We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,497)
Filter reviews
1,497 results
Traveler rating
569
405
265
154
104
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
569
405
265
154
104
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treecookiesthe riverrobinson centerthe executive loungeconcierge floorconvention centerbusiness triphotel restaurantshuttle servicehousekeeping staffdowntown areaclinton libraryharveyrockconferencetrolley
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 1,497 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2018

One would expect, looking at the hotel from the outside, that the inside would match the great looks. But our high expectations were not met. We felt there was no personal touch here whatsoever. It feels very much like a business hotel where the staff are used to guests arriving for a brief stay and then leaving, so they don't feel the need to extend any warmth or friendliness. This is the only place we experienced this in Little Rock where everyone else goes out of their way to chat and to be welcoming. Funny that in an actual hotel, you don't get that.
The room itself was adequate, but again, I would have expected it to be slightly better appointed. It was extremely basic.
I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank JaniceL2045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHGGuestService, Director of Sales at Doubletree Hotel Little Rock, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2018

Thank you, Janice, for taking the time to provide us some feedback on your recent stay with us. I am disappointed that you didn't receive a better experience while you were our guest. Thank you for your review so we can work with our staff to ensure that we are providing a more personalized experience for our guests and not a sterile hotel stay. We hope to have you back with us in the future to show you we can do better.

Thanks again.
Jeff McClure
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2018 via mobile

We were driving from Houston to Saint Louis and looking for somewhere to break up the journey, Little Rock looked like a good place to break the trip. We have stayed in Double Tree by Hilton in other locations before so chose it for Little Rock. Lovely hotel, very clean and nice rooms and bathroom. Friendly staff, too.
Perfect location for access to the Riverfront area - check out all the sculptures! Our room had a fantastic view of downtown, too

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank RebeccaMinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeLRManager, Director of Sales at Doubletree Hotel Little Rock, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2018

Thank you Rebecca for staying with us on the way to St. Louis. Glad you got a chance to check out some of the sculptures. Have a great trip!

Jeff McClure
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2018

I would suggest this hotel to anyone looking for a good price and location. Rest. has great food. Staff friendly as well and help you in what every your needs are. This was a business trip for me and this is the only hotel in Little Rock I will stay at from past experience.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank ramiresatabba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2018

This is a very well managed hotel. It fully meets expectations of a Doubletree - cleanliness, services, quality of design, etc. - but it exceeds most hotel (not just Doubletree but hotels as a group) in terms of Staff. This is a well-directed and well-trained staff.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flint_Creek_Farm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeLRManager, Director of Sales at Doubletree Hotel Little Rock, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay and your experience with our staff. We work hard to insure we take care of our guests! Hope to see you again soon.

Jeff McClure
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2018

Great hotel. I have stayed here two times over the last few months while going to see a Broadway show at the Robinson Theater. Love the hotel. Great location. I highly recommend. The staff are all extremely friendly and, as always, the cookies are wonderful.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mallory T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeLRManager, Director of Sales at Doubletree Hotel Little Rock, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2018

Thank you Mallory for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. Hope to see you back when Jersey Boys are in town!

Jeff McClure
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews