We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alright, catering to business travelers” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree Hotel Little Rock

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree Hotel Little Rock to your Saves list
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   424 West Markham, Little Rock, AR 72201   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get Double HHonors Points
Ranked #27 of 61 Hotels in Little Rock
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Alright, catering to business travelers”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

We spent one night here for our anniversary. There was a bottle of champagne waiting since they knew it was our anniversary and we got free breakfast. Very nice. But, don't expect 4 star service. We asked the front desk for a restaurant recommendation and they knew we were dressed up and going to see White Christmas at The Rep. They suggested a sports bar (????) We ended up at Dizzys which was just ok. A nice restaurant would've made our one night out without kids a bit more special. Free breakfast the next morning was miserable. They literally had ONE poor girl working....on a Sat. morning. But, no conventions, so they didnt bother with staff. Bartender night before was excellent and funny, and great quality drinks with average pricing. Room was freezing. Set on 52 (!) Took hours to warm it up. All in all, it was just ok. I suspect they do a great job with large parties. Watch out, tho, elevators go from parking garage to rooms...sorta creepy.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Whitrosen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

906 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

We held an association event November 14th at the Doubletree Little Rock. Karen Dunne and her staff made us feel welcome and their attention to detail was perfect and very appreciated. Everything went smoothly and the food was fantastic. The room even had a great view of the river. The warm chocolate chip cookies were a great bonus!

Room Tip: Great view of the river was unique.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Djlaw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

I had a great stay at this hotel. The front desk was friendly and check-in went very smooth. The cookie they gave me was warm and tasted great.The room was on an upper floor and had a great view of the river and the ballpark across the river in North Little Rock. The staff was very friendly and seemed to go out of there way to be helpful. I had lunch in the hotel and the buffet was very good. I loved the ribs and catfish.

Room Tip: Ask for river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucylittlerock, Director of Sales at Doubletree Hotel Little Rock, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thank you for posting your comments about your recent stay. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return visit. Friday's lunch buffet always features catfish and ribs and is very popular with everyone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malvern, Arkansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Karen Dunne and the staff at the Doubletree Hotel in LR, AR were wonderful. From the first phone call to make the initial party plans to the evening of the event, Karen stayed in touch and made sure that every detail was covered. She even came to the party to be sure that all accommodations were exactly as planned (and they were!). The entire staff was courteous and catered to our every need. Our party was fun and the food was wonderful. This is a very nice hotel and every expectation we had was exceeded. Thank you for taking such good care of us. We will be back! Teresa Phillips, Associate Support Home Depot #1405, Benton, Arkansas

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoup
Level Contributor
97 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

The approach to the hotel is difficult. There is no valet parking and you have to park in a parking garage. It wasn't clear what floor the lobby was on....so I spun around and around going up looking for a parking spot. This hotel is connected to a convention center so if their is an event you might be dragging your bag quite a distant to get to the the corner of the garage to get to the elevator. The front desk check-in went smoothly and even though I booked my room (at quite a saving) on Priceline they were able to find a river view. Good hot cookie too. The room was small but the bed was of Hilton quality with down comforter and good mattress. There were minor repairs that need to be fixed liked scratched wallpaper in bathroom, doors, etc. Good coffee in the room and Crabtree and Evelyn in the bathroom.
Located in Downtown this hotel caters to business travelers and conventioneers.
If I had paid the full room rate and don't think I would choose this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for a River view on a higher floor. There is a little traffic noise on the lower floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stoup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucylittlerock, Director of Sales at Doubletree Hotel Little Rock, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry you were unhappy with our guestrooms. We appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you'll stay with us again soon and tell us what you think about our improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Beware of this hotel, rec'd call from someone claiming to be frontdesk asking me for credit card info. They knew my name and room number. They claimed the front desk was having computer problems and if I did not want to come to the front desk at 9:30 pm I could just give them my info over the phone.

Turns out it was a scam going on, probably someone employed there with access to computer and a accomplice.

Front Desk reply when I told them what happened, "This happens all the time, especially during big conventions."

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank twilliams32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucylittlerock, Director of Sales at Doubletree Hotel Little Rock, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you for posting your feedback and please accept our sincere apologies. We take all comments we receive from our guests very seriously and your suggestions will help us improve guest safety at our property. Again, please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you experienced. If we can help in any way, please feel free to contact us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

When in Little Rock on personal time, I usually try to stay at the Embassy Suites a bit on the edge of town, where rooms/suites are larger and there is a great breakfast (free.) On business, where location matters more, I sometimes stay here. I'm elite with HHonors so hoped for an upgrade, but didn't get one. The rooms are pretty small overall -- what you would expect in a New York City hotel, a bit on the small side for Little Rock.

The restaurant was closed on a Sunday night (and so were nearby restaurants downtown) so I did room service, which was fine. I was hoping for Showtime, which now has the best lineup by far on Sunday nights (Homeland, Dexter) but they have HBO instead. (Memo to Hilton/Doubletree execs: Showtime is the better channel if you are going to get one these days, and has been for a few years.)

Parking is a bit of a hassle. They forget to validate my parking (which you pay for) so it took 10 minutes to do it after trying to leave the garage once and I nearly missed my flight. Still, overall, I would rate this as a typical middle-tier business hotel. If you have stayed at Doubletree before, it won't be much different than what you experienced at other hotels in the chain. For a number of reasons, I prefer this hotel to the Peabody, though that is not a bad alternative and next door.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucylittlerock, Director of Sales at Doubletree Hotel Little Rock, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thank you for staying with us at our hotel. We appreciate your candid review of our property. New perspectives about our hotel help us make improvements to our guest experience on an ongoing basis. Please share any additional comments or suggestions with us any time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Little Rock hotels
0.1 mi away
Little Rock Marriott
Little Rock Marriott
#24 of 61 in Little Rock
4.0 of 5 stars 325 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Capital Hotel
The Capital Hotel
#1 of 61 in Little Rock
5.0 of 5 stars 517 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Little Rock Downtown
0.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Little Rock Downtown
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Little Rock Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Little Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Little Rock

Address: 424 West Markham, Little Rock, AR 72201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Little Rock
#21 Business Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Little Rock 3.5*
Number of rooms: 287
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Little Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Rock Doubletree
Doubletree Little Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing