We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Downtown Conference Center
Ranked #31 of 64 Hotels in Little Rock
A TripAdvisor Member
“Exceptional staff”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

I grabbed a room online when another property did not meet my expectations. The staff efficiently checked us in and provided recommendations for the area. When we returned, they wanted to know if we were satisfied with their suggestions. The rooms were spacious and bright. The complimentary breakfast had a variety of hot and cold choices and both the food line and dining area were well tended. Very enjoyable stay and a property I will revisit and recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    156
    111
    93
    62
See reviews for
189
105
48
176
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ava, Missouri, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I like the parking garage - free even here in the downtown. Nice place to stay. Helpful staff. Hubby loved biscuits and gravy breakfast. Avoid the powdered eggs at all cost. Otherwise a nice place. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvington, Alabama
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

I am a team mom for a group of 6 year old T- Ball players. We booked 10 rooms for the team ,and grandparents and friends booked a few
additionaL rooms. The indoor corridors and secure FREE parking garage made for a safe environment for the team! The service was great...fro Angelica at the front desk to Ginger in events, we were very well taken care of! They were kind to let our group of approximately 35 people use the Breakfast area for picnicking and a pizza dinner. The pool was nice and in a good location.The breakfast was a HUGE spread of both hot and continental foods and although the hotel was booked to capacity, they kept the food coming! The lobby was Beautiful. My only disappointment was the size of the beds in the double rooms. I'm used to double queens instead of 2 actual double rooms.That really was not a big deal though. The hotel was clean, in a good location, and the staff was attentive and friendly! I would definitely take a group here again!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sadteammom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Me and my family checked in 7/11/2013, I had a problem with the reservation (asked for two beds). It was the afternoon and everyone was trying to checkin as they had a few events going on in Little Rock that weekend. The lady at the counter took the time to help me out. I'm so sorry I can't remember her or the managers name. She took me and my wife up to the room so we could see if it would be enough for us and the kids, as we were in town for The Taekwondo World Expo. Laquinta should be proud of employees who are professional and courteous, even when it is extremely busy! Kudos to those two Ladies! The accommodations were excellent! Family enjoyed our stay! Thanks and see you again next year!

Room Tip: Price and cleanliness!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sean f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana, USA
2 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed at the LaQuinta Downtown Conference Center, Little Rock. All in all we were very satisfied. The staff was very considerate, security very good and the location was excellent for the money. The 2 mile radius, free shuttle service was the deciding factor considering my daughter and grand daughters were going there separate way most of the time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank gregorys180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth/Dallas, TX
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

this place had great big rooms It is located right in the downtown area close to a lot of things We had a beautiful view of the city from our tenth room floor The parking garage is right next to the hotel and has plentiful parking Our room was so spacious and had the most comfortable chair with a matching ottoman The beds and pillows were very comfortable too Our bathroom had a large vanity area and shower had a massaging style shower head The breakfast area was huge and the breakfast selection was delicious They served scrambled eggs, sausage links, biscuits, gravy and cereals, muffins, yogurts and much more They also have shuttles available to different places We had a wonderful stay here

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yatzee25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, USA
2 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Excellent service and the complimentary breakfast is like Tony The Tiger, It's Grrrrrreat! The hotel rooms are very nice, clean and roomy. The location is wonderful and right in the heart of many restaurants. The amenities are easily accessible and of good quality. I like everything about LaQuinta, they always brighten my stay!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 201darlenet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Little Rock hotels
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential
0.2 mi away
Legacy Hotel
Legacy Hotel
#55 of 64 in Little Rock
155 reviews
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Little Rock Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Presidential Downtown Little Rock
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Little Rock Downtown
Courtyard Little Rock Downtown
#18 of 64 in Little Rock
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Downtown Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Downtown Conference Center

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Downtown Conference Center
Address: 617 Broadway St, Little Rock, AR 72201-4119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 64 Hotels in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Downtown Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 262
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Downtown Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Little Rock Downtown Hotel Little Rock
La Quinta Inn And Suites Little Rock Downtown
La Quinta Little Rock
Little Rock La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing