We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty and in disrepair.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Downtown Conference Center
Ranked #30 of 64 Hotels in Little Rock
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Dirty and in disrepair.”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

From grime in corners to giant stains in the carpet this hotel needed updated 20 years ago. Even the elevators hadn't been vacuumed. The hot breakfast was a boiled egg or waffle. For the same money I stayed at the Marriott Residence Inn next time which was sterile and flawless.

Room Tip: Sleep in your car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Irishtraveing1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    156
    111
    93
    62
See reviews for
189
105
48
176
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on the first night of our travels across the US towards our new home. The parking at check in was hectic because it's a small parking area on a busy street and actual parking is in a garage behind the hotel. Once checked in you can try to back up to get to the garage, but you'll probably have to do a Uturn in traffic or go around the block.

Also, they say pet friendly but beware if you have a dog that needs a spot to go potty; they have almost no area for it as everything is sidewalks. The "pet area" was a small spot of grass that was not maintained and had dog droppings between fallen limbs. Taking a walk around the block you can find small strips between bushes for your pups to do their business, but the whole getting from your room, out of the exit and around the block is a serious hassle.

Now to the good; the room we stayed in was neat, the staff was courteous, and the breakfast was great (waffles, eggs and sausage, biscuits and gravy, and the other standard fare?!! Yes, please!).

If you are traveling pet free and don't mind a little hassle at check in then this is in a fairly good location and should give access to food and some entertainment for a reasonable price.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank cato1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Nice hotel, clean and comfy bed. Really friendly receptionist, Angelina, so friendly. Walked into town and around the riverside area, lovely small pretty and friendly town. Walked up onto bridge lovely views.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Citygogetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014

The room had black spots on the ceiling along with chipped paint. The bathroom had slime growing in one corner and mildew in the corner behind the door. The refrigerator did not work as didn't the television. We could not be relocated to another room for unknown reasons. The staff was nice but the hotel was terrible. The socket on the bathroom wall was barely hanging on. The photos of the pool are also deceiving as the pool is the size of a pond. Would not stay there again, this is not a $90 hotel, it is more like a $30 hotel....

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MariaCV62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London AR
2 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2014

excellant lodging for value near government. financial, and entertainment district. Also within a good walk to several museums and important historical and cultural sites. If walking is not on your agenda. friendly and helpful shuttle drivers are available 24/7...when you visit The Clinton Library you might want to take the shuttle...All in all its a excellant base of operation to explore Little Rock...the new cultural center of The South.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Jw C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 30, 2014

My stay at the hotel rates a #10!! The hotel staff were very helpful & polite! The breakfast served was very good! My room was nice & clean; well pleased with my stay!!! I would definitely recommend this hotel!!!! Thanks, Susan Davis

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is the perfect location if you are doing business downtown or near the airport. The staff was very nice. Overall, the hotel looked clean. However, my room had a few issues. The bathroom was dirty. The tub was dirty. There was something smeared on the floor. The toilet had tissue floating in it. My bedding had someone else's hair stuck to it. This may have happened while hotel staff was folding laundry. However, it's no less creepy and disgusting.

I intend to give this location another chance. If you stay here, look at your room carefully before you pay.

Room Tip: Look atht eh cleanliness of your room before you commit. My room was not up to par.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tabitha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Little Rock hotels
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential
0.2 mi away
Legacy Hotel
Legacy Hotel
#55 of 64 in Little Rock
155 reviews
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Little Rock Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Presidential Downtown Little Rock
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Little Rock Downtown
Courtyard Little Rock Downtown
#18 of 64 in Little Rock
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Downtown Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Downtown Conference Center

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Downtown Conference Center
Address: 617 Broadway St, Little Rock, AR 72201-4119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 64 Hotels in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Downtown Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 262
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Downtown Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Little Rock Downtown Hotel Little Rock
La Quinta Inn And Suites Little Rock Downtown
La Quinta Little Rock
Little Rock La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing