We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great downtown pizza” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gusano's Pizzeria

Gusano's Pizzeria
Ranked #87 of 771 Restaurants in Little Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Pizza, Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great downtown pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

Eat here every Tuesday you pY half price for your pizza any size. It comes out fresh and hot great deal for a family of 4 total cost under $20.00

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank blessed703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    59
    24
    10
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good early dinner..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

We went on a weekday, 6ish. Place was loud, but the food was really good. Meatball sub, chicken bbq pizza, greek wrap, ceasar salad...all delicious!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sactoko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Three Rivers, Michigan
2 reviews
“WORST SERVICE I'VE EVER EXPERIENCED AS A CONSUMER!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

After being charged $5 each just to enter the building, we were told we could sit at either the bar or at any of the available tables in the restaurant. We decided to sit at a booth next to the bar and waited 10 minutes for a waitress to serve us. After waiting we were told by the person who took our money at the door that the restaurant was closing and that we would have to sit at the bar. We were disappointed since we wanted to order food with our drinks. The only available seats at the bar were on the end with virtually no view of the TV screens in the premises! Mixed drinks cost us $10/each and they were watered down and overpriced to say the least. After being told that we had to sit at the bar to get service - and that the restaurant was closing and that we could not order off the menu - we noticed that the greeter at the front door was seating groups of people at the same tables we were told to leave and that these same groups of people were given menus to order food from. We were disgusted with this situation so we decided to leave and find another place to spend our evening. On the way out of the building I confronted the person who took our money at the front of the bar and shared my disgust with our overall experience at Gusano's Pizza and that it was nothing short of pathetic that they would treat us in such a manner. He didn't seem to care one way or another and was ambivalent to our experience at Gusano's. If you are looking for a bar/restaurant where you are treated like a second class citizen, that is mismanaged beyond comprehension, then this is the place to go! However, if you want to be treated with respect and decency then find another place to go and spend your money!

Kirk Townsend
Three Rivers, Michigan

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank miwiseguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Don't be greedy...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

I didn't eat the food but it looked delicious. We were charged a $5.00 cover to enter the bar/restuarant only to have it start closing 45 minutes later. I think the restuarant should have stopped charging a cover considering they were closing soon after.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richardson, Texas
Level Contributor
334 reviews
236 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Pizza, Beer, & Silicone”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

The waitress, Bonnie, was wonderful. She was always happy to assist us in any way. The food was good. It is a very loud, fun type place. It is geared more towards the 20 something male. You could watch hockey and three different baseball games all at the same time and from every angle. The crowd was very attractive with a lot of skin showing. The men seemed not to notice, their eyes were on the games.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gusano's Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Gusano's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing