We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso-Airport
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Comfort Inn & Suites I-10 Airport(El Paso)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
$133
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Paso Marriott(El Paso)
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn El Paso(El Paso)
$149
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Motel(El Paso)(Great Value!)
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (557)
Filter reviews
557 results
Traveler rating
372
126
37
17
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
372
126
37
17
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskhappy hourcomplimentary breakfastbeer and winea great stayel paso airportfitness centershuttle servicebusiness tripclean roomswe've stayedcomfortable stayoff the highwayeasy accessthe breakfast areagreat roomgus
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
486 - 491 of 557 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2013

I was completely satisfied in every way. Wifi was slow for just about an hour, but then was back to speed. Either way, I was 100% satisfied with everything and everything and anything and you get my point. I never new you had it that awesome Hampton. Thanks!!! See you later!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jose S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabe_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

I am very happy to read the comments about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso Airport. We are glad that you found the location and amenities of our hotel to your satisfaction. Hope to see you return soon....safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Great location and easy access to area. Plenty of local eatting locations just north of hotel on Montana street. WOuld certainly stay at this location again. Very pleased with staff and accomodations.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabe_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thank you for your recent review for the Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso Airport. It is fantastic to know that we were able to make your stay enjoyable. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you and your family again in the near future. We love having you here! Safe travels...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Having very much enjoyed a previous stay, we recently booked a King Suite at this hotel, and were again extremely pleased by the spacious, clean and tastefully decorated accommodations. The two rooms (living/kitchen area had pull out sofa, chair, desk and second nice TV) were attractive, quiet and clean. Bedding/Mattress on the King were spotless and very comfortable (good pillows): the pull out couch mattress was extremely uncomfortable (most, but not all, are). Unfortunately, on our return to the room the evening (5 p.m.) of our second day, we saw that the room had not been serviced. A call to the desk was met with the "suggestion" that we had "perhaps" left the do not disturb sign on the door (this preceded any apology or expression of concern). We had left such sign on the door until vacating the room at 10 a.m., but were certain that we'd removed it. We were told that the cleaning staff had left. We had to ask that (at least) a fresh set of towels be delivered (they arrived more than two hours later). Things happen, of course, but the absence of any expression of concern or even an insincere apology stung, and made a lasting negative impression. Other: The "manager's reception" began a bit late, offered punch, water, a bottle or two of wine and a keg set-up of somewhat warm beer, along with chips and commercial salsa, some cheese cubes, some cut fruit, and (oddly), some forgettable fried chicken and perhaps the worst mashed potatoes I've ever tasted. As a "freebie" extra, this was no big deal to us: if you are looking for this feature, this hotel's doesn't compete with, say, the Embassy Suite's reception). Breakfast set-up was what's become the standard: good. We appreciated that they had two waffle makers, but that was mitigated by the fact that they ran out of batter and it took 5 minutes to bring out more (after the staff was informed). Coffee was excellent. Having stayed at many competing El Paso hotels, this property still shows superior design and spaciousness of rooms (a good set-up for three or four, pull out mattress challenges aside) but we may try another property after the shortcomings of this visit.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabe_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience on your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso Airport. I am happy to hear you found the hotel to your liking. I want to apologize for the less than satisfactory service that you received in different areas of the hotel. Please rest assure that we have addressed the issues with housekeeping and our kitchen department so that other guests are not as dissapointed as you were. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the not too distant future so that we may demonstrate our 100% satisfaction guarantee.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Room was very loud. No in room movies. My room was on the I-10 side of the hotel and was very loud. There was no movie offerings as are in other hotels I have stayed in. The hotel is in a good location. It is close to the airport and Ft. Bliss.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Charlie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabe_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you for your recent review for the Hampton Inn & Suite El Paso Airport. I apologize for the less than satisfactory service you received during your stay. I am sorry that you experienced loud noises during the night becasuse I understand how frustrating that is when you are trying to get a good nights rest. We have not had the in-room movie selections for quite sometime now and I apologize for that. We have upgraded to a wider selection of channels to include several premium channels for enjoyment. We know you have a choice when you travel and would love to have the opportunity to serve you when you are back in El Paso.

Sincerely,

Gabriel Ayub
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

This was the finest Hampton Inn that we have stayed and we have stayed at a lot. The staff and the management are the key. Everyone was super friendly and the quality of the lobby, room, etc. was the best that we have seen.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank tsunami2mmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabe_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at the Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso Airport! I am very happy to hear that the staff knocked your socks off and that the property offered you the just right amount of space for you to spread out and relax. We love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews