We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton El Paso”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso-Airport
Ranked #2 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Great staff. Free service to airport, Clean rooms, Free beer during happy hour with snacks. Room was warm from AC off but cooled down adequately. Bathroom was clean and fully functional. Shower worked well. Internet access was easy.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabe_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

I am very happy to read the comments about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso Airport. I am glad that you found the location and amenities of our hotel to your satisfaction. Hope to see you return soon....safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (518)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso-Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

470 - 476 of 518 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2013

I stayed here a few weeks ago and I was blown away by the awesome hospitality this hotel provided. The happy hour and the appetizers hit the spot. I stayed in one of the suites and it was spotless upon arrival and the temperature was just right. I highly recommend staying in this hotel if you get the privilege of traveling to El Paso.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 116 it was quite and the temperature was just right.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank felanmichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabe_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

We appreciate you taking time to write a response about your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso Airport. Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here with us! So glad you enjoyed the complimentary Manager’s Reception that we offer from Monday-Thursday. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Choose this hotel as it was an easy stop - just off the freeway & for the price.

Hampton Inn has been updated, so the lobby, breakfast area & rooms had a fresh, clean look.

Close to restaurants & a mall.

Being close to a gas tanks, there is a gas smell in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room to the back - away from the freeway & busy road.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PinkSurvivor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabe_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso Airport. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Please let us know in advance on your room preference and we will gladly honor your requests. Hope to see you return in the near future. Safe travels.......

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We stayed one night in a double room. My kids enjoyed the heated pool. The rooms were very spacious. The kitchen area made everything great. Breakfast was delicious, our favorite was the waffles. Also coffee station available all day was great too. Great job to Gabriel L., Justin and Romo.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathyespinosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabe_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Thank you for posting through Trip Advisor your comments about the Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso Airport. We’re glad you had a taste of our warm, caring service. We look forward to welcoming you back to the sun city in the near future. At your service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Small room but very clean. Beds were very comfortable. Bathroom clean. Quiet hallways. Free parking. Close to many stores and restaurants.Breakfast was so so but had the basics. Would definately stay again for a quick weekend..very pleased.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabe_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Thank you for your recent review for the Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso Airport. Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay at our hotel! So glad you were able to experience our authentic Hampton hospitality. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Enjoyed my stay at the Hampton Inn in El Paso. Clean, nice staff, nice whirl pool and pool. Felt safe and enjoyed my stay as always. Will stay next time I'm in El Paso to welcome home our warriors or send them off to war.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank thebigdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabe_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear that we have made your stay comfortable while you were visiting the sun city. We look forward to serving your travel needs at our hotel should you return to the area. We love having you here!

Safe travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

This is an excellent Hampton Inn in a very convenient location. This is a great place to stay if you are passing through El Paso on I-10 or if you have business in the El Paso area. Located right off I-10 and just a mile or so from the El Paso Airport, you can get anywhere very quickly. I found the rooms to be very comfortable and quiet. The hotel has a courtyard type layout with a relaxing pool and jacuzzi area in the courtyard between the hotel wings. There is a manager's reception Sunday through Thursday evenings with light food and appetizers. They serve beer and wine and tea or punch as well. It was a real treat after a long day to enjoy a bite to eat and a glass of wine without leaving the hotel. The staff at this hotel is super friendly and welcoming to all the guests.

The hotel is a little tricky to get into. The entrance is off Gateway Blvd, which parallels I-10. You cannot exit the hotel lot directly on to Gateway though, so you have to take the road from behind the hotel. It is a fairly easy area to navigate. This hotel is in a built up area of El Paso, so if you are looking for more of a quiet locale, this is not it. However, this is a great hotel and is an tranquil oasis in the busy airport/I-10 corridor.

Room Tip: Request a room facing the hotel courtyard. They are very quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KwajTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabe_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here with us! I am so glad you enjoyed the complimentary Manager’s Reception that we offer from Monday-Thrursday as well as our other great amenities. I will certainly let our entire staff know that we have made your stay a memorable one. We look forward to seeing you again soon. We are glad that you were able to experience our warm Hamptonality!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Paso hotels
0.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel El Paso Airport
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn El Paso Airport
6.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn El Paso/University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites I-10 Airport
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites El Paso Airport Area
1.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso-Airport

Address: 6635 Gateway Blvd W, El Paso, TX 79925-3617 (Formerly Hampton Inn El Paso-Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in El Paso
#6 Business Hotel in El Paso
#6 Romantic Hotel in El Paso
Price Range: $101 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn El Paso-Airport Hotel El Paso
El Paso Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing