We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Little Rock” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Little Rock South

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Little Rock South
Ranked #24 of 63 Hotels in Little Rock
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Little Rock”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

Not a good choice. I was mislead by the "Luxury Inn" moniker. Room was dirty, bedding was dirty. There really was very little good about this place. The breakfast was very poor. I should have kept driving when I saw the glass enclosure for the night receptionist.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rcyoung10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    62
    36
    18
    4
See reviews for
76
47
13
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Somewhere, USA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012

I made this reservation through Priceline in a hurry on the way back from TX, so it was my own fault that I didn't realize it was an outside-entry hotel, which I do not like. We arrived late and the only rooms left were upstairs - no elevator or bell cart, so had to lug 2 sleeping kids and luggage up a couple flights of stairs. Again, partly my fault for not looking this place over more carefully. The lobby is locked at that time of night and you can only talk to on-duty person through glass - gave me the creeps as to what area of town I must be in. The interstate noise was considerable. We could hear the conversation in the room on the other side of us clearly through the bathroom vent. Baseboards were broken away, the toilet wouldn't flush and got backed up. The outside door wasn't particularly soundproof - sounded like the interstate noise/air was coming through. Had my husband not been with, I probably would've just eaten the Priceline fee and kept driving with my kids - I would not have felt safe. The breakfast was frozen pancakes microwaved...which hardened as they sat out. I don't think there was any waffle batter left to try that and other foods were gone except for spicy sausage. We just couldn't get out of there fast enough. If you're an adult with no kids just passing through, it might be okay for a night...but for a mom with kids, I just was not comfortable there and basically got no sleep. The name "Luxury Inn" is completely misleading, as luxury it's not. We stayed at the Comfort Inn & Suites in Texarkana for the same price and it was 10x better. Oh, and the "large screen LCD tvs" are large screens...unfortunately the resolution seems to be meant for a smaller screen, just enlarged so the quality was greatly lacking.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank savin4morefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2011

Very clean yet basic hotel. Obvious that the hotel had a face lift in past years and the rooms are very adequate. Biggest detractors are the location and neighboring area. Unless you like Chinese or Mexican food there is nothing else within 2 miles. I30 road noise is very moticeable as you are less than a 100 yards of the road. Had room maintenance issues which caused 2 room changes but staff was very cooperative. One of the few hotels in the area that accepted pets. Overall, if you manage your expectations, and just want a place to crash than it is more than satisfactory.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Armyguy68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Bernardino, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2010

This hotel was clean, beautifully decorated, and comfortable. An excellent choice. No good restaurants nearby, though.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sbca2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2010

Perfectly adequate place to sleep between here and there. Cheap and clean but sits right on the interstate and the surrounding area appears a bit downtrodden. Breakfast area is small but the food is plentiful and you can make your own Belgian waffles.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AreWeThereYet1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2009

I travel a lot and found that is hotel is probably the best place to stay overall in the area. I try to find the cheapest hotels in the city that are still respectable. This is a respectable hotel at a reasonable price, relative to the area.
I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PelusoEnterprise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
escondido
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2008

I stayed at the hotel for 2 nights. I was very happy with the cleanliness and condition of the hotel. The staff was very friendly and the location was great. The hotel is in front of the Arkansas State Police building. I noticed that there were many government employees staying here as well. The only downside to the hotel is that it is bordering I-30 and if you are a light sleeper ask for a rear hotel room. i like the air conditioner on high so it didn't bother me. The pool looked very clean, but I didn't use it due to my schedule. They have an excellent choice of breakfast in the lobby running from 0600-0900. I would stay here again if I visit little rock again. remember that this is a Best Western and not a Marriot, so don't expect 5 star from a 3-4.

  • Liked — cleanliness
  • Disliked — highway in front of the Hotel
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank willcarstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Little Rock hotels
2.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#20 of 63 in Little Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
5.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock
6.1 mi away
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#25 of 63 in Little Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Ramada Limited Little Rock
Ramada Limited Little Rock
#26 of 63 in Little Rock
3.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Little Rock
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Little Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Little Rock South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Little Rock South

Property: BEST WESTERN Little Rock South
Address: 8219 Interstate 30, Little Rock, AR 72209 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Little Rock
#10 Romantic Hotel in Little Rock
#16 Business Hotel in Little Rock
#17 Family Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Little Rock South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Little Rock South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Little Rock
Little Rock Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing