We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Ideal location and good service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree Hotel Little Rock

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
Ranked #16 of 61 Hotels in Little Rock
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
82 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Ideal location and good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Stayed here for marathon weekend and couldn't have been more pleased. Room looked out over the river with a great view of the Broadway bridge. I know the road below was closed most of the weekend, but the one morning it wasn't, it was not too loud to sleep.

Walking from this hotel to the River Market was very easy and even the longer walk to the Clinton Library not all that taxing. Was able to get everywhere I wanted to go from here.

The fitness center is set up well so you can get a decent workout in.

Desk staff was helpful throughout the trip. Room was comfortable with good new finishes. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Don't know what the view is looking South, but North was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JayW913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucylittlerock, Director of Sales at Doubletree Hotel Little Rock, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed our location and our staff. We hope you enjoyed the Marathon and we look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    418
    314
    198
    117
    68
See reviews for
168
202
55
573
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We recently held a conference at the Doubletree and everything was great. Karen Dunne set up our event and catering and I couldn't have been more satisfied. She is great to work with and makes sure things get done. She is also extremely patient! Karen was a joy to work with and I am excited about the opportunity to work with her again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Penny N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

They were very busy when I arrived because they were having some type of convention, but they did not act overwhelmed and made me feel very welcome and were very accommodating. My room was clean and the food was great. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

The highlight of this stay was the excellent service provided by Victor at check in. Following that it was all downhill. While the room itself was just fine, the in house restaurant is pathetic and the lounge was worse. This hotel has potential but at this time I do not recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Will H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucylittlerock, Director of Sales at Doubletree Hotel Little Rock, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding you stay at our hotel. While we are delighted that our staff provided you with excellent service during your check in, we are sorry that you are disappointed with some aspects of your stay.

I truly apologize if you were disappointed with our restaurant as well as our lounge. Our guest satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay.

Please accept our sincere apologies and we hope that next time you are in town, you consider staying with us again.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

I just returned from Little Rock and cannot express what a wonderful time I had--greatly in part to the nicest woman EVER at the Doubletree Hotel. As my group arrived and entered the lobby of the hotel....the strap on my purse broke and the contents flew across the busy lobby. I was about to be humiliated in front of all my friends when the nicest person ever....karen dunes I think her name tag said.....appeared out of no where and helped me pick up everything and actually pretended it was her accident rather than mine. Who knew there were still people in the world like that? We began to chat and soon I knew the history of the hotel and all the best places in Little Rock to visit. She truly knew the definition of hospitality! Our trip was wonderful and we are planning to come back again. I'll change purses but definitely not hotels. .

Room Tip: whatever you need to know....ask for karen dunes
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bethany g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucylittlerock, Director of Sales at Doubletree Hotel Little Rock, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay here at the Doubletree by Hilton Little Rock. Karen Dunne is just one of our bright stars here at the hotel and we look forward to your return visit. Our staff goes out of its way to show southern hospitality at its best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood, Arkansas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Easy access to the Little Rock Rivermarket, just a trolley ride from the hotel; and a great walk to the Statehouse Convention Center or adjacent to The Robinson Center, this hotel "doubles" for all the amenties you need whether traveling for business or leisure. Spacious rooms, some with overlooks of the Arkansas River, upgrade to the suites! Fantastic rates, restaurant and bar are a great way to start or end your stay whether for a conference or taking a vacation. Friendly staff await your next stay at DoubleTre Little Rock!

Room Tip: Ask for the upgrade to a suite, overlooking the Arkansas River! The Governor's Suite provides a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ReneeRobison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston ma
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is a decent Doubletree. The lobby is not really anything to write home about - it is rather plain. However, the staff is excellent. Everyone is super friendly. The rooms are nicely furnished and they have good bathrooms with glass showers. We were upgraded to the concierge level which included breakfast and evening service with nice offerings. Both the morning and evening attendants in the lounge were excellent. Tip - Ask for a river view room.
I have stayed here many times and have always been happy. However, this time, I will say the extra blanket and the one I ordered to replace it were both dirty.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank boandpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Little Rock hotels
0.1 mi away
Little Rock Marriott
Little Rock Marriott
#14 of 61 in Little Rock
4.0 of 5 stars 430 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Capital Hotel
The Capital Hotel
#1 of 61 in Little Rock
5.0 of 5 stars 585 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Little Rock Downtown
Courtyard Little Rock Downtown
#18 of 61 in Little Rock
4.0 of 5 stars 277 reviews
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Little Rock Downtown
7.2 mi away
The Burgundy Hotel
The Burgundy Hotel
#2 of 61 in Little Rock
4.5 of 5 stars 711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Little Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Little Rock

Property: Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
Address: 424 W Markham St, Little Rock, AR 72201-1408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Little Rock
#21 Business Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Little Rock 3.5*
Number of rooms: 287
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Little Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Rock Doubletree
Doubletree Little Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing