We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good hotel in downtown Little Rock” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree Hotel Little Rock

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree Hotel Little Rock to your Saves list
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   424 West Markham, Little Rock, AR 72201   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Ranked #18 of 62 Hotels in Little Rock
boston ma
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good hotel in downtown Little Rock”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is a decent Doubletree. The lobby is not really anything to write home about - it is rather plain. However, the staff is excellent. Everyone is super friendly. The rooms are nicely furnished and they have good bathrooms with glass showers. We were upgraded to the concierge level which included breakfast and evening service with nice offerings. Both the morning and evening attendants in the lounge were excellent. Tip - Ask for a river view room.
I have stayed here many times and have always been happy. However, this time, I will say the extra blanket and the one I ordered to replace it were both dirty.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank boandpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,052 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    389
    293
    190
    113
    67
See reviews for
158
192
49
540
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
boston ma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

My husband,11 year old Granddaughter and I stay here for 6 nights while visiting family, and it was a wonderful experience. This was our first trip to Little Rock and we found that the hotel is very centrally located, only a very short walk to the Robinson Auditorium, the Old State House and much more. We stayed in a nice room on the 14Th floor, the room was large,very clean and comfortable, with a baloney overlooking the Arkansas River. Each evening when we returned from a busy day the room was beautifully cleaned and fully replenished with toiletries, towels etc.... We took full advantage of the executive breakfast which was delicious, there was plenty to choose from no matter what your diet ( from eggs,waffles,bacon to yogurt and fresh fruit). At breakfast we had the pleasure to meet Louis who keeps everything running smooth and everyone happy with her service and her smile. Our check- in was quick,efficient and friendly, topped off by a warm cookie !! My husband and I are semi- retired and travel quite a bit, so I am able to say with confidence that this Doubletree runs like a top and we will certainly make it our "go too" place when we return to beautiful Little Rock.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nunu3101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
149 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

I know this is a downtown hotel so real estate is at a premium but even though I was on the 14th executive level the size of the room really was small. However, everything about the room was wonderful!

I can't tell you how great it was to have a balcony that high with a view of the city. I had never stayed in downtown little rock before and it was a great way to have a look around.

The front desk greeted me, with a cookie of course, and recognized me as a Hilton Diamond member and made me feel welcome. The little things still count!

The only thing that was a little confusing was the parking garage. It's open to anyone but just remember to take your ticket to the front desk to have it validated. They then add the parking charge to your room. Present the ticket on departure to the guard and you're on your way.

GPS directions try to take you on a one-way street in the wrong direction so be careful around the river market. I can't wait to come back and spend more time here to explore the area. Seems like a great place to stay.

The bar downstairs was lively and the bar tender was very friendly.

I missed the diamond reception the night before but breakfast was nice with a few hot selections (bacon, etc) along with fruit and cereal. Loved the lounge area as well. The staff was very nice.

A perfect choice when doing business in the Little rock area or just staying night while on the road.

Room Tip: the hotel faces the river and the city. Just have to choose what view you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mtsublueraider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siloam Springs, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Stayed at the DoubleTree Hotel downtown Little Rock, AR. After travelings hours I arrived at Doubletree on Feb 14, 2013. Just so happens it was also valentines day. The hotel did not seem that busy when I arrived around 2:30. Payed a little more extra for the executive suit on the 14th floor just to find out that apparently my room was not ready. Did other things around the hotel and came back an hour later just to get the same response that my room was still not ready and they would call me on my cell number. Around 4:00PM finally! room was ready. The room seemed like the last guest that stayed in the room either smoked and dragged the smell into the room. T.V. channels seemed fuzzy on more premium channels as if they were weak on picking up reception. Roomed appeared to be clean, nice view for little rock, ar. Balcony needs some work looks like birds nest up there at times. Didn't find a do not disturb sign either and didn't really think housekeeping would come around til' later just because they didn't have my room cleaned til' after 4PM but I guess I was wrong they knocked at 9AM to clean the room.

Guest service initially wasn't good. I think she signed me up for HHonors again without her asking me. I don't usually have to give all my detail information to guest service as I check in besides maybe showing credit card for a hold and a government I.D. I asked about parking and he cut me off saying that it was an all secured parking structure, thought it was funny because that wasn't the question I was going to ask but at least I know my car would be safe in the heart of downtown little rock. :)

I don't usually write reviews but in this case I decided to take some time out because they are suppose to help hotels improve a guest stay. I really enjoy staying at Doubletree I think they are a great hotel this one just needs some more improvement.

-Didn't get offered a cookie at check-in maybe just because the fact they probably thought I got one when I tried to check in at 2:30pm. No big deal for me though just pointing it out because it says on the site.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank _DThomas_0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucylittlerock, Director of Sales at Doubletree Hotel Little Rock, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
First of all, thank you for your review of your past stay at our hotel. I apologize that we were unable to accommodate your reservation in a timely manner. Our front desk department goes through a lengthy process each day to ensure that our guests receive exactly the room expected, however at times we do not have the same availability due to guests extending their stays with us. I sincerely apologize if this may have caused you any inconveniences. In addition, please accept my apologies regarding if yur room smelled like smoke. I can totally empathize with you regarding your discomfort and truly apologize if this may have caused you any inconveniences.

Once again, I apologize for the inconvenience and do hope that the next time you travel to the area you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

My fiance and I stayed here for Valentine's Day weekend and the romance package. We would definitely recommend this package for anyone who wants a romantic getaway. There is a bottle of chilled sparkling wine waiting for you once you check in, free breakfast voucher and late check out. Small room, but very nice. Check in was a little slow, but everyone was very friendly and accommodating.

Room Tip: Go for the top floor, only rooms with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryson City, North Carolina
Level Contributor
231 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Doubletree may not be the "best" hotel in town, but it is one of the best values...especially if going to a symphony concert or show/exhibition. The rooms are clean and comfortable and nicely appointed. The cookies are yummy. The access to stuff very convenient...concert hall is in same building; old state capital is next door; exhibition show hall is very, very short walk away; and Capital Grill Bar is just as close! All in all, my lodging choice when doing a Little Rock getaway!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank itchyfeetx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Stayed for one night during Valentine's weekend. We arrived around 4:30pm to check in but our room was not ready. Front desk staff did explain that they had a lot of people out sick. Once our room was finally ready, I was surprised by how small the room was. We were in a queen room on the 14th floor. Our room did have a balcony and we had a nice view of the Arkansas river. We were on hhonors floor and was suppose to have breakfast served until 9:00am. When we and other guest arrived at 8:30...there was no coffee or hot foods available. Once a staff member arrived (Fatima) she told us they stop stocking for breakfadt at 8:00 and what we saw there was all that was available. I contacted the customer care line and must say thanks to Lacy for assisting us. She told us to come down to the restaurant and she would take care of us. Overall a nice hotel and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Request an upgrade if available.
See more room tips
Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank love2travel109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Rock
0.1 mi away
Little Rock Marriott
Little Rock Marriott
#12 of 62 in Little Rock
4.0 of 5 stars 395 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Capital Hotel
The Capital Hotel
#1 of 62 in Little Rock
5.0 of 5 stars 563 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Little Rock Downtown
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Little Rock Downtown
Courtyard Little Rock Downtown
#17 of 62 in Little Rock
4.0 of 5 stars 270 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Little Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Little Rock

Property: Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
Address: 424 West Markham, Little Rock, AR 72201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Little Rock
#21 Business Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Little Rock 3.5*
Number of rooms: 287
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Odigeo, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Little Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Rock Doubletree
Doubletree Little Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing