We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Got to go back to Little Rock” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Doubletree Hotel Little Rock

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
Ranked #15 of 63 Hotels in Little Rock
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
243 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Got to go back to Little Rock”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

Spent one night here while passing through on our way home. Our experience here was so good we want to come back and explore Little Rock a bit more. Even though there was renovation going on, no services seemed to be affected. The service in the restaurant was good and the cookies were a nice touch. We had a fantastic view of the river from our room.

Room Tip: The view of the river was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbaraE3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KD109, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Little Rock, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thank you for your recept review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to having you back again! Our guest service agents will be glad to let let you know of all the fun and educational activities that are in our area.

Sincerely,
Doubletree by Hilton Little Rock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    469
    340
    220
    130
    83
See reviews for
185
233
61
633
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Plantsville, Connecticut
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

I recently stayed at the Doubletree Hotel in Little Rock and was truly amazed at what a great hotel it was. Having never stayed at a Doubletree, I have to say that it was an eye opening experience. All good - the hotel, amenities, etc. were great. While I was only there for 1 night, I appreciated all that the hotel had to offer, on-site restaurant/bar, just a short walk to the Capital Bar & Grill - loved every minute. The hotel was extremely quiet, the beds very comfy so you will definitely have a great night's sleep.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lmartin240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KD109, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Little Rock, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay here. We are always pleased to hear that we made your trip memorable and we look forward to welcoming you back to Little Rock the next time you are here!
Karen Dunne
Sales and Catering Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

Their was construction going on. You could hear the noise from the pool even you were in your room. The breakfast buffet was not very appetizing. It could have had more variety. It was a good price for the stay, though.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Charlie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KD109, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Little Rock, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your experience here at the Doubletree. Your feedback is imperative as it helps us to improve our service to our guests. We strive to give everyone an amazing stay and we hope you will give us the opportunity to make it right on your next trip to Little Rock.

Thank you,

Karen Dunne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed for three nights during a conference. There was some construction in the lobby, but it wasn't an inconvenience --except for when they triggered the fire alarm! Our room was on the 12th floor, so we had a long journey downstairs.

We normally stay at the Marriott next-door. But we chose this hotel for the conveniences such as wi-fi and a coffeemaker. Unfortunately, my coffeemaker wasn't working the first night. Maintenance took mine and brought me another. I suspect it was the exact same one because it had the same problem as the last. The next day they finally provided me with one that worked after I sent in another request. The concierge (Julius) was excellent in providing us with a shuttle to Doe's the moment we requested it. He also came and picked us up from our restaurant. The room was comfortable and had a super view of the river and the lighted bridge. This was the best view I've had after many stays in Little Rock. Also, the swimming pool was clean, cool and refreshing. I would stay here again despite the shifty maintenance staff.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ArkansasSandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KD109, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Little Rock, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay here at the Doubletree by Hilton. I apologize for the incident with your coffeepot and we are addressing that issue with our maintenance department. We do love hearing about our staff being accomodating and making your stay great. We are glad everything else went well and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the Little Rock area!

Karen Dunne
Sales and Catering Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

My stay at the double tree was short, but very very good! As soon as we got there we were greeted with warm chocolate chip cookies. The service was great and we were in our room within minutes of getting there. The room was very clean, and comfortable. We left early that morning, but a couple hours down the road I realized I had left a couple rings in my room that I had just bought on my trip. We called and they sent house keeping to find the rings, they called us back and told us not to worry about the cost, they would ship them to me for free! It was so nice and hassle free, I hope I can stay at their hotel again!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Briar1325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KD109, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Little Rock, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your feedback with us. We strive to make every guests stay excellent and it is nice to hear it when we are able to accomplish this! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Little Rock!

All the best,
Karen Dunne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

Stayed here as a one night stop over on the way home from Texarkana to Detroit. I reserved a room with my Honors number which would get me on the "Honors floors" 11-13. I ended up with a King Bed/Sofa handicap room next to the elevator on the 9th floor. When I asked if anything was available on the Honors floors, they said yes and couldn't understand why I ended up where I did in a handicap room. So they decided to give me a free upgrade to the Concierge floor (14th) in a queen bed room with a balcony and free breakfast. VERY NICE!!! Or so I thought..... The not so nice included the mattress, as it was an older spring mattress where you could feel the springs, not very comfortable. And the balcony was so covered in spiders and webs that I didn't even use it. lastly, the queen bed room was almost half the size of the king bed room. So all this upgrade really got me was a smaller room and a free breakfast. I would stay here again, but I'd rather book a king room on the 11th - 13th floors and pay for my breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank xp29h72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KD109, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Little Rock, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay here at the Doubletree by Hilton Little Rock. I apologize for the confusion on your room and we have shared your comments with our front desk team. We take the comments very seriously and hope that you will stay with us again next time you are here in Little Rock.

Karen Dunne
Sales and Catering Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

After traveling all day to move our daughter to college, we were ready to settle in late at night. The front desk staff was extremely friendly. They greeted us as Hilton Honors members, gave us fresh cookies, and a nice & clean room.
For breakfast the next morning, our server was Pam who waited on us. She was extremely helpful and friendly as well. We would return to this hotel when visiting our daughter in the future.

Room Tip: We were on the 11th floor which is only for Hilton Honors members.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CrazyChristy39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KD109, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Little Rock, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Thank you so much for letting us know about your stay here at the Doubletree by Hilton Little Rock. We are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay here. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on our next visit!

Karen Dunne
Sales and Catering Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Little Rock hotels
0.1 mi away
Little Rock Marriott
Little Rock Marriott
#12 of 63 in Little Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Little Rock Downtown
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Little Rock Downtown
Courtyard Little Rock Downtown
#19 of 63 in Little Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Little Rock Downtown
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Little Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Little Rock

Property: Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
Address: 424 West Markham, Little Rock, AR 72201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Little Rock
#21 Business Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Little Rock 3.5*
Number of rooms: 287
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Little Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Rock Doubletree
Doubletree Little Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing