We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“"Southern Hospitality" is found here” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Doubletree Hotel Little Rock

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
Ranked #19 of 62 Hotels in Little Rock
Laguna Beach, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“"Southern Hospitality" is found here”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here mid January. The staff was delightful and warm, despite the cold, dreary weather outside. Everyone at this hotel was genuinely a nice person. Yeah, there are some 'duds' in the personality department, but by in large the staff is wonderful. Victor (the big guy at the front desk) is the consummate gentleman whose personality is larger than he is tall, and an overall delightful individual. This is a typical business traveler hotel and delivered on par with others out there.

I was there a week and decided to switch rooms midway through so I could experience both sides of the hotel. And while the view on the east river-facing side was prettier, it was noisier because of the sound reverb from the bridge. The view on the Westfield (aka the front of the bldg) was just about as nice as city views go and much quieter.

The overall room was well appointed and clean. I am not a big fan of stall showers i hotels, but it was clean and the water was hot. My colleague was not as impressed with the cleanliness of her room, but I couldn't say either way.

I had access to the Honors Lounge wile there and the only thing I could offer if that they need to keep the premium teas stocked a little better. Lipton should be reserved for sun tea only, never hot tea. Yuk! Heck, I will take a Bigelow or almost anything other than Lipton.

I ate there for one breakfast and one dinner in the hotel restaurant, and I can say it was typical hotel food.

The one bit of advice I would offer is be sure to take your card and validate it for the parking garage. You will have to pay or remark and go upstairs. If you do pay (like i did) be sure to keep your receipt. I did this once and noticed I was charged on my room. It was no big deal I just had them the receipt and they removed it from my bill.

Overall I would stay again.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank TardisLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucylittlerock, Director of Sales at Doubletree Hotel Little Rock, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are delighted you found our staff delivered Southern Hospitality. Our goal is to create a rewarding experience.

I'm glad you had the opportunity to enjoy both views at our hotel. That's a tough call as the Arkansas River view is stunning as is the view of downtown!

I have shared your comments with our Food and Beverage Director regarding upgrades to the Honors Lounge. We are constantly striving to exceed the expectations of our guests.

We look forward to your next stay here at the Doubletree by Hilton and we greatly value your feedback as well as your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    434
    321
    204
    120
    76
See reviews for
170
212
56
598
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rogers, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

Terribly disappointed in the hotel. We arrived at 6 pm, and the onsite restaurant was already closed for the night. No indoor pool, interstate traffic and elevator kept us awake all night, the first room we were in was huge, but had no bathtub (I need a hot bath every night or the muscles in my calves keep me awake) and there was a used tampon under the bed. We called the front desk and did not get an answer, so we went down to the desk. I spoke to the front desk clerk very quietly because I did not want the people behind us that were checking in to hear that there was a used tampon under the bed in the room we were in. The room they switched us to had a bath but was smaller and no one offered to comp on the room rate. The free continental breakfast was cancelled because no one showed up to work and other than the coffee in the room, there was not free coffee in the hotel. We were there for a rally, so once we were checked out of the room there was not an option for coffee.

Room Tip: i am not sure that there is anything good to say about the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KittyMatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucylittlerock, Director of Sales at Doubletree Hotel Little Rock, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
First of All, thank you for your feedback on your stay with us. I was disappointed to read you were disappointed with your stay. I have shared your comments with our executive housekeeper and our food and beverage director so they can address the issues. I can assure you that our main prioity is for your guests to enjoy their stay.

I hope you will give us another chance the next time your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lafayette la
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

I stayed here for 10 nights while I was in town for my job. The front desk people were not that friendly and would not fix my key card to work for entire stay. I constantly had to go down to front desk to get card reset. One night they called and woke me at 10pm and insisted I come down so they could re-swipe my credit card to charge me for my dinner, they would not let me wait till morning. Only decafe coffe in room although i left note every day to please leave me some regular coffee. Im not saying the were terrible, im just saying for an upscale hotel they should have done much better.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kharley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucylittlerock, Director of Sales at Doubletree Hotel Little Rock, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
We are sorry that you had a disappointing experience during your stay with us. At Hilton, we always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected. I truly regret if you had a disappointing experience with some aspects of our hotel and more specifically with the lack of attention you received from our staff. I can assure you that I have taken your feedback into consideration and have personally spoken to our staff regarding your comments.

Again, I sincerely apologize that you and your family went through any inconveniences during your stay and I hope that you will give us a second chance if you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa
Level Contributor
78 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

we went here for a family reunion, loved it alot. the staff was great, and honest. we had 4 adults and 2 kids, ages 9 and 4. we had gotten 2 rooms to split us up, no worries here. Right in the heart of downtown, trolleys along the front door to hotel. alot to do and see here in this little city. alot of night life, and entertainment for the kids as well. Walked to the capital, (if you are in good health, this is for you) and along the way soaked in alot of history. Really enjoyable. Would stay again and recommend to anyone with kids, or without!! Parking is under the hotel, and lots of space too =)

Room Tip: stay above the 4th floor, the pool can get busy on the lower rooftop. The veiws are great on the fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Candy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucylittlerock, Director of Sales at Doubletree Hotel Little Rock, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us for your family reunion. We look forward to your return visit and another great reunion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

I travel often for my job and usually go to Little Rock a couple of times a year. The Doubletree is my first choice of places to stay. The staff here is always friendly and smiling and eager to help. And the warm cookies given at check-in...YUM! The hotel is very convenient to the downtown area and to the River Market area, both are in walking distance, or the hotel has a free shuttle that will take you anywhere within a few mile radius. I have never encountered anyone working at this hotel who was anything less than happy...they actually appear to enjoy their jobs. Keep up the good work! I will be back!

Room Tip: The River view rooms are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmen724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lonoke, Arkansas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

What a great experience I had here! My room was comfortable, quiet and fantastic view of the Arkansas River. The staff was cordial and helpful, making me feel very welcome! Within walking distance of so many attractions and I look forward to staying at this hotel again!

Room Tip: Ask for a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MazeyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucylittlerock, Director of Sales at Doubletree Hotel Little Rock, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
We are delighted you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you posted your comments. We look forward to your return visit to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grosmont, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
452 reviews
168 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

It is hard to envisage a better location for a hotel in Little Rock.

Parking was easy, and even in the dark it was easy for a stranger to locate.

Rooms were of good quality, with good amenities throughout.

Breakfast was good.

Business lounge was efficient.

Room Tip: Rear of hotel overlooks river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kmc1702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Little Rock hotels
0.1 mi away
Little Rock Marriott
Little Rock Marriott
#13 of 62 in Little Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Capital Hotel
The Capital Hotel
#1 of 62 in Little Rock
5.0 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Little Rock Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Little Rock Downtown
Courtyard Little Rock Downtown
#17 of 62 in Little Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
7.2 mi away
The Burgundy Hotel
The Burgundy Hotel
#3 of 62 in Little Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Little Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Little Rock

Property: Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
Address: 424 W Markham St, Little Rock, AR 72201-1408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Little Rock
#21 Business Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Little Rock 3.5*
Number of rooms: 287
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Little Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Rock Doubletree
Doubletree Little Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing