We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Little Rock South
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential(Little Rock)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$128
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$125
$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$134
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Little Rock Marriott(Little Rock)
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Residence Inn Little Rock(Little Rock)
$119
$107
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveler rating
91
74
46
23
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
91
74
46
23
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbest westernsstate policewestern brandarkansas statehot breakfastclean roomscomfortable stayexcellent breakfastnice roomice machinenext morningrecommend this hotelstaff was very friendly and helpfulenjoyed our staygreat place to staysitting areawaffles
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
225 - 230 of 240 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2012

The staff is helpful. Great location right off of I-30. Good amount of restaurants, cinemas, and so forth. I have stayed here twice within a month and both times have been enjoyable. Breakfast is good and hot, wide selection of foods. It's an older hotel but its clean and the beds are fantastic. I like Best Westerns sort, fat pillows.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

The motel is attractive from the outside but there was construction materials laying around the breezeway just outside the office so we were not too surprised that the office was a real mess. They apparently were remodeling the breakfast room and at bedroom next to it. The contractor's air compressor was so loud we had to wait for it to shut off before we could hear the receptionist. This might explain why she was not in a good mood. There was construction in the room next to us until about nine p.m. - hammering and banging so that we had trouble hearing the t.v.
Noise from interstate I-30 made sleep difficult and got much worse about 5:00 a.m. You coul hear the trucks late into the night.
They advertise a hot breakfast but the food was almost all gone when we entered the breakfast area at 8:00 AM. There were no biscuits or eggs left. There were two pitiful looking pancakes. There was no decaf coffee made. The clerk was busy chatting with a friend who was showing her photos of his children. When we finally got her attention she was very unconcerned. She stated that the food had not been delivered at 6:00 but she had not called about it yet. She did offer to make decaf but by then we needed to get on the road and could not wait so we left. If you plan to stay here add $12 to you budget so you can get breakfast at Mc Ds.
We would not stay here again.

Room Tip: Insist on a room away from the interstate. Get to breakfast very early. Call ahead to see if the construction is finished
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Randyclements
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I've stayed at this hotel on many occasions. The staff is usually quite friendly and helpful which was the case on my last visit. However, the key to the room didn't work. The front desk clerk had to leave the lobby and lock up to see why the key wouldn't work. She was suppose to bring us another key, but never did. That meant we were basically confined to our room for the night or only one person could leave. On top of that, the toilet didn't flush properly. I've never received service like this from this establishment. Hopefully, it is not a sample of the type of service to be expected in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KLD1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Stopped here late after 12-hour drive. Had we seen the expanded area, we would have driven on. Reception area not in good repair. Appeared some guests were long-term residents. Right on the highway with associated noise. Room, bed, TV WiFi, were good and the room clean. Breakfast room small. Some at breakfast seemed to have just come in off the street to eat and take away food for the day...not sure. Certainly not 'Luxury'.

Room Tip: Rooms to the back might be quieter.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Betty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

This hotel is an excellent value for the price range, the cost is very moderate and the room was very big, clean with two queen beds, large frig (for a mini frig in a hotel) plus microwave and very large flat screen TV, all the amenities, coffee maker with pretty good coffee provided. The sheets and towels where clean and comfortable, the shower was clean and large with great shower head and water pressure and consistent temperature control. The continental breadfast was very good including hot food (eggs, sausage, waffles, really everything you could expect).
It is right on the highway, convenient, the traffic is loud, but the room was very well sound proofed once we closed the door, we slept peacefully.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cherlyn_burton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews