We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Extraordinary pet-friendly value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Little Rock-Airport-Conf Ctr

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Little Rock-Airport-Conf Ctr
Ranked #18 of 63 Hotels in Little Rock
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Florida, USA
Level Contributor
127 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Extraordinary pet-friendly value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

I stayed at this hotel while traveling across the country with my two cats. This hotel charges a non-refundable $25 pet fee which is a very good value since Marriott hotels charge $100. This hotel had extremely helpful staff and they helped me get a room near a main door on the first floor. I had to carry in the cats in two individual cat-carriers, plus my suitcase, so this was a real benefit not to walk to far to my room. I'd definitely stay at this clean hotel with friendly, helpful staff that takes pets!

Room Tip: There is a limited choice of nearby restaurants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoAnne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    96
    32
    16
    7
See reviews for
49
50
22
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

I stayed at this location for 2 nights and on the second night they were hosting a reception in their Ball room or whatever they call it that is behind the front desk area and central to the Hotel.

my room had an interior corridor door, and a GLASS WALL that adjoined this atrium where this event was being held. the first night was OK I arrived late, the front desk were as courteous as you would expect at 11PM. The internet SUCKED and made emailing for work impossible. I ended up tethering it with my smart phone to be able to perform my work.

the second night I arrived back at the hotel at 6PM, there was a "buzz" of people in the atrium area. was like a dull roar. you had the occasional drunk person run by the room hollering about "come to my hospitality suite, I got booze for everyone!" and THEN the band they hired started playing. they had NO volume control. it sounded like they thought they were playing to a packed arena. this went on until at least midnight.

I had a 5:20AM flight home and ended up not sleeping at all because for the 2 hours after the band quit wailing, I heard them and everyone else stomping around putting up tables, running into walls etc. it was peaceful and quiet at 4AM when I had to go to the front desk to get my receipt. if only it was like that 10 hours previous when I was trying to go to sleep.

Room Tip: make sure the room is an exterior room, if not you will have to deal with what I dealt with if they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Benjamin31626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jewelljane, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Little Rock-Airport-Conf Ctr, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Your review made our Executive Committee really take note. We do have a strict policy about the evening noise level in our atrium and are not finished with our investigation of your complaint. I can tell you that the band was for a group in our Ballroom, so you are correct - the volume had to have been turned up for you to hear it in your hotel room. We just have never had anyone tell us that they heard the music that was so far away before, wow I can't imagine being right in the ballroom with them as those hundred people were. The band did finish at 10pm according to the group and our employees, however, I know that at that point you probably didn't care what time it was - you were just so tired. Knowing music lovers I would also guess that their 10pm was a little later as you stated, sometimes they get so involved in their music that they forget the time.

I apologize to you about the inconvenience. I so know that it would have been another inconvenience for you to have to move to another area of the hotel at 9pm at night, but we would have been happy to so that you could have rested.

Please give us another chance to serve you so that we can make it up to you. My office is right behind the front desk and I would love to talk to you and make amends the next time you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buckypeekn
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

Unfortunately, I have to write a not so nice review. For those of you that have seen my other reviews, you know what this rarely happens. First off, the front desk staff was rude.... they barely addressed me and continued on conversations with each other. When she handed me the keys, I asked which room and I was told to look at my keys. When I got to my room, keys did not work. I went back down and she informed me that I need not come to the front desk with issues.... I should find a service phone. Well, excuse me. Again, keys do not work. * I find a service phone* At least the maintenance man that fixed the key reader was prompt and kind. My room is nice and has a Keurig, have to love that! But my view.... the roof. Also I could not figure out how to close the blinds (but I am blonde). These two things combined equaled me getting waken up in the AM to 3 men on the roof doing repairs outside my open window.... and I don’t sleep with much on! The plan was to do work in my room on my laptop (since the front desk never mentioned anything about breakfast) but the internet was spotty at best! I had to log in and out about 20 times. Oh, and to top it off.... the parking lot smells like sewage. Saving grace would be the attached restaurant, Boston's. It was great food, drinks and atmosphere.

Room Tip: Two types of rooms, interior and exterior.... interior have double doors and face atrium (would be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buckypeekn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jewelljane, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Little Rock-Airport-Conf Ctr, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Although you said you wrote a "not so Nice review", I was so happy to read some positive things that you had to say about us and I thank you for being honest. Our rooms are lovely and I totally agree on the Keurig, you are so right about Boston's Restaurant and Sports Bar - it is a huge plus for us. Even when you mentioned the security issues of not announcing your room number and asking you to use the service phone for your convenience...the policy is good, but obviously it was the manner in which it was communicated to you that we messed up on. That customer service is normally what we pride ourselves on, so we must have really been having an "off" evening at our point of contact and I sincerely apologize to you for that.

We know that you can stay in a number of other great hotels in Little Rock and that is why so much of our training is on making sure the customer is treated with respect and kindness. In your case I think we were concentrating on security issues instead of you, as the guest that we needed to make feel at home. I hope that you will give us a second chance to prove to you that we really do know how to be as friendly as our awards indicate. Thank you for your constructive comments, we will take them to heart I promise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIDDLEFIELD
Level Contributor
78 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

Clean room very close to airport. No fridge or microwave in room. No free breakfast though a Waffle House is in the parking lot. Only 5 minutes from airport. Good place to stay if you have an early flight

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PATRICK D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berryville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
398 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

I stayed in king size bed sweep. The room was very clean, check in was not a problem and the staff was very friendly. I really like the 2 door rooms. One door opens into the hallway and the other door opens to the walkway overlooking the inner atrium area. The atmosphere is nice and reasonable for the price. I will stay again.

Room Tip: Just know that you migh hear an airplane sometimes but the name should give that away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dr Doug H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peru, Illinois
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stayed at the Holiday Inn April 4 and again April 12 on our way home from Texas and couldn't be more pleased with the front desk or the sales department. We had a motor coach with 17 of us and they went out of their way to make our stay the best!! A restaurant right on site mamkes it easy to grab a bit to eat on arrival and the breakfast room openned early to give our folks plenty of time to eat before departing. You can't go wrong with a stay here!!! Thanks again gang!!!

Room Tip: we love the 6th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

Recently stayed here while exploring the Little Rock area for five days. Lovely, clean facilities - as we have come to expect from Holiday Inn. However it is the special staff members that really make this hotel outstanding. Jason, Amber and Corey all impressed us at the front desk during our stay, with their professionalism. They also helped us feel totally at home with their great senses of humor. My husband and I adored that. Also, Brian and Wade in the "Boston's" bar area of the restaurant provided us with first class service and great food and drinks. Brian's skill to remember our exact drink preferences was very impressive - he did this our entire stay, after us just specifically ordering once.
The beds were great quality, as were the ammenities. This hotel has an interior covered hallway concept, opening to a large versitile center area. We stayed in a King Suite which had a wonderful private balcony overlooking this adaptable open center area. It was fun to put our feet up and talk and read on our own interior patio, gently hearing the hotel function in the background. They also have some King Suites with exterior balconies offering sunset views. In our mind, these King Suites are totally worth the extra $$.
The cooks here are quite amazing too. I am an avid cook, but I honestly think they do hot oatmeal better than I do. It will now be a challenge for me to try and match it at home, because we love oatmeal as a heart healthy breakfast. I suspect it may be steamed, as the texture is anything but mushy. It was the best restaurant oatmeal we have ever been served in a restaurant. The fresh fruit selection was appreciated also.
The concierge room is not really set up for fraternizing. It serves the purpose, and is a generous touch, but the restaurant/bar area were more condusive for friendly conversations. The concierge room is small, and set up at the far end of the sixth floor, in a very isolated spot.
Instead of being boxed in there, we preferred to go down to the central lobby, and have a chance to greet and share a laugh with Jason, Amber, and Corey at the front desk, or Brian and Wade in the bar/restaurant.

Room Tip: Spring for the King Suite if you are a couple. The extra dollars are so worth it. These suites hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PA32pilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jewelljane, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Little Rock-Airport-Conf Ctr, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Outstanding Review - we were so thrilled to read your kind words! And, we made sure that your review was quickly seen by the staff members that you named, along with those behind the scenes that help made it all happen. I totally agree that there is an art in making oatmeal taste the way our chef does. Eating healthy has taken on a whole new meaning for hotel restaurants these days.

It was OUR pleasure to serve you, making guests feel at home is the highlight of our day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Little Rock hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Little Rock Airport
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
#33 of 63 in Little Rock
3.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock
10.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Little Rock
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Presidential
Holiday Inn Presidential
#28 of 63 in Little Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Little Rock-Airport-Conf Ctr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Little Rock-Airport-Conf Ctr

Property: Holiday Inn Little Rock-Airport-Conf Ctr
Address: 3201 Bankhead Dr., PO Box 95040, Little Rock, AR 72206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Little Rock
#4 Family Hotel in Little Rock
#6 Romantic Hotel in Little Rock
#8 Business Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Little Rock-Airport-Conf Ctr 3*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome you to Little Rock's newly renovated Holiday Inn Conference Center. From the lush landscaping garden area curbside to the plasma HDTV's, Microwaves, refrigerators and Keurig coffee-makers in your room, your experience will be phenomenal. Our hotel is located 1 mile from the airport with free shuttle, 7 minutes from downtown Little Rock including President Clinton Library and River Market and 12 mins from Burns Park and UALR. Wireless & wired free high-speed Internet is always free. Enjoy our executive and business level rooms, outdoor pool, fitness center, business center and atrium. Grab a bite at the famous Boston's restaurant & sports bar or the AV8 Cafe, Parking is free. We are close to Verizon arena, Bass Pro Shops and the new Outlet Malls. Our friendly employees take a special interest in our guests' comfort. We offer the 2nd largest Hotel Convention space in the City with the meetings promise of Holiday Inns insuring that your meeting, reunion and/or reception will be a true success, without surprises. Completely renovated in July 2016, we are continually ranked as one of the top hotels in the City for facilities and friendliness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Little Rock-Airport-Conf Ctr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Little Rock / Airport / Hotel Little Rock
Little Rock Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing