We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“We loved Carolyn, the Dining Room Lady” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Little Rock

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Little Rock to your Saves list
Residence Inn Little Rock
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1401 South Shackleford Road, Little Rock, AR 72211   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Member Rates
Ranked #11 of 62 Hotels in Little Rock
Certificate of Excellence
College Station, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We loved Carolyn, the Dining Room Lady”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

This was a very restful and relaxing stay. But one thing that stood out and made me take the time to rate this Inn is the staff: especially Carolyn. She is so great and is able to make anyone feel at home. There are a lot of people who stay at this Inn because a loved one is at the hospital next door. There is so much stress that goes into having a loved one in a hospital. It was a breath of fresh air to meet someone with such a huge smile and someone that truly loves her job. Carolyn just loooooves people and we felt loved and welcomed at this inn. Carolyn and the rest of the staff is why I will always try to drive through Little Rock just to stay at this Inn on cross country trips. Thank you for making our stay special!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nima P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    60
    18
    10
    4
See reviews for
76
20
10
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Residence Inn in Little Rock with our family for about a week and a half. The hotel suite was very clean, spacious and comfortable. The continental breakfast and service was exquisite, very friendly, clean, and hospitable. The front desk staff was incredibly helpful and friendly as well especially in planning our daily excursions. Everyone went the extra mile in taking care of our family and truly made us feel at home away from home.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Excellent place for my temporary housing needs, I relocated from DFW to Little Rock and needed 60 days of temp housing until I could close on my new house. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly and made my stay very enjoyable. The breakfast and dinner hosts were fun and made me feel like it was my home away from home. I would like to recognize Johnnie for her service first attitude and for making me feel like a special guest in her house. Her terrific service came with a friendly smile and a "what can I do for you" attitude. Johnnie always remembered my name and started my day off with a smile.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo
Level Contributor
94 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Takes a lot for me to give an excellent, but the staff at this location are just that excellent. Was 2 night work trip and believe me there are a lot of hotel options around. From check in to check out the customer service was so genuine. I had a small incident with my room and from Joseph the mgr and Robert the GM, the resolution was exceptional, very professionally handeled. I will be back in the area several times over the next year and will stay here without question. There is a fantastic gal in the breakfast area "Johnnie" wants everyone to feel at home and goes above and beyond to make you feel that way. Location close to walmart and limited shopping for picking up things for your very clean room to cook/snack on. My only request is the beds were a bit softer.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KLMRN22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monticello
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Just spent two nights at Residence Inn, Little Rock, Arkansas. The Residence has recently received a good facelift. Rooms were spacious and staff was excellent. Everyone from front desk to housekeeping made sure our stay was exceptional.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aj L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Memphis, Arkansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This was my first stay at a Residence Inn. I fell In love during my first stay at Springhill Suites in Little Rock. Now I have a new love. My 3 and 5 year old did not want to leave. This place is perfect for a family the size of my family. My husband and I had one bedroom and my boys had the other bedroom. I love how the suites were set up with the bedrooms across from each other. Staff was awesome. Everything was Clean. Breakfast delicious. Evening refreshments was more like light dinner. So we did not have to buy breakfast or dinner only lunch. My overall stay was AWESOME!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nakina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Was really impressed with the room and the service. After being on the road for 3 days driving and staying in several hotels, we enjoyed the best breakfast yet prepared by Johnnie who is a very pleasant and friendly lady. We spent a little more to get a suite
and were really happy we did. it was really nice and, after a miliitary discount, worked out about the same as a regular room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shona N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph G, General Manager at Residence Inn Little Rock, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Shona, It’s great to hear from you and learn of your excellent stay with us at Residence Inn. We’re glad you chose to stay with us and found our suites comfortable. I will let Johnnie know of your special mention of her and make sure she receives a special commendation for her outstanding service. If your future travels bring you to the Little Rock area again, please stop and visit us. Sincerely, Joseph Gonzales, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Little Rock hotels
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Little Rock
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites West Little Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Little Rock West
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Little Rock-West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Little Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Little Rock

Property: Residence Inn Little Rock
Address: 1401 South Shackleford Road, Little Rock, AR 72211
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Little Rock
#10 Family Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Little Rock 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn by Marriott Little Rock delivers an enhanced stay experience by offering more space at the same price for work, social and downtime. Ideal for one night or an extended stay, guests enjoy comfort and create their own routine in a suite that is more of an apartment than a hotel room, and offers the extra amenities to keep personal and business routines in synch with their normal lifestyle. The Gatehouse and all suites have been completely refreshed with the new Innovation design package that incorporates rich colors and textures throughout to give a warm and welcoming feeling. The public areas feature flexible, functional open spaces, and are located in the Gatehouse, the registration and community connection area for the hotel. Complimentary hot breakfast is served daily in the Gatehouse, as well as the free evening socials with food and beverage offered Monday through Thursday nights, including cookouts on the barbecue patio. The studio, one bedroom and two bedroom suites offer plush Marriott bedding, flexible workspace, complimentary high-speed internet and stylish bathrooms. The kitchen in each suite has new granite counter tops and stainless steel appliances that include full size dishwashers, stove and refrigerators. To complement the ability to cook, each suite is fully equipped with dishes, pots, pans, and utensils, and the hotel provides a free grocery shopping service for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Residence Inn Little Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Little Rock Hotel Little Rock
Little Rock Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing