We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute spot”

Boulevard Bread Company
Ranked #182 of 791 Restaurants in Little Rock
Restaurant details
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Cute spot”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Spent one day in Little Rock checking out the Clinton Library, and the folks at the museum store directed me to this place. Very cute, very "open market" flavor. Everything seemed fresh and thoughtfully made. Good menu with tasty choices. Was a good recommendation. Not a quiet place, being basically part of the market. Also, I would advise the cooks to not toast the baguette
so much -- a baguette is already cooked once, you don't need to toast it to a tooth-breaking level of crunch. But, high marks for the balsamic chicken salad. Definite thumbs up overall.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TJSullivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    12
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good snacks and good coffee”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

This is in the River Market building and a convenient and yummy stop on a Sunday afternoon. I love free refills, too.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
270 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Great for Breakfast and Lunch”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

My husbands favorite spot for a yummy Turkey Sandwich. I like their variety of salads and we always have a cookie (or two). Their breads are super yummy too. I have a girlfriend that goes to Boulevard Bread for their coffee every morning. A great spot!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank jelbeangrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Healthy lunch”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I adore the veggie sandwich with hummus here. The bread is fresh and there are lots of healthy choices for a good lunch. Also the wait isn't as bad as some other stores in the Rivermarket. Try the soups!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Lunch Place After Visiting The Clinton Library”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Had lunch here after visiting the Clinton Library. I had a Turkey Sandwich on whole grain. Plus the counter girl recommended me to a local brew. Awesome lunch. I saw some yummy desserts but I passed only because Im watching my diet.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Endlssummr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boulevard Bread Company also viewed

 

Been to Boulevard Bread Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing