We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Comfy and close” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Downtown Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Downtown Conference Center
Ranked #31 of 62 Hotels in Little Rock
A TripAdvisor Member
“Comfy and close”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

Although it's obvious that this La Quinta is not new, It has been fairly well maintained and kept clean. Most mornings, the breakfast is just great! It's also convenient to where we needed to go - within walking distance. This saved us fuel, and headaches, driving in Little Rock traffic. I've stayed here before, and will be back again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda C, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Downtown Conference Center, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
I am pleased to hear you had a good stay at the hotel. I appreciate all the input we can get to make our hotel better! Thank you and I hope you have a very Merry Christmas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    145
    91
    85
    52
See reviews for
163
89
43
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Girardeau, Missouri, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

This is our favorite place to stay in Little Rock. It's a lovely hotel with very nice rooms. The staff is very nice and helpful. We had a room on the 10th floor looking out over the city. Parking garage in the back. Lots of restaurants nearby. It's the only city I book through the hotel instead of using a blind booking service.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank dodiee2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda C, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Downtown Conference Center, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
I love to hear positive comments from our guests! Thank you and have a Merry Christmas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

I stayed here 2 nights on December 10-12, 2012. I never got the room I booked. My room was never serviced and when I called for more coffee I was told to come get it. Give me a break. Where is the service? I will not stay here again. Lazy lazy lazy.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RusticHolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Little Rock hotels

Canyon Lake, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

Real mixed feelings about this place but not so mixed I would want to return. We arrived the Friday after Thanksgiving and it was very quiet. The exterior concerned us as we arrived late afternoon and the surrounding area did not look conducive to a very pleasant experience. The interior lobby had been quite nice at some time but it obviously was a considerable time ago. Furnishings were shabby and worn. The desk clerk was very pleasant and courteous but the computer system was down and it took an excessive length of time to check in. When we finally reached our room it was clean but again, furnishings were very worn, especially the carpet. We asked about a place to walk to for dinner and were directed to a location across the street. Frankly, it did not look safe as there appeared to be derelicts in the street and area. We did go there and returned safely. It was very quiet at the hotel, our bed was clean and comfortable and we had a very restful evening. We did not eat any of the provided continental breakfast as there was no meat of any kind. We were told no meat is provided on weekends. There was no special occurrence to make us nervous about our safety while there but we would not want to return due to the exterior and surrounding area. And as one TripAdvisor said the security between the parking garage and the hotel is not the safest, especially since the guard was hanging in the lobby.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Betty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

We stayed at the La Quinta on Broadway St. in Little Rock primarily because it wasn’t too far from the Cajon Wharf where we wanted to go for dinner that evening. Because of some negative review comments we were somewhat apprehensive about staying at the La Quinta, however, we were pleasantly surprised during our stay by the high quality of this hotel. The hotel has a very nice spacious lobby and a separate large dining area where the complimentary breakfast is served. Both our room, which was fairly large, and the bathroom were very clean. The complimentary buffet breakfast was excellent.
The front desk and also the driver of the La Quinta courtesy van were especially friendly and helpful in arranging complimentary transportation to and from the Cajon Wharf restaurant and also in providing us driving directions to our next destination. The next time we are in Little Rock we will definitely stay again at the La Quinta.
We did have one minor inconvenience which was the lack of parking space in front of the hotel as several cars were blocking the area. We eventually were able to squeeze in. A parking garage is adjacent to the entrance but you must check in before entering the garage. Another plus for this hotel is that the parking garage is patrolled 24 hours by a security guard.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tripjbm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

From check in to check out we had a great stay. Everything was just right. Our room was nice and the staff was willing to go out of the way for us. The parking garage was handy. It is right down town so it is very convenient for museums and the shuttle will make your trip effortless.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Little Rock hotels
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential
0.4 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
#19 of 62 in Little Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,155 reviews
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Little Rock Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Legacy Hotel
Legacy Hotel
#51 of 62 in Little Rock
3.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Little Rock Downtown
Courtyard Little Rock Downtown
#17 of 62 in Little Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Downtown Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Downtown Conference Center

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Downtown Conference Center
Address: 617 Broadway St, Little Rock, AR 72201-4119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 62 Hotels in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Downtown Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 262
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, LaQuinta, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Downtown Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Little Rock Downtown Hotel Little Rock
La Quinta Inn And Suites Little Rock Downtown
La Quinta Little Rock
Little Rock La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing