We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice location, nice views” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree Hotel Little Rock

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
Ranked #16 of 61 Hotels in Little Rock
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
51 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice location, nice views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Spent two nights at this hotel with friends. I chose it because of it's location and I got a great rate on priceline. It is right next to the river walk and walking distance to fun restaurants and shops. I didn't know you had to request a non-smoking room, but they were able to switch me anyway. I didn't use any hotel facilities but the room was new and nice and clean. I enjoyed the free wireless. Parking was $9 per night, but included in and out privileges.

Room Tip: You can have a street view or a river view. River view would probably be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kwajrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucylittlerock, Director of Sales at Doubletree Hotel Little Rock, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Thanks you for sharing your comments about your recent stay. We look forward to your return stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    418
    314
    198
    117
    68
See reviews for
168
202
55
573
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Smith, AR
Level Contributor
76 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

In the remodeled rooms the bathtub has been replaced by a large stand-up shower. The shower head is of the rain-type, but lacks a pulsating spray option that would have made it easier to rinse the hair. There is no apparent ventilation in the bathroom, the place where the exhaust fan used to be having been boarded up. I missed getting a soak in a hot bath.
Aside from the bathroom, the room was visually attractive and the bed was comfortable, though I detected odors that indicated a need for some extra cleaning. I stayed two nights, but my room was never made up. One of the coffee cups was dirty when I arrived. Fresh cups were sent after I called the Care Line. New since I stayed last year is a $5 per day parking fee for guests. In the past parking for guests was complimentary.
I guess the hotel is cutting corners to save money. You won't feel pampered, and you should probably bring your own breakfast (the restaurant is slow and expensive), but it is next to the convention center.

Room Tip: The river view is nice from the rooms on that side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank auntiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucylittlerock, Director of Sales at Doubletree Hotel Little Rock, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
We're sorry we didn't provide the high quality of services you deserve. During our last renovation all of our king bedded rooms were changed to have showers only. We have addressed the matter of your room not being made up with our rooms division manager. Again, we apologize for the inconveniences that you endured while staying here and we hope you'll give us another opportunity soon to make your stay the best it can be.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I am from Arkansas and stay in the river market often, this is my first stay at the double tree and it will be my last. Upon check in we were promised a roll away bed would arrive around 6 we went to dinner and came back and it had never been recieved...we called and they said they were out. Where very rude about the whole situation, said there was nothing they could do but would contact room service and bring us extra blankets, which never arrived so we called again finally by 11:30 we gave up. Never again will I stay at a double tree property the only thing they have going for them is good cookies...

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RedWolfOD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucylittlerock, Director of Sales at Doubletree Hotel Little Rock, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
I am sorry the hotel did not provide the roll away bed that we promise we would deliver to your room along with the extra blankets. This is not the normal level of service that we provide our guests. I have forwarded your comments to our Rooms Division Manager who is over the front desk and housekeeping so he can address this matter with his staff. We do hope you will give us another chance in the future. Thank you for telling us so we can better train our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
131 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I recently stayed here for one night. The hotel is conveniently located near the River Market. I booked through a 3rd party and was given a smoking room. The front desk, though they didn't have to, allowed me to change to a non-smoking room with a river view. That is excellent customer service!

The hotel itself is very nice, but the room was showing a little wear. Water pressure in the shower was amazing. The hotel runs a shuttle bus that will take you up to five miles out. This is a great perk. Overall, I was very pleased with my stay here and would come back.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cruise,J.D.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucylittlerock, Director of Sales at Doubletree Hotel Little Rock, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Thanks for sharing your comments about your stay. We do have an excellent location for things to do here in downtown Little Rock. We look forward to being of service to you again on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, Arkansas
Level Contributor
264 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

Stayed twice this month already and had nice stays both times. Rooms looking toward city are very small. No fridge, no microwave, no breakfast. Single serve coffee makers in room and nice toiletries. Beds are dreamy. Great location, next to river market and convention center. Desk service was lacking. I asked for a plastic cup from the front desk at 5 am ( no one else around but van driver reading a newspaper) and desk clerk said no. I walked away but then after watching them do nothing and even take a glass to the kitchen... I asked if he would mind getting me one from the kitchen. It would have been nice for him to offer good customer service.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FlyMom10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucylittlerock, Director of Sales at Doubletree Hotel Little Rock, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thanks for posting your comments on your recent stay. We are sorry you did not receive great customer service while staying with us. Our suites do come with a small fridge and microwave but our standard rooms do not. I have shared your comments with our department heads so they can offer additional training to their staff member. We hope you will try us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

I have spent over 40 nights in this hotel over the last 10 years. The service is consistently excellent. All of the employees are very friendly and helpful. The location is excellent. Taking a morning walk along the river is a great way to start a day in Little Rock. I am in Little Rock frequently on business. I have stayed at all of the downtown hotels. This one is by far the most convenient and the best value for the money. My only complaint is the very slow Internet connection through their wireless network. If that issue was fixed I would write them excellent.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucylittlerock, Director of Sales at Doubletree Hotel Little Rock, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments about our hotel. We are pleased you enjoy staying here and that you find the staff friendly and helpful. I have shared you comment about the slow internet connection with our General Manager since we have upgraded the system in the last few months. We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Stayed at the Double Tree during a recent trip to Little Rock to participate in the BDB bike ride and was thoroughly impressed with the hotel and the surrounding area. Our room was spacious, clean and well-appointed. The staff were friendly and helpful. And, within a short walking distance, were a number of decent restaurants and bars. I have family in the area and I'm seriously considering staying at the Double Tree next time I visit. Don't get me wrong, I love my family, but the Double Tree made it seem more like a vacation.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank versa98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucylittlerock, Director of Sales at Doubletree Hotel Little Rock, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us during the Big Dam Bridge race. We hope you will return to the hotel in the future while visiting your family. We will also have a block of rooms set aside for next year race. Thanks for sharing your thoughts and we look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Little Rock hotels
0.1 mi away
Little Rock Marriott
Little Rock Marriott
#13 of 61 in Little Rock
4.0 of 5 stars 430 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Capital Hotel
The Capital Hotel
#1 of 61 in Little Rock
5.0 of 5 stars 585 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Little Rock Downtown
Courtyard Little Rock Downtown
#18 of 61 in Little Rock
4.0 of 5 stars 277 reviews
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Little Rock Downtown
7.2 mi away
The Burgundy Hotel
The Burgundy Hotel
#2 of 61 in Little Rock
4.5 of 5 stars 711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Little Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Little Rock

Property: Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
Address: 424 W Markham St, Little Rock, AR 72201-1408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Little Rock
#21 Business Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Little Rock 3.5*
Number of rooms: 287
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Little Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Rock Doubletree
Doubletree Little Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing