities of our hotel to your satisfaction. Hope to see you return soon....safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Great location and easy access to area. Plenty of local eatting locations just north of hotel on Montana street. WOuld certainly stay at this location again. Very pleased with staff and accomodations.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabe_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thank you for your recent review for the Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso Airport. It is fantastic to know that we were able to make your stay enjoyable. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you and your family again in the near future. We love having you here! Safe travels...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Having very much enjoyed a previous stay, we recently booked a King Suite at this hotel, and were again extremely pleased by the spacious, clean and tastefully decorated accommodations. The two rooms (living/kitchen area had pull out sofa, chair, desk and second nice TV) were attractive, quiet and clean. Bedding/Mattress on the King were spotless and very comfortable (good pillows): the pull out couch mattress was extremely uncomfortable (most, but not all, are). Unfortunately, on our return to the room the evening (5 p.m.) of our second day, we saw that the room had not been serviced. A call to the desk was met with the "suggestion" that we had "perhaps" left the do not disturb sign on the door (this preceded any apology or expression of concern). We had left such sign on the door until vacating the room at 10 a.m., but were certain that we'd removed it. We were told that the cleaning staff had left. We had to ask that (at least) a fresh set of towels be delivered (they arrived more than two hours later). Things happen, of course, but the absence of any expression of concern or even an insincere apology stung, and made a lasting negative impression. Other: The "manager's reception" began a bit late, offered punch, water, a bottle or two of wine and a keg set-up of somewhat warm beer, along with chips and commercial salsa, some cheese cubes, some cut fruit, and (oddly), some forgettable fried chicken and perhaps the worst mashed potatoes I've ever tasted. As a "freebie" extra, this was no big deal to us: if you are looking for this feature, this hotel's doesn't compete with, say, the Embassy Suite's reception). Breakfast set-up was what's become the standard: good. We appreciated that they had two waffle makers, but that was mitigated by the fact that they ran out of batter and it took 5 minutes to bring out more (after the staff was informed). Coffee was excellent. Having stayed at many competing El Paso hotels, this property still shows superior design and spaciousness of rooms (a good set-up for three or four, pull out mattress challenges aside) but we may try another property after the shortcomings of this visit.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabe_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience on your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso Airport. I am happy to hear you found the hotel to your liking. I want to apologize for the less than satisfactory service that you received in different areas of the hotel. Please rest assure that we have addressed the issues with housekeeping and our kitchen department so that other guests are not as dissapointed as you were. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the not too distant future so that we may demonstrate our 100% satisfaction guarantee.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Room was very loud. No in room movies. My room was on the I-10 side of the hotel and was very loud. There was no movie offerings as are in other hotels I have stayed in. The hotel is in a good location. It is close to the airport and Ft. Bliss.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Charlie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabe_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you for your recent review for the Hampton Inn & Suite El Paso Airport. I apologize for the less than satisfactory service you received during your stay. I am sorry that you experienced loud noises during the night becasuse I understand how frustrating that is when you are trying to get a good nights rest. We have not had the in-room movie selections for quite sometime now and I apologize for that. We have upgraded to a wider selection of channels to include several premium channels for enjoyment. We know you have a choice when you travel and would love to have the opportunity to serve you when you are back in El Paso.

Sincerely,

Gabriel Ayub
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Paso hotels
0.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel El Paso Airport
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn El Paso Airport
6.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn El Paso/University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites I-10 Airport
1.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport
9.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, El Paso Sunland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso-Airport

Address: 6635 Gateway Blvd W, El Paso, TX 79925-3617 (Formerly Hampton Inn El Paso-Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in El Paso
#6 Business Hotel in El Paso
#6 Romantic Hotel in El Paso
Price Range: $99 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn El Paso-Airport Hotel El Paso
El Paso Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing