We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“DO NOT STAY HERE!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Extended Stay America - Little Rock - West Little Rock

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Little Rock - West Little Rock
Ranked #55 of 63 Hotels in Little Rock
El Dorado, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“DO NOT STAY HERE!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

This was the worst place I have ever stayed in and I travel alot. I should have kept going after seeing the broken down cars and the rif-raf hanging in the parking lot. When I got there I had to wait while the night clerk played around and visited with some guy...must have been a "friendship thing" going on. Finally he gets up and allows me to enter the office, we finally get checked in and head to the elevator and I SWEAR there was a drug deal hand off that happen right in front of me and my daughters. I grab them and we turn to head to the stairs, as we get to the top and start down the hallway-- there is a couple cussing and fighting and that went on most of the evening. We stayed locked in the room afraid to move. I tried to call down to the office twice and nobody ever picked up the phone. We were dressed and out of there by 7 am next morning. I tried again to get into the office to discuss with the day clerk, but the woman that had been fighting and cussing was in there so I could not discuss with the clerk. Apparently these people not only rent the hotel rooms THEY LIVE THERE! I asked the clerk to step outside the office and told her what had happen and she could have cared less. Next stop Little Rock Police Dept!! DO NOT STAY HERE!

Room Tip: tip is---keep driving down the road to a Holiday Inn!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mzubair, Manager at Extended Stay America - Little Rock - West Little Rock, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
I recently received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to respond. Our company prides itself on providing great service and great rooms at great rates, which is why I was so disappointed to read your post. Please accept my most sincere apologies.

I do appreciate the opportunity to provide an explanation regarding the issue you described. I truly understand your aggravation and the inconvenience you experienced. The circumstances you have detailed are, of course, unacceptable and highly regrettable. It is our goal to provide a pleasant and relaxing environment where our guests can feel at home when they’re away from home. And we recognize that in order to achieve that goal, we must provide outstanding service.

It's not common that we get the sort of feedback you provided, and although it is discouraging to read, it will help us make our hotel even better in the future. Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page). I hope we have addressed your concern satisfactorily, and that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) brand location in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    4
    9
    7
    32
See reviews for
19
7
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
El Dorado, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

This was the worst place I have ever stayed in and I travel alot. I should have kept going after seeing the broken down cars and the rif-raf hanging in the parking lot. When I got there I had to wait while the night clerk played around and visited with some guy...must have been a "friendship thing" going on. Finally he gets up and allows me to enter the office, we finally get checked in and head to the elevator and I SWEAR there was a drug deal hand off that happen right in front of me and my daughters. I grab them and we turn to head to the stairs, as we get to the top and start down the hallway-- there is a couple cussing and fighting and that went on most of the evening. We stayed locked in the room afraid to move. I tried to call down to the office twice and nobody ever picked up the phone. We were dressed and out of there by 7 am next morning. I tried again to get into the office to discuss with the day clerk, but the woman that had been fighting and cussing was in there so I could not discuss with the clerk. Apparently these people not only rent the hotel rooms THEY LIVE THERE! I asked the clerk to step outside the office and told her what had happen and she could have cared less. Next stop Little Rock Police Dept!! DO NOT STAY HERE!

Room Tip: the tip is--keep driving. For the same price, go to Holiday Inn!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mzubair, Manager at Extended Stay America - Little Rock - West Little Rock, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
I recently received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to respond. Our company prides itself on providing great service and great rooms at great rates, which is why I was so disappointed to read your post. Please accept my most sincere apologies.

I do appreciate the opportunity to provide an explanation regarding the issue you described. I truly understand your aggravation and the inconvenience you experienced. The circumstances you have detailed are, of course, unacceptable and highly regrettable. It is our goal to provide a pleasant and relaxing environment where our guests can feel at home when they’re away from home. And we recognize that in order to achieve that goal, we must provide outstanding service.

It's not common that we get the sort of feedback you provided, and although it is discouraging to read, it will help us make our hotel even better in the future. Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page). I hope we have addressed your concern satisfactorily, and that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) brand location in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Little Rock hotels

Shreveport, Louisiana
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

This is undoubtedly one of the nastiest hotels I have ever been in. I checked in and quickly checked out after viewing my room. The halls were filthy, littered with trash. Doors and walls had dirty smears, wallpaper was peeling off the walls. The bed mattress was sunken and the couch was sagging. The couch and chair in my room were covered with pet hair. The couch and bedspread had cigarette holes burned in them. There was a mouse in the hallway by the overflowing trash can.
On the positive size, the check in clerk was very nice. "Front desk" was actually a desk in a room. Not professional in the least.
I have never never been in a national chain that qualified as a "fleabag"!

Room Tip: Go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bliss14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael C, Manager at Extended Stay America - Little Rock - West Little Rock, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Studio Plus Little Rock - West. Given our company's commitment to superior guest satisfaction, I was disheartened to read that your stay wasn't 100% satisfactory. Please understand how truly sorry I am.

The experience you described is truly regrettable. We strive to ensure that our guests have an exceptional stay. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have brought each of the issues you expressed to the attention of our staff.

We know that we didn’t get to be a member of America’s number one family of extended stay hotels over night; we did it by focusing on one customer at a time. We know that a totally satisfied customer is one who will come back and stay with us again. That is why we take your review so seriously. It reminds us that despite all of the regular praise we receive, we still have room to improve.

Although it is unusual for a guest to have the experience you did while staying with us, we would like to use your account to help us make our hotel even better. Again, I am deeply sorry that you did not have a completely enjoyable stay at our hotel, and I promise that we are focused on total guest satisfaction every day. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me at this hotel or to our guest relations team directly by visiting our website and clicking the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page. I do hope that you will let me demonstrate our redoubled efforts in the future here or at any of Extended Stay Hotels(sm)' other locations throughout the U.S. and in Canada.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesboro,Arkansas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

We stayed during July 4th- 7th week. This was our second stay (first time was over 6mos ago) and our last. The overall cleanliness of the hotel was crappy. I paid for non-smoking room but the whole hotel reeked of cig. smoke! In our room the door's safety latch was broken (screws were stripped out), stains were in the bedspread (on the underside-white side): a green one, a yellow one and a red one, stains on the floor, sofa, and chairs. The elevator needed sweeping and wiping down (the stainless steel doors were filthy). On one night during my stay I called the front desk to exchange towels and I got their answering service who said the front desk clerk had left and would not return for 15 mins. I went straight down there after I hung up (as I was leaving anyway), and she was sitting there on her butt talking to some guy. When I confronted her about getting the answering service she replied that she was out on the floor helping customers. I told here that I was only wanting to exchange my towels for clean ones and she said I could do it when I returned. When I returned I reminded her about the towels, she scratched her scalp, and as she dug the mud from underneath her fingernails (she had braids), she looked at me and told me that she didn't have any clean towels and that i can bring her my dirty towels so she can wash them. Look people I understand that you get what you pay for but d@mn! At least they should be able to keep the place neat and provide clean towels. I did not complain any. I just will not go back.

Room Tip: go somewhere else and spend a few extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank renwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael C, Manager at Extended Stay America - Little Rock - West Little Rock, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
I recently received a copy of your review of the Studio Plus Little Rock - West. Our company prides itself on providing great service and great rooms at great rates, which is why I was so disappointed to read your post. Please accept my most sincere apologies.

As this hotel’s manager, I challenge our staff to continually improve the experience of our guests, from the cleanliness of our rooms, to the courteous professionalism of our staff. Unfortunately, in your situation, it is clear that we were unsuccessful in achieving these goals. Given our belief that guests like you are our most valuable asset, this failure is particularly troubling.

Your review has caused us to take a serious look at the systems we have in place to handle our day to day operations and we will be making modifications as appropriate.

It's not common that we get the sort of feedback you provided, and although it is discouraging to read, it will help us make our hotel even better in the future. Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page). I hope we have addressed your concern satisfactorily, and that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) brand location in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

Firstly, this hotel doesn't have the typical "front desk" you see in most hotels, instead they have an office. When we got to the hotel, this office was locked and we had to use a phone in the hallway to call one of the employees to check us in. After we waited several minutes for the employee to check us in, we found that our room had NO TOWELS, NO PILLOWCASES, AND NO ICE TRAYS. We had to call the employee to bring us fresh towels and pillowcases. We didn't worry about the ice trays because we figured we can fill up our cooler with ice from the ice machine at the end of the hallway. But the following morning we realized this hotel does not have ice machines! The employee from the office told us that we are suppose to make our own ice from the ice trays in our freezer. She didn't know what to say when we told her our room didn't have ice trays. I have to add this hotel didn't provide any pots and pans, dishes, and silverware. What's the point of having a kitchen if no utensils are provided? Overall, I don't think this a a good hotel to stay. I've seen better hotels elsewhere for similar prices.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Plattonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Little Rock - West Little Rock, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Studio Plus Little Rock - West. Given our company's commitment to superior guest satisfaction, I was disheartened to read that your stay wasn't 100% satisfactory. Please understand how truly sorry I am.

The experience you described is truly regrettable. We strive to ensure that our guests have an exceptional stay. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have brought each of the issues you expressed to the attention of our staff.

We know that we didn’t get to be a member of America’s number one family of extended stay hotels over night; we did it by focusing on one customer at a time. We know that a totally satisfied customer is one who will come back and stay with us again. That is why we take your review so seriously. It reminds us that despite all of the regular praise we receive, we still have room to improve.

Although it is unusual for a guest to have the experience you did while staying with us, we would like to use your account to help us make our hotel even better. Again, I am deeply sorry that you did not have a completely enjoyable stay at our hotel, and I promise that we are focused on total guest satisfaction every day. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me at this hotel or to our guest relations team directly by visiting our website and clicking the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page. I do hope that you will let me demonstrate our redoubled efforts in the future here or at any of Extended Stay Hotels(sm)' other locations throughout the U.S. and in Canada.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batesville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
86 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2012

My room wasn't ready for over an hour after check-in time. No hot water in shower. Decent rooms and price was right. Owner and housekeepers were nice. Although I didn't take a pet, I liked the pet-friendly atmosphere and met a couple of sweet dogs on my trip.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HB-KB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Little Rock - West Little Rock, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at the Studio Plus Little Rock - West. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although your overall experience was good but we truly sorry for the room not being ready and the hot water issue at check in. Our company motto is "Excellence Every Day, Every Way", and my promise to you is that we will continue to operate according to this practice.
It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herriman, Utah, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2012

I just thought you should know your facilities in Little Rock are attrocious! The entire experience was horrible. A group of my family was staying there and we had 3 rooms. My husband, kids and i arrived first. The first room we were given was awful and smelled terrible. There were huge blood, urine, and other stains on the pullout bed. We requested another room. This room smelled a bit better but was dirty, old, and run down. There were no sheets, blankets or pillows for my kids on the pullout. There was 1 towel and 1 washcloth for 4 people! We asked for more and was told when they had some clean ones we would get them. This didnt happen in 6 days!! We bought sheets and towels for our stay another unexpected cost. We wanted to leave immediatly but had pre-paid for the room online and could not get a refund fast enough to find another hotel. I was mortified when the rest of my family arrived and their rooms were just as horrible! The hallways are covered in horrible stains, smell or garbage and reek of marijuana. The noise at night is unbearable and I questioned our safety. The fan in the bathroom didnt work, making the room very hot if we showered. On New Years Day we were greeted with an enourmous pile of red vomit at our door that was not cleaned up until after 3pm and left another bad odor to smell. So now candles were purchased! I will never recommend anyone to your facilities ever or use an online booking site. The pictures on your site are a lie and a fraud!

Room Tip: Not here find another hotel in a safer, cleaner part of town
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stephanie thoma... J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Little Rock hotels
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#40 of 63 in Little Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Little Rock West - Chenal Pkwy
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Little Rock
Residence Inn Little Rock
#11 of 63 in Little Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ramada Limited Little Rock
Ramada Limited Little Rock
#27 of 63 in Little Rock
3.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
1.4 mi away
Studio 6 Little Rock at Rodney Parham Road
1.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Little Rock West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Little Rock - West Little Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Little Rock - West Little Rock

Property: Extended Stay America - Little Rock - West Little Rock
Address: 10800 Kanis Road, Little Rock, AR 72211 (Formerly Studio Plus Deluxe Studios - Little Rock - West)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 63 Hotels in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Little Rock - West Little Rock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Little Rock - West Little Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing