We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FRIED GREEN TOMATOS”

Cotham's in the City
Ranked #146 of 787 Restaurants in Little Rock
Cuisines: Soups
Restaurant details
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“FRIED GREEN TOMATOS”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The perfect hamburger, served quickly, limited hours so they are always full, mostly folks working in the area of the state capitol. Good southern fare.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank HappyTraveler297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    15
    10
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Hangout for Politicos”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

This restaurant was originally a Fridays years and years ago. It is near the state Capitol building, so it gets really big business crowd at lunch. The political influence will be evident from the time you enter with the wall to wall campaign signage from candidates past and present. They offer the usual burgers, fries, sandwiches, and salads, but also generally offer a daily plate lunch special which is always popular.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hubcap Hamburger”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

OMG! What a great tasting hamburger. The size was huge. The custom bun fit the burger perfectly. Plenty of toppings (lettuce, tomato, onion, etc.) on the burger more than added to the dining experience. The fries were cooked to perfection. Would be nice if they had dinner hours during the week, but the lunch only M-Thu must be working for them. Definitely a place to stop to try the burger (or other menu items). Bring a healthy appetite, or a dining partner to share the Hubcap Hamburger!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aaron747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berryville, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
423 reviews
295 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Hubcap Burger fed Two”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

With limited hours, only open for lunch, Cothams in the City is a fantastic place to eat lunch. There were 5 in our party and no food left when we finished. The burgers were great, the fries, fried green tomatoes, and fried onion rings were delicious, and the service was fast and friendly. It took two of us to eat the Hubcap and boy was it good. End the meal with the mud pie but order 1/2 order because it too is large enough to share. I'm going back first chance I get.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dr Doug H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ball, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
375 reviews
179 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 304 helpful votes
“Food was great, service was great”
Reviewed June 14, 2012

We went at lunch time and ordered the famous hubcap burger. It was very good. Good flavors. HUGE portion, two adults can definitely share one. We also had the fried green tomatoes which were great. Our server was polite and helpful. It was definitely crowded but if you don't mind that, it's an excellent place to get a burger. If we are back in the area, we will go back.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Seven7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cotham's in the City also viewed

 

Been to Cotham's in the City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing