We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best house salad EVER!!”
Review of Geskes

Geskes
Ranked #500 of 1,546 Restaurants in El Paso
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Vista Del Sol
El Paso, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best house salad EVER!!”
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

You won't go wrong with any of the items on the menu. The house salad is to die for! The chicken lettuce wraps are the bomb and the sweet potatoe fries are mouth watering delicious! Highly recommend!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank arincon05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    16
    6
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
El Paso
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good value-nice place”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

..I had dinner & drinks last month on a work outing. Service was top notch & whole experience was good. Cant go wrong.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great place for a nice evening out”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Food is good. Menu has a variety of items, many of them showcasing local flavors. Have been to Geskes for both nightlife and for dining and have enjoyed both experiences. Only one negative about the place is that it is very loud!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Valerie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“nice place”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

eleven of us ate there the other night. I had the jalapeno tilapia which is wonderful. my husband had crab cakes which he did not care for he said it was minced rather than lump crab. others had shrimp risotto which was great , the salads were great as well as the sweet potato fries. The wine and drinks are reasonable as well as the food. You can see the kitchen staff cooking through a plate glass window. some shared a ceviche appetizer and it was really good. Our waiter was really good and patient with us since we were celebrating 3 birthdays.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tequila777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
274 reviews
200 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Excellent dining experience!”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Our food was served hot and quick. Food was excellent, plates were very appetizing. The waiter was great! We have dined here several times and our meals have always been great!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Madison8582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Geskes also viewed

 

Been to Geskes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing